Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info

panda-man
post Jun 15 2016, 03:20 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Necrosis @ Jun 15 2016, 02:41 PM)
We just discovered about the pregnancy two weeks ago. Last night ultrasound, doc said pregnancy age is plus minus 6 weeks. In two weeks time, should be able to see the heart.

Man this whole thing is very new.

Before this see my friends/relatives got married and have kids I was like oh okay that's how life is.

Now that it's happening to me, it's quite something to experience.
yeah. see. already passed the first few weeks hehe. yeah its a bit scary at first, but it is pretty awesome.
Newgen
post Jun 16 2016, 12:01 PM

354 posts

We just discovered about the pregnancy two weeks ago. Last night ultrasound, doc said pregnancy age is plus minus 6 weeks. In two weeks time, should be able to see the heart.

Before this see my friends/relatives got married and have kids I was like oh okay that's how life is.

You'll have more excitement, so be prepared to experience new things throughout the whole pregnancy and fatherhood!
I've consulted multiple doctors before, sex during pregnancy is totally safe if you keep it sweet and simple. Just don't practice those difficult karmasutra brows.gif icon_idea.gif
TSMoonRider
post Jun 17 2016, 01:06 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

is better not to have sex during pregnancy especially early stage and almost near to delivery .. i got to know story that during delivery the baby head covered with the sperm .. yaik

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Jun 17 2016, 01:08 PM
KiddyPass
post Jun 17 2016, 03:03 PM

Really proud to read all the comments from you responsible daddies (heroes).. Wishing you guys advance "Father's Day" & have a great memorable fatherhood.. smile.gif
tedrichie
post Jun 28 2016, 12:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Feb 2 2016, 03:16 PM)
Husband here and father to be in May biggrin.gif
Father to b too in second raya!
tedrichie
post Jun 28 2016, 12:27 PM

17 posts

Ya my friend experienced once doctor said hey i can see urs air m**i when deliver! Hahaha
whyseej00
post Jun 29 2016, 08:36 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(tedrichie @ Jun 28 2016, 12:25 PM)
Father to b too in second raya!
Proud father of a healthy labour day baby girl!
Necrosis
post Jun 29 2016, 09:36 AM

26 posts

Hi guys, last night me and my wife went for window shopping for formulated milk for pregnant @ lactating mother. Planning to get one since the pregnancy is entering 7th week.

The problem is, my wife is lactose intolerant. Basically anything that contains lactose (a form of sugar only found in milk) will cause diarrhea. We look for something that's of soy basis instead of cow's milk, but those are only available for infants, not for mothers.

Any of you can recommend a brand, and where to buy? Or is it alright to consume milk that is marketed for infants?

Thanks!
tedrichie
post Jun 29 2016, 11:11 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:36 AM)
Proud father of a healthy labour day baby girl!
Grats bro. how many kids d? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
whyseej00
post Jun 29 2016, 01:33 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(tedrichie @ Jun 29 2016, 11:11 AM)
Grats bro. how many kids d? thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
My first one....hopefully try for one more before close shop haha
dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 01:42 PM

151 posts

Hi guys, humble husband and father to a son of 8 month reporting in. Just want to say thank you for this thread. a lot of advice for us noob dads.
dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 01:44 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Necrosis @ Jun 29 2016, 10:36 AM)
Hi guys, last night me and my wife went for window shopping for formulated milk for pregnant @ lactating mother. Planning to get one since the pregnancy is entering 7th week.

The problem is, my wife is lactose intolerant. Basically anything that contains lactose (a form of sugar only found in milk) will cause diarrhea. We look for something that's of soy basis instead of cow's milk, but those are only available for infants, not for mothers.

Any of you can recommend a brand, and where to buy? Or is it alright to consume milk that is marketed for infants?

Thanks!
If i'm not wrong any goat milk should be okay as it contains lower amount of lactose.. but im not sure though, have you googled around?
TSMoonRider
post Jun 29 2016, 02:15 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

my first son , wife drink enfa mama
second son , drink on/off
third son , hardly drink ...

actually you can get sample milk from gynae so that wife can test it out which brands suit her
TSMoonRider
post Jun 29 2016, 02:17 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys, humble husband and father to a son of 8 month reporting in. Just want to say thank you for this thread. a lot of advice for us noob dads.
eight months can start some solid food like blended porridge...
dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 02:18 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jun 29 2016, 03:17 PM)
eight months can start some solid food like blended porridge...
Solid food started already at 6 months. ty for the advice. now learning to stand . keep on falling . damn scared he'll hurt himself.
TSMoonRider
post Jun 29 2016, 02:22 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:18 PM)
Solid food started already at 6 months. ty for the advice. now learning to stand . keep on falling . damn scared he'll hurt himself.
i dont recommend walker .. it wont help child to walk .. put ABC map if jatuh pun not hurt so much
dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jun 29 2016, 03:22 PM)
i dont recommend walker .. it wont help child to walk .. put ABC map if jatuh pun not hurt so much
yeah.. i'm looking to carpet the whole room.. how do you manage your child's saving tho? any one of you guys got any system? ASB or Tabung Haji per say.. any advice on son's savings would be helpful.
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 02:30 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
yeah.. i'm looking to carpet the whole room.. how do you manage your child's saving tho? any one of you guys got any system? ASB or Tabung Haji per say.. any advice on son's savings would be helpful.
my son got TH, but dont put in money that often. but ada lah, duit raya, or some cash given from friends and such. but ada lah. sikit sikit jadi bukit. but if you have the funds, can do one of those FD type accounts. my cash is unstable so dont wanna commit to those.
dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 02:34 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 29 2016, 03:30 PM)
my son got TH, but dont put in money that often. but ada lah, duit raya, or some cash given from friends and such. but ada lah. sikit sikit jadi bukit. but if you have the funds, can do one of those FD type accounts. my cash is unstable so dont wanna commit to those.
I was thinking of doing something like 20RM monthly to his TH account.. it should help once he starts school or college right? MB2U does have the option to transfer automatically to TH account right?
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 02:41 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:34 PM)
I was thinking of doing something like 20RM monthly to his TH account.. it should help once he starts school or college right? MB2U does have the option to transfer automatically to TH account right?
yeah. can open a TH account for the kid as long as you have an account at TH as well. mine just got RM50 inside. M2U can transfer money to TH account, but not sure about automatically. The cost is RM1 per transaction if im not mistaken. well maybe 1.06 now. You need to register parent and child account at the ATM first. then can use online facility after 2-3 days verification.

i wouldnt say that RM20/month will help too much. only about RM4.3k at 18yo (w/o interest). but its better than nothing. can cover some costs or maybe DP for car? or wedding. heh.

I am considering moving my sons account to ASB though as the rates are better. went to TH initially just because ASB previously didnt accept babies. or something like that. but now seems they've opened up.

65 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:51 PM