125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 05:14 PM

346 posts

QUOTE( - w u i k - @ Jun 9 2016, 02:56 PM)
Woot..

Got everything prepped and should be collecting my ride this weekend biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club.
wkc5657
post Jun 9 2016, 05:17 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 02:16 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Overheat and breakdown? Sounds serious...
That unit probably a lemon if break down so early, all cars models will have it, just your luck.

Problematic components will usually come longer down the road when mileage start to add up. The infamous VW DSG and Ford Powershift is quite known to us now for example.

Another less known but serious example is the BMW High Pressure Fuel Pump issue, damn expensive. Google "BMW HPFP" to see more.
NeoCPS
post Jun 9 2016, 05:48 PM

61 posts

any price drops ever since new civic launched?
TSXiuKeong
post Jun 9 2016, 05:50 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Jun 9 2016, 05:48 PM)
any price drops ever since new civic launched?
Highly unlikely.
olivechong
post Jun 9 2016, 09:05 PM

Any recommended shop to do pedal lock for our M3?
wkc5657
post Jun 9 2016, 10:49 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 09:05 PM)
Any recommended shop to do pedal lock for our M3?
You can get in touch with this fellow : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771/+740?hl=shorty5

He surely got some other poison to recommend you laugh.gif laugh.gif

By the way, was that your cute face you changed your avatar photo to??
olivechong
post Jun 9 2016, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:49 PM)
You can get in touch with this fellow : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771/+740?hl=shorty5

He surely got some other poison to recommend you  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

By the way, was that your cute face you changed your avatar photo to??
Yep~ that's me~ previously lazy to put avatar~
Thanks for the recommendation.
llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 11:07 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 10:55 PM)
Yep~ that's me~ previously lazy to put avatar~
Thanks for the recommendation.
get your car d? tongue.gif
olivechong
post Jun 9 2016, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:07 PM)
get your car d? tongue.gif
Nope~ not yet~~ next week only can get~today the SA just collected downpayment from me only~
Now just survey price first la~ haha~ any other recommended shops?
llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 11:13 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:11 PM)
Nope~ not yet~~ next week only can get~today the SA just collected downpayment from me only~
I didn't do much fancy stuff to my car.
Just do tinting and add boot tray to my car.

Next will be doing coating.

This post has been edited by llhm87: Jun 9 2016, 11:13 PM
olivechong
post Jun 9 2016, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:13 PM)
I didn't do much fancy stuff to my car.
Just do tinting and add boot tray to my car.

Next will be doing coating.
Coating I plan to go sierra glow~
For tinting, Raytech good ma?
They seems dun wanna give me further discount, other than the RM500 Bermaz gave, for FX and AX
wkc5657
post Jun 9 2016, 11:16 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:11 PM)
Other than the pedal lock, the only other thing worth doing is to do the sound insulation rubber from the same seller I recommended earlier. Should be around RM200 for all 4 doors, can see their facebook page for examples.
wkc5657
post Jun 9 2016, 11:16 PM

557 posts

- duplicate post -

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jun 9 2016, 11:17 PM
llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 11:17 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:15 PM)
They seems dun wanna give me further discount, other than the RM500 Bermaz gave, for FX and AX
I'm using VKool 55 (security) and VKool 70 for windscreen tinting.
For coating, I'm going for Ceramic Pro.
llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 11:20 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:16 PM)
Other than the pedal lock, the only other thing worth doing is to do the sound insulation rubber from the same seller I recommended earlier. Should be around RM200 for all 4 doors, can see their facebook page for examples.
What kind of sound insulation service they are providing?
olivechong
post Jun 9 2016, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:17 PM)
I'm using VKool 55 (security) and VKool 70 for windscreen tinting.
For coating, I'm going for Ceramic Pro.
How much for the tint? Any idea on raytech?
llhm87
post Jun 9 2016, 11:24 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:22 PM)
My tinting cost me rm1650 after discount from sales + voucher.
I heard RayTech is good. You can try PM in this link.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2918371
toonny
post Jun 9 2016, 11:53 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:22 PM)
Olive, I'm using Raytech RX series for side windows, front and rear windscreen is Ultra 70.

I got it from my SA, but the rebates on car is not that great, only 500 cash rebate. Tint is what I got from him, smart tag and full tank.

I find it is good. Car does still feel hot or warm when car sitting under sun for long time. But it cool down quickly, and you can feel there is almost no heat coming from outside when you put your hand next to the window.

Just find some reputable brand to ensure it provides proven heat rejection. Basically a good tint will easily cost you more than 1k.

About coating, there are alot choices and types. Some need regular maintenance, some doesn't . Do find more infos regarding this, or else you wouldn't know how and why your coating warranty is voided. And, keep in mind, coating does not protect you from stone chips.
olivechong
post Jun 10 2016, 04:15 AM

QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 9 2016, 11:53 PM)
Olive, I'm using Raytech RX series for side windows, front and rear windscreen is Ultra 70.

I got it from my SA, but the rebates on car is not that great, only 500 cash rebate. Tint is what I got from him, smart tag and full tank.

I find it is good. Car does still feel hot or warm when car sitting under sun for long time. But it cool down quickly, and you can feel there is almost no heat coming from outside when you put your hand next to the window.

Just find some reputable brand to ensure it provides proven heat rejection. Basically a good tint will easily cost you more than 1k.

About coating, there are alot choices and types. Some need regular maintenance, some doesn't . Do find more infos regarding this, or else you wouldn't know how and why your coating warranty is voided. And, keep in mind, coating does not protect you from stone chips.
What's the price? Expensive right ?
amduser
post Jun 10 2016, 07:10 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 9 2016, 11:15 PM)
Sierra glow is good for its price, I take the SG5 instead of blue flame and it's cheaper than other high end coating with 5 years warranty, after almost 3 months and it still look good

But zero protection against stone is the sad part for coating though

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 PM