125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Xander-G
post May 19 2016, 10:03 AM

316 posts

Can anyone help to direct me to the page in this thread of spoiler/bodykit for M3 or provide me the link? Thanks and appreciate it
amduser
post May 19 2016, 10:37 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ May 19 2016, 09:30 AM)
Er, yea. If your mazda connect is at fuel consumption screen, bottom of the screen got 1 text box showing : Apply more brake pressure blar blar i-stop.
HMM~~~ Durian trip~~ all M3 durian smell. But able to bring M3 for hiking!
When is it btw.
26 June is the durian day, convoy hiking gonna be potong stim though since everyone not gonna drive fast like 1v1 touge laugh.gif

https://www.facebook.com/events/867135820079938/
garkit
post May 19 2016, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ May 18 2016, 02:06 PM)
go to electrical specialist outside to change a new cable, maybe just need to cut out the bad cable then connect it with a new cable of the same size will do, but will void warranty for sure

i wonder how the rat hide inside engine bay

worst case it might not be bitten by rat but melt from high temperature? seems very unlikely
damn....that is good service, gonna try to snap picture if i drive in heavy downpour again, but mine dont have vapour though
Yup.. Don't wanna get the warranty void la since mine is only 2 months old.. so no choice have to go back to the SC and get the original parts.

Damn heart ache man.. I heard that if you put somekind of brush inside your car engine .. it will discourage those blady rats to go inside and bite your wire.. is it true?

garkit
post May 19 2016, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 18 2016, 11:31 PM)
there are specialty wiring mechs out there , usually they do old car tat need rewire. tat seem doable , the only question now where to find one.

sigh. demn rat  ranting.gif
Sigh.. As you say is for old car.. mine is a new one.. so don't wanna take risk and get the warranty void.. Really stupid rats. Im gonna kill the entire family!
minglibing
post May 19 2016, 11:16 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 18 2016, 07:27 PM)
you mean the noise when the HUD extend out when you start car that time? it should be the motor sound
Eh, sorry, not the HUD then, I meant the infotainment LCD screen.

It's a little squeaky sound of the back of the unit rubbing against the dashboard material that happens when the car is moving. My temporary DIY approach is to stuff name cards between the back of the screen and the dashboard and it works. For some reason, it only happens when the car's interior is cold - my wild guess is that for some reason certain parts shrink and become loose.

TSXiuKeong
post May 19 2016, 11:19 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(garkit @ May 19 2016, 11:11 AM)
Yup.. Don't wanna get the warranty void la since mine is only 2 months old.. so no choice have to go back to the SC and get the original parts.

Damn heart ache man.. I heard that if you put somekind of brush inside your car engine .. it will discourage those blady rats to go inside and bite your wire.. is it true?
My sis's Satria used to put brush in the engine area. Till the car was sold didn't hear any rats issue
amduser
post May 19 2016, 11:35 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(minglibing @ May 19 2016, 11:16 AM)
Eh, sorry, not the HUD then, I meant the infotainment LCD screen.

It's a little squeaky sound of the back of the unit rubbing against the dashboard material that happens when the car is moving. My temporary DIY approach is to stuff name cards between the back of the screen and the dashboard and it works. For some reason, it only happens when the car's interior is cold - my wild guess is that for some reason certain parts shrink and become loose.
i dont have this problem though
you can try to slap the dashboard, the sound might go away

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
My sis's Satria used to put brush in the engine area. Till the car was sold didn't hear any rats issue
what kind of brush? i'm curious hmm.gif
TSXiuKeong
post May 19 2016, 11:37 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 19 2016, 11:35 AM)
what kind of brush? i'm curious hmm.gif
Japanese cleaning brush
kskhuaw
post May 19 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 19 2016, 11:37 AM)
Japanese cleaning brush
Cheaper ways.

TSXiuKeong
post May 19 2016, 01:05 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kskhuaw @ May 19 2016, 11:58 AM)
Cheaper ways.
Yeap, just like that. Cheap and quick
garkit
post May 19 2016, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(kskhuaw @ May 19 2016, 11:58 AM)
Cheaper ways.
Thanks for the suggestion! Your sis car wire also kena bitten by rats?
tolorati
post May 19 2016, 01:12 PM

596 posts

Oh no! Now I'm afraid. I just saw a damn big rat in my car porch few days ago. Damn!!!
garkit
post May 19 2016, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 19 2016, 01:12 PM)
Oh no! Now I'm afraid. I just saw a damn big rat in my car porch few days ago. Damn!!!
Better get prevention.. if not 3k damage.. and car 1 week in the SC
kskhuaw
post May 19 2016, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(garkit @ May 19 2016, 01:10 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion! Your sis car wire also kena bitten by rats?
Not..
just in case..well prepared 1st.
SK_C
post May 19 2016, 01:52 PM

Hi anyone install the car camera recorder? Can share the brand and how is the wiring? Thanks.
HaloJ
post May 19 2016, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(SK_C @ May 19 2016, 01:52 PM)
Hi anyone install the car camera recorder? Can share the brand and how is the wiring? Thanks.
I'm using Dome GS98C, bought from Gearbest. (Purchased when they do promotion)
http://www.gearbest.com/car-dvr/pp_197884.html

wiring thing I ask the accessories shop to help. They make a new cigarette lighter socket inside the fuse box (beside passenger left bottom), so that my car camcorder wire no need to cut. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HaloJ: May 19 2016, 02:06 PM
SK_C
post May 19 2016, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(HaloJ @ May 19 2016, 02:06 PM)
I'm using Dome GS98C, bought from Gearbest. (Purchased when they do promotion)
http://www.gearbest.com/car-dvr/pp_197884.html

wiring thing I ask the accessories shop to help. They make a new cigarette lighter socket inside the fuse box (beside passenger left bottom), so that my car camcorder wire no need to cut.  tongue.gif
Thanks HaloJ, mind to share the price? including labor? Thanks.
HaloJ
post May 19 2016, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(SK_C @ May 19 2016, 02:37 PM)
Thanks HaloJ, mind to share the price? including labor? Thanks.
Camcorder ~USD69
Installation cigarette lighter socket + wiring + labor = RM70
Ginny88
post May 19 2016, 10:33 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(garkit @ May 19 2016, 01:23 PM)
Better get prevention.. if not 3k damage.. and car 1 week in the SC
Is the RM3K to replace all the wiring or just the damaged part?

garkit
post May 20 2016, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 19 2016, 10:33 PM)
Is the RM3K to replace all the wiring or just the damaged part?
Replace all the engine wiring.. Cannot just replace the damage part cause is link to other parts.. so change then must change all..

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:06 PM