LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

fumjusta
post Jul 11 2016, 07:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dororo @ Jul 9 2016, 09:25 PM)
Dear all M3 users, how much is the fuel consumption of 2.0l Skyactiv engine?
My records so far: http://www.fuelly.com/car/mazda/3/2016/fumjusta/443517

With a lot of city driving ~90% it reached 10.2L/100km for me. The best I got was 7.5L/100km with ~60% city driving.

I went back to Kelantan for Raya via the Lebuhraya Pantai Timur. That got me 8.7L/100km with speed at around 140-170km/h when there's no traffic.

Coming back to KL via same route, I got 8.1L/100km and 8.9L/100km based on 2 fuel ups.

Also during this trip I hit the speed of 205km/h for the first time sweat.gif. I think the car can go further but I had to slow down because of traffic.

The handling of this car is amazing..I'm loving it even more now. Last night I drove the previous gen Civic on a highway and the handling is alright, but not as good as M3. nod.gif

Ginny88
post Jul 11 2016, 09:20 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jul 11 2016, 05:31 PM)
guys, anyone encounter patches of slight difference in color after waxing?

My car metalic dark grey got these patches after waxing.
Big patches or small patches? Could it be watermark?

demetry
post Jul 11 2016, 10:52 PM

302 posts

http://livedoor.blogimg.jp/ganbaremmc/imgs/9/6/96799e38.jpg

mz3, i m hooked. bye civic.
guilt79
post Jul 11 2016, 11:07 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Jul 11 2016, 10:52 PM)
Civic ok mah. But I don't like rear..
amduser
post Jul 12 2016, 07:51 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Jul 11 2016, 10:52 PM)
think twice, m3 no turbo, 0-100 lose 1 sec to seaweed

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jul 11 2016, 11:07 PM)
Civic ok mah. But I don't like rear..
front okay, it look like a XL size of honda city and honda city design is not bad

well the back is...like a CRAB
vphor
post Jul 12 2016, 09:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(fumjusta @ Jul 11 2016, 07:32 PM)
My records so far: http://www.fuelly.com/car/mazda/3/2016/fumjusta/443517

With a lot of city driving ~90% it reached 10.2L/100km for me. The best I got was 7.5L/100km with ~60% city driving.

I went back to Kelantan for Raya via the Lebuhraya Pantai Timur. That got me 8.7L/100km with speed at around 140-170km/h when there's no traffic.

Coming back to KL via same route, I got 8.1L/100km and 8.9L/100km based on 2 fuel ups.

Also during this trip I hit the speed of 205km/h for the first time  sweat.gif. I think the car can go further but I had to slow down because of traffic.

The handling of this car is amazing..I'm loving it even more now. Last night I drove the previous gen Civic on a highway and the handling is alright, but not as good as M3. nod.gif
That day i went to Penang from Lumut. I pump fuel at around Taiping R&R. Then drive into Penang island. Drive around Penang for 1 day then drive back to KL. Avg 6.5 l/100km.
I consider is very fuel save consumption. As at highway, i keep my speed from 110 to 160km/h (maybe aveg. highway speed about 120km/h). Overall for that tank i manage to drive up to 650km.
JIUHWEI
post Jul 12 2016, 01:30 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 11 2016, 09:20 PM)
Big patches or small patches? Could it be watermark?
some like palm size, some are like just random patterns.

Watermark I doubt it cuz i polish and wax my car regularly
demetry
post Jul 12 2016, 02:59 PM

302 posts

hey guys, mazda is coming up with new color called machine grey. the effort required is almost like soul red. I m so getting this shlt.

sample color for cx9
http://static.cardesignnews.com/media/1231...mazda-cx9-1.jpg
aimeh
post Jul 12 2016, 05:07 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Jul 12 2016, 02:59 PM)
hey guys, mazda is coming up with new color called machine grey. the effort required is almost like soul red. I m so getting this shlt.

sample color for cx9
http://static.cardesignnews.com/media/1231...mazda-cx9-1.jpg
looks badass
ZaiZai1989
post Jul 14 2016, 09:01 PM

275 posts

anyone here experiences clicking noise like "tick tick tick" coming from rear? The noise only visible after 20 mins of drive or shorter during hot day, when u left ur car parked n rest for a while, the noise gone and will come back after a while of driving it.. tried to dismantle rear dashboard, panels and almost all plastic covers, noise still there.. guessed its not from those plastic parts.. anyone has this problem and fixed it already? tq
SUSMNet
post Jul 14 2016, 09:59 PM

11,954 posts

Which service center open at Sunday?
amduser
post Jul 15 2016, 06:42 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jul 14 2016, 09:01 PM)
anyone here experiences clicking noise like "tick tick tick" coming from rear? The noise only visible after 20 mins of drive or shorter during hot day, when u left ur car parked n rest for a while, the noise gone and will come back after a while of driving it.. tried to dismantle rear dashboard, panels and almost all plastic covers, noise still there.. guessed its not from those plastic parts.. anyone has this problem and fixed it already? tq
Is the sound produce when muffler cooling down from high heat, the metal contract and hence the ticking sound
ZaiZai1989
post Jul 15 2016, 08:50 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 15 2016, 06:42 AM)
Is the sound produce when muffler cooling down from high heat, the metal contract and hence the ticking sound
not that bro, diff kind of noise, i know that expansion and contraction noise is normal, but that noise i have now be heard from inside the car even at speed 100kmph...
TSXiuKeong
post Jul 15 2016, 09:21 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 14 2016, 09:59 PM)
Which service center open at Sunday?
Link
SUSMNet
post Jul 15 2016, 08:13 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 15 2016, 09:21 AM)
Didn't mentioned on the operation hour.
TSXiuKeong
post Jul 16 2016, 01:18 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 15 2016, 08:13 PM)
Then call them and ask. Technically it's closed on Sunday
wleek
post Jul 16 2016, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 15 2016, 08:13 PM)
If not mistaken , sungai besi SC open on sunday.
MissHanz
post Jul 16 2016, 11:19 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Jul 11 2016, 08:26 AM)
Hey guys, I'm getting my M3 HS within 2 weeks time, I got my SA to install the LED doorstep 300, boot tray 200, and only spoiler for 500, dilemma that should I get the spoiler follow my car body meteor grey or the black colour, and advice? And what's the first thing to check when I got my new car?
WOW, didn't know it was so expensive! I guess I should really thank my SA or maybe he sold me a display unit because those were all in with the HS I bought: LED scuff plate + boot tray + fullset body kit. Granted I bought a 2015 car in January but I still had the 2k discount + full tank + brake autolock. He offered to get me the smart tag as well but I kinda paiseh.
wleek
post Jul 16 2016, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Jul 16 2016, 11:19 AM)
WOW, didn't know it was so expensive! I guess I should really thank my SA or maybe he sold me a display unit because those were all in with the HS I bought: LED scuff plate + boot tray + fullset body kit. Granted I bought a 2015 car in January but I still had the 2k discount + full tank + brake autolock. He offered to get me the smart tag as well but I kinda paiseh.
Wow... where you bought your car ?
lucifal
post Jul 16 2016, 05:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(wleek @ Jul 16 2016, 10:18 AM)
If not mistaken , sungai besi SC open on sunday.
Unfortunately we're no longer open on Sundays, many thanks to many many un-cooperative customers

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0396sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:34 AM