7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info

TSMoonRider
post Feb 1 2016, 09:15 AM, updated 8y ago

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

Opening a thread for dads/husband to discuss anything related to kids/parenthood/family/spouse

i am father of 3 boys ...hope can contribute

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 1 2016, 09:52 AM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 1 2016, 03:27 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Feb 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
Husband and father of one, another one coming in few weeks time!! biggrin.gif
congrats ....
TSMoonRider
post Feb 2 2016, 08:22 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

wow so many guys at pregnancy section...
rotan will not solve the issue.

let me start to share on eating food.. i let my boys to learn to eat when they are 18 months .. although is dirty end of the day but that how it should be.. just make sure seating beside them while they are eating..

asian like to hold a bowl of rice and chase here n there to feed the kids.. have u seen mat salleh doing that? u need to let the kids know that if u dont eat u will hungry

as car seat.. all my kids going through the car seat... train them from young.. my two eldest both till 8 years old

when i start my car all must at their car seat else i wont drive.. do it for 2 -3 weeks n the kids will surrender ...as going out is what kids looking for.. even there is one time i turn back home from halfway when the kids dont want to sit car seat..

TSMoonRider
post Feb 2 2016, 08:26 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 2 2016, 02:59 PM)
hallo. father of a 18 month boy checkin in.
congrats bro. level up!  thumbup.gif

----
now... what is there to discuss? i guess one worry i have now is speaking. so far my son is 18 months. but still cant really talk properly. he can make tons+tons of animal noises though. which is freakin hilarious... but for words just single syllable words. baba mama dada nana etc. cant seem to sound out two sounds like bana or maba or that type of thing. people say boys speak late. but its still a worry.  sweat.gif

when did your kids start stringing sounds together
dont worry too much.. just make sure not playing too much ipad n tv ... when they want somethig.. try to let them speak for 2-3 times.. u just buat bodoh.. after 2-3 times trying only give to the toddler.. this is to teach them to speak n talk when they want to request ..
TSMoonRider
post Feb 3 2016, 03:58 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

use blanket for baby got lubang lubang.. if not mistaken the brand is first few years.. that one wont lemas ur baby
TSMoonRider
post Feb 3 2016, 07:45 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 3 2016, 05:47 PM)
My boy is now 2.5 years old & yea, same worry as you're having too. He's not speaking much but I do see some improvement the last few weeks. I had to force him to speak up when he wanted something or else I won't do it for him.

Me & my wife have been discussing if we should throw him into nursery ASAP so that he gets to mingle around with other kids.

Also been thinking of speech therapy for quite some time now but I guess I'll consider it seriously when he hits 3 & still lotsa baby talk. sweat.gif
can he build sentence? i.e green ball? can he read abc or number? 3 yrs at nusery wont help much.. bytheway 3 yrs still early....

the most important when kids reach 3 .. is for them to response to u.. i.e u throw a ball in front of him.. his eyeball will follow the ball... or ask him to pick up things he undesrstand the command

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 3 2016, 07:52 PM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 4 2016, 10:09 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Feb 3 2016, 09:40 PM)
hi guys.. my son is 18mths now..

is it normal when he always wake up or cry at night asking for milk?

routine is like this

11pm - he start to sleep, around 20-30min he will sleep soundly

1am or 2am - his 1st cry for milk..he didn't actually wake up and open eye, just crying for milk

4am or 4.30am - he cry for milk again

6am to 7am - cry for milk again, this time need to put in cradle else he wont stop crying.. will sleep until 10am then wake up and bath

me myself no problem wake up at middle of night to make milk, but pity my wife coz when she wake up, quite hard to sleep again.. she's a nurse btw

my son now drink formula milk only since he's 12mths

this is more routine issue..and why only sleep at 11pm so late..
before sleep big bottle milk ? probaly solid food not enough dring dinner

my kids will ready for bed at 8 to 8.30pm.. so after 9.30pm i got free time with my wife..

TSMoonRider
post Feb 4 2016, 10:17 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 3 2016, 09:23 PM)
Fortunately, he can do all that you mentioned.

While I'm not exactly sure how much of what he said is considered as "build sentence", he can definitely relate an object with colour (blue car), he is capable of going through ABC-Z, 1-20'ish & he is able to comprehend my command. It's just that majority of stuffs coming out from his mouth are still baby-talk or a mixture of 70% baby talk, 30% comprehensible English.

I must also said that he is very stubborn or in better term, strong-willed. He will ignore me if he's doing something else & sometimes he's very moody (which is kinda like his mom) when interrupted. As such, a lot of time, me & my wife felt that he didn't have much eye contact with us which is 1 of the factors that got us worried. In fact, my worries of him being autistic is 1 of the few reasons why I kept rejecting my wife when she asked for a sibling for him. sweat.gif
hard to check on autism.. there is center in gleangles u may want to find out..

please note sometimes kids having ability of speaking is due to hearing.. so first thing is to ensure ur toddlers has been going throgh the hearing test.. if hearing test pass..then u just need to monitor.. one of my son having issue pronounce the f and s sound.. so we do teach him and pratice in front of mirror..is more on how ur mouth n tongue position.. after 2-3 months ok..

TSMoonRider
post Feb 12 2016, 04:24 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Feb 11 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi Everyone... Just promoted as a father 24 days ago... smile.gif

Enjoying every moment as a father and a great experience...
congrats just post any question if needed..
TSMoonRider
post Feb 15 2016, 07:48 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Feb 15 2016, 01:05 AM)
report in

can share some tips for parenting ?

means teaching children ( be it girl or boy ) the modern way ?

means i believe not like our childhood generation anymore,

use rotan, belt, penyapu , chain, cloth hanger, etc.
i dont think is modern way yeah .. is more on asian vs mat salleh way ....

my way for my 3 kids when they are 4 years old
time out (punish them standing facing the wall (3 minutes/until they admit the mistake and say sorry)
do not mentioned .... u r naughty/useless/bodoh else everyday they use to the word and act like it ... just mentioned , papa/mama not happy on the way you behave today.

end of the day .. spend more time with kids .. you be more easier in future if the foundation is build when they are young ..

tips
4-7 years below
lego is a good for building relationship .. also if you want your kids to play on pc .. go to http://pbskids.org/ ..

my 8 and 10 years old, we play remote control/hot wheels car on weekend ..

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 15 2016, 07:49 AM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 15 2016, 02:38 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

not sure how many of u subs to stem cell.. my three boys i kept under 3 companies.. stemlife..crycord and cellsafe..

also suggest dont buy playpen for newborn.. just buy the bed which can transform baby bed to normal bed which can accomodate till 2 yrs old

branded bottle like advent brand if can buy at singpore..is more cheaper

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 15 2016, 02:50 PM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 15 2016, 02:47 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 15 2016, 11:19 AM)
i just putting it out there. other people probably told you the same thing though hahaha. but just in case i also wanna add. also you need to decide if you gonna use formula or use breast feeding. then can also prepare accordingly. like need to boil the barang barang you wanna use like bottles and such to sterilize or go shopping for breast pump, nipple cream (some women breastfeed till nipples all bleeding, so its advised to use cream a week or two beforehand. its damn expensive though like RM40 for 5ml or something like that  sweat.gif ). 

for breastfeeding. one thing you can decide to do or not, depending on your waifu personality... is to talk with your wife about breastfeeding and 'possibility' of low milk supply at the beginning. my wife went into slight depression as had no milk for first week. but i think if we were prepared that it might happen then i think she wouldnt have been so upset. but after supplementing with halba/fenugreek tea. all went well.

good luck. be patient. waifu will become crazy. and you will too. hahah.

*DISCLAIMER TIPS PROVIDED ARE TO PROTECT FATHER FROM PSYCHOSIS. everyone share each others tips for a happy family.  icon_idea.gif
even you not plan to breast feed.. but u need to make sure for the first few days need to breast feed as first few days ur waifu will produce somehig call colostrum which produce great antibodies for u new born.. go n google..
TSMoonRider
post Feb 19 2016, 06:05 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

just tell ur wife breastfeed reduce breast cancer..

and please note breastfeeding doesnt protect ur wife from pregnancy..

i got friends kena 6mths pregnant again...

so better get some protection dom dom..
TSMoonRider
post Feb 25 2016, 04:42 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

anyone thinking aussie or nz?
TSMoonRider
post Feb 25 2016, 04:44 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 25 2016, 04:43 PM)
emigrate?
yes
TSMoonRider
post Feb 25 2016, 04:51 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

i opt for nz.. u can check the degree fees for nz pr https://uoa.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/6858/

do you know that nz pr wont expired... not like aussie... if all my 3 boys want to study dr or lawyers bankrupt... but with nz pr that is achievable

i wont say emigrate..as i wont give up my malaysian citizenship

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 25 2016, 04:54 PM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 26 2016, 01:16 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Feb 26 2016, 10:01 AM)
I've been to Sydney only and I love that place. Beautiful, clean and not too hectic.
NZ has always been on my "must visit" list and I know some relatives living there and they are REALLY enjoying life there.
Me and my wife has been talking about migrating a lot these days, to either AUS or NZ, but those are just dreams at the moment which we will need to do a lot more to achieve. Really not that easy in terms of dollars and cents (sense as well)...

The alternate plan would be to get our kids over to study, and pray that they would succeed in life, then probably we would have more chances to head to those places for "holidays"... So just have faith and pray hard la...
HAHAHA
flex.gif  cool2.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  nod.gif   rclxms.gif
is up to individual n i agree not easy decision.. as it involve family members... but my case ny parents pushing me to go..anyway will go there 2-3 years and come back

i been to nz n sdney n few countries business trip bringing my wife ..both of us prefer nz than aussie..

as i mentioned nz pr is a non expired visa... as i am eligible points to apply i will try ..hehe. once i got it.. my kids will get pr status as well.. so i plan for their future as well..in future ur kids might not get a degree or not doing well in studies whatsover.. at least they have option to work in nz and medical is covered by nz govt..

remembered i not giving up my malaysia citizenship..hehe

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Feb 26 2016, 01:28 PM
TSMoonRider
post Feb 26 2016, 05:16 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 26 2016, 02:46 PM)
Hey guys! I'm also 2 weeks girl husband and father. I'm still adjusting especially the financial.

Those more exp how much u spend for baby per month? I calculated roughly milk powder is rm250 per month base on past 2 weeks. Diapers how much u all spend? Any others?
which brand of milk ur daughter drink? enfa most exp.. s26 n snow cheaper abit
TSMoonRider
post Feb 26 2016, 10:10 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 26 2016, 06:52 PM)
Ya I give her enfalac cos hospital born time give her this
normally below 1 yr old categories milk no disc..
TSMoonRider
post Mar 4 2016, 02:22 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(sheridankamal @ Mar 4 2016, 09:45 AM)
Good day para ayah,

Ada sikit pertanyaan, mind sharing the frequency of changing diapers for baby?
- Tukar bila penuh?
- Tukar ikut time interval (tidak penuh pun tukar)
- or lain lain, etc berak...

Thank you.
actually drypers pet pet n huggies ok... mpoko that one overate

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:59 PM