125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Whatever111
post Feb 20 2016, 09:55 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 20 2016, 05:50 PM)
Talking about hidden buttons, I sent my car for ECU remap & the sifu told me that there's actually a button on the accelerator when you press full to turn on "aggressive driving mode". Never knew about this.

After googling, it's called a Accelerator Pedal Kickdown Switch.
How is your car performance after ECU remap? Any noticeable changes in FC? I'm planning to do a ECU remap for my car as well.
kluseng
post Feb 20 2016, 10:40 PM

473 posts

Talking about hidden buttons, I sent my car for ECU remap & the sifu told me that there's actually a button on the accelerator when you press full to turn on "aggressive driving mode". Never knew about this.

Where did you do the ECU remap? For RON 95 or RON 97? Any advantage in performance?
MissHanz
post Feb 20 2016, 11:09 PM

13 posts

OH so that's what it is? I sorta had a feeling it was programmed that way to save fuel; sluggish acceleration at first and then sudden increase in acceleration. I always have a sudden burst of power whenever I tekan to overtake a car. Is that why I have to pump petrol every 380km? For me the car is not fuel efficient at all, one full tank definitely cannot reach Penang. My old Vios can go to Penang one tank no problem, coasting at 140-160km. Last pump on the 15th, yesterday 19th had to pump again. Is this unusual? I'm getting 8.8L/100km/h but it doesn't add up. I get about 200km for the first 3 bars, and then the remaining bars goes down really damn quick. By 380km the car range shows I have maybe 49km left, which usually means in real time I can go for another 20km before my pump petrol indicator lights up.

Maybe I need to lay off the kick down. Starting to miss my vios. Only had to pump once every one and a half week.

Do let me know how to ECU remapping turns out.

This post has been edited by MissHanz: Feb 20 2016, 11:09 PM
MissHanz
post Feb 20 2016, 11:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Feb 20 2016, 06:29 PM)
MissHanz
How u play movie via USB?
It's a tweak that you can install via USB but you have to have a > V50 OS and if you don't know what you're doing you may potentially brick your mazda connect system. I suggest anyone to not try it if they don't know what they are doing. If you are interested, do check out my tips post that the TS has posted on the first page or visit this link for the full index of tweaks that are currently available. These tweaks are written by USERS and not from Mazda. Do bear in mind that the Mazda Connect and our car is highly integrated and messing with the mazda connect may potentially mess up with your car functions too (like walk away lock, HUD etc)

http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/2014-20...tml#post1459825
MissHanz
post Feb 20 2016, 11:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Feb 20 2016, 08:55 PM)
Do you mind to share where is the button to unlock the doors? I don't remember we have it
I can't seem to find information on it at all, and I am beginning to think I found the narnia button. I'm not near my car right now but I circled the area in the picture. Do let me know if you found the existence of this mysterious button so I know I'm not the only one.

NaGeNaZ
post Feb 20 2016, 11:56 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Hi guys, does our direct injection sound suppose to be similar to a diesel engine? Just had my first 100km run.

Sorry, don't have much experience with modern car.
black_Zer0
post Feb 21 2016, 12:34 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Feb 20 2016, 09:55 PM)
How is your car performance after ECU remap? Any noticeable changes in FC? I'm planning to do a ECU remap for my car as well.
QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 20 2016, 10:40 PM)
Where did you do the ECU remap? For RON 95 or RON 97? Any advantage in performance?
I can't comment on the FC yet as it's only been a day, but I"m loving it so far. The car feels a lot lighter and responsive. I find the stock Mazda 3 sluggish on low speed & rev. Even my old waja had better pickup. But after the remap, it definitely feels alot livelier. I'm actually expecting better FC because I won't need to press down the accelerator for 2 seconds waiting to it to pick up anymore.

I did the remap at AE Tuned. Look for Mr.Chai. They are doing a promo now.

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 20 2016, 11:09 PM)
OH so that's what it is? I sorta had a feeling it was programmed that way to save fuel; sluggish acceleration at first and then sudden increase in acceleration. I always have a sudden burst of power whenever I tekan to overtake a car. Is that why I have to pump petrol every 380km? For me the car is not fuel efficient at all, one full tank definitely cannot reach Penang. My old Vios can go to Penang one tank no problem, coasting at 140-160km. Last pump on the 15th, yesterday 19th had to pump again. Is this unusual? I'm getting 8.8L/100km/h but it doesn't add up. I get about 200km for the first 3 bars, and then the remaining bars goes down really damn quick. By 380km the car range shows I have maybe 49km left, which usually means in real time I can go for another 20km before my pump petrol indicator lights up.

Maybe I need to lay off the kick down. Starting to miss my vios. Only had to pump once every one and a half week.

Do let me know how to ECU remapping turns out.
Wow, 380km does seem a little low. I'm on 80% city driving and I get more than 500km, and I don't have a light right feet. Might need to get something checked.
Trrienty
post Feb 21 2016, 12:38 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 20 2016, 11:21 PM)
I can't seem to find information on it at all, and I am beginning to think I found the narnia button. I'm not near my car right now but I circled the area in the picture. Do let me know if you found the existence of this mysterious button so I know I'm not the only one.

Hmm I tried to find there is no button around that area. strange lol
MissHanz
post Feb 21 2016, 12:45 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Feb 21 2016, 12:38 AM)
Hmm I tried to find there is no button around that area. strange lol
I am currently driving a HS Sedan. Are you too?
MissHanz
post Feb 21 2016, 12:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:34 AM)
I can't comment on the FC yet as it's only been a day, but I"m loving it so far. The car feels a lot lighter and responsive. I find the stock Mazda 3 sluggish on low speed & rev. Even my old waja had better pickup. But after the remap, it definitely feels alot livelier. I'm actually expecting better FC because I won't need to press down the accelerator for 2 seconds waiting to it to pick up anymore.

Wow, 380km does seem a little low. I'm on 80% city driving and I get more than 500km, and I don't have a light right feet. Might need to get something checked.
I asked the mazda service rep whether it was normal when I went to do my 1k service and he said yes. I accelerate a lot and drive anywhere between 110~140kmh now without going any higher because my petrol just goes down like water down the hill. I drive up and down from klang to subang, that's about it. Should I insist to Mazda that this isn't normal? Is anyone else getting a reading close to mine? I don't think even with braking and acceleration as constantly as I do should have such a big difference.. I mean, everyone else is boasting 500~650km/h and I'm here struggling to even get 420km on one tank. Don't tell me everyone who got this car drives on AVG 90kmh! rclxub.gif
nayte
post Feb 21 2016, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 12:53 AM)
I asked the mazda service rep whether it was normal when I went to do my 1k service and he said yes. I accelerate a lot and drive anywhere between 110~140kmh now without going any higher because my petrol just goes down like water down the hill. I drive up and down from klang to subang, that's about it. Should I insist to Mazda that this isn't normal? Is anyone else getting a reading close to mine? I don't think even with braking and acceleration as constantly as I do should have such a big difference.. I mean, everyone else is boasting 500~650km/h and I'm here struggling to even get 420km on one tank. Don't tell me everyone who got this car drives on AVG 90kmh!  rclxub.gif
I believe you should be seeing your FC improve as your car's mileage picks up. its pretty normal for new cars to be more thirsty.
But then again it depends on factors such as how heavy your right foot really is, and especially if you're frequently crawling in traffic. Even with i-stop enabled in heavy traffic i find that my fuel bars disappear quite quickly. idling / putting a 2 litre engine in stop and go situations would most definitely result in higher fuel consumption as opposed to a 1.5 liter engine.

Tried looking for the narnia switch in my car and couldn't find it. haha. I suspect that yours was installed together with the brake lock. hmm.gif

// has anyone had their extra sound effect from the suspension when driving in rain rectified? I'm still yet to hear from the SC i went to service about the parts availability (since 31 Dec'15). Which SC can replace the parts and what was the waiting period like?
black_Zer0
post Feb 21 2016, 01:53 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 12:53 AM)
I asked the mazda service rep whether it was normal when I went to do my 1k service and he said yes. I accelerate a lot and drive anywhere between 110~140kmh now without going any higher because my petrol just goes down like water down the hill. I drive up and down from klang to subang, that's about it. Should I insist to Mazda that this isn't normal? Is anyone else getting a reading close to mine? I don't think even with braking and acceleration as constantly as I do should have such a big difference.. I mean, everyone else is boasting 500~650km/h and I'm here struggling to even get 420km on one tank. Don't tell me everyone who got this car drives on AVG 90kmh!  rclxub.gif
Do you drive really really aggressively? A lot of heavy breaking & accelerating? Other than driving style, I can't think of another reason. Especially if you're mostly driving on highways. rclxub.gif Maybe try asking in the FB group. A lot of sifu there.
MissHanz
post Feb 21 2016, 02:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Feb 21 2016, 01:51 AM)
I believe you should be seeing your FC improve as your car's mileage picks up. its pretty normal for new cars to be more thirsty.
But then again it depends on factors such as how heavy your right foot really is, and especially if you're frequently crawling in traffic. Even with i-stop enabled in heavy traffic i find that my fuel bars disappear quite quickly. idling / putting a 2 litre engine in stop and go situations would most definitely result in higher fuel consumption as opposed to a 1.5 liter engine.
Tried looking for the narnia switch in my car and couldn't find it. haha. I suspect that yours was installed together with the brake lock.  hmm.gif
// has anyone had their extra sound effect from the suspension when driving in rain rectified? I'm still yet to hear from the SC i went to service about the parts availability (since 31 Dec'15). Which SC can replace the parts and what was the waiting period like?
The button was installed with the brake lock.. sounds like my warranty is already six feet under. You know what, yeah that was stupid. I only realised it was there AFTER I installed it. Was there a place for a button all along or did the guys who installed my brake lock decided to just put it there I wonder. If it was the latter I would do a forehead slap so hard..

In regards to my car's mileage affecting my FC, I certainly hope so. Needing to pump in 4 days was just ridiculous. Then again I do always get stuck in the 6pm traffic and in fact I do idle in my car a lot.

I am going to bring up the suspension thing to my SC on monday since he is already ordering another part for another creaking I found. I'll see if he has any news in regards to that. I mentioned it to him before but he said it was an issue with the CX5 and the Mazda 3 shouldn't be affected. Uhhh beg to differ.
MissHanz
post Feb 21 2016, 02:05 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:53 AM)
Do you drive really really aggressively? A lot of heavy breaking & accelerating? Other than driving style, I can't think of another reason. Especially if you're mostly driving on highways.  rclxub.gif Maybe try asking in the FB group. A lot of sifu there.
I drive 110~140 kmh when road is clear, I drive on highways 80% of the time moving at about 90kmh due to congestion and mild crawl for a short bit near the i-City toll there. 6 times a week. I do accelerate to over take but not very often.

Which FB group? I joined one but hasn't been approved.
kluseng
post Feb 21 2016, 09:34 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:34 AM)

Thanks for your info. Please update us when you have more experience with your ECU remap. Are you using RON 95 or RON97? I'm more interested in more oomph at low rpm and removing the lag. FC is secondary as I'm already getting very good FC. I get 650km per tank for 60% highway and 40% city driving and I drive 120 - 140 km/h on the highway.

hz428
post Feb 21 2016, 11:04 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 21 2016, 09:34 AM)
Thanks for your info. Please update us when you have more experience with your ECU remap. Are you using RON 95 or RON97? I'm more interested in more oomph at low rpm and removing the lag. FC is secondary as I'm already getting very good FC. I get 650km per tank for 60% highway and 40% city driving and I drive 120 - 140 km/h on the highway.
I am getting similar FC too with similar city and highway drive. When I got my new ride, 1st 1K KM my did not Rev more than 3000RPM and in the manual it says do to stick to a speed for a pro long period, well for me the 1st week of my ride is all stuck in the KL traffic.

1st full tank 480KM with Ron 95 (yellow) - 80% city drive and 20 % highway (Make sure not more than 3000RPM)
2nd full tank 580KM with Shell V power Racing Ron 98 (red) - 70% city and 30% highway ( Once a while Rev to 4500RPM)

after doing 1st oil change service with semi synthetic oil
3rd full tank 640KM with shell V power Ron 97 (Green) - 70% city and 30% highway (normal drive)
for the 3rd full tank i went up to Genting to test my car too, i did not floor it when going up hill and it feels good! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Ginny88
post Feb 21 2016, 11:05 AM

1,032 posts

I drove from PJ to Penang on half a tank of petrol. Average FC 5.5L/100km. Going at 120 - 130 km/h most of the time. Very economical for highway travelling.
MissHanz
post Feb 21 2016, 12:00 PM

13 posts

Frack. Seems like it's just me then. At least I know it's a defect rather than my driving. Will let my SA know..
hz428
post Feb 21 2016, 01:39 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 12:00 PM)
Frack. Seems like it's just me then. At least I know it's a defect rather than my driving. Will let my SA know..
try ron 97, you done your 1st oil change?
black_Zer0
post Feb 21 2016, 02:24 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 02:05 AM)
I drive 110~140 kmh when road is clear, I drive on highways 80% of the time moving at about 90kmh due to congestion and mild crawl for a short bit near the i-City toll there. 6 times a week. I do accelerate to over take but not very often.

Which FB group? I joined one but hasn't been approved.
Hm, sounds like reasonable driving style to me. Quite a wonder.

This fb group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/

QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 21 2016, 09:34 AM)
I'm usually using RON95 at the moment. Damn, I should really try some long distance driving to see how much I can stretch my FC. Too bad where I stay & work has countless speed bumps, traffic lights & jams. I'll report back in a week to see if my FC is affected.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:46 PM