alvin1378
post Dec 18 2006, 08:40 PM

967 posts

something is not right there ... hmm.gif

u should have lower temp , since ur cpu is P4 2.8A

even my temp is lower than yours now. tongue.gif

p/s: (mine p4 530, 3.0 - Prescott)

check my sig ...

system temperature 38 is ok, 45 hmm.gif ...

This post has been edited by alvin1378: Dec 18 2006, 08:45 PM
lolhalol
post Dec 18 2006, 09:32 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

umm should be ok lah ur temp, coz even amd is abit higher..neway , chage ur tim or remount ur hsf, u should get beter temps...
lolhalol
post Dec 18 2006, 09:36 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

well not nessasary, u need to cross wire the green from the slave to the master psu and the black ,vice versa..a bit dangerous to do if u dun know how to do it, safest way is to get those they supply withthe lianli a10...
coolmast3r
post Dec 19 2006, 12:53 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(mradrian @ Dec 18 2006, 08:37 PM)
the system temperature is around 38 degree when idle and 45 degree when load is normal?? (casing opened)
if using stock cooler and opened case, that's considered normal..

This post has been edited by coolmast3r: Dec 19 2006, 12:54 AM
RokXIII
post Dec 19 2006, 01:39 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

2.8A is prescott instead of northwood, so the temp for prescott normally is higher, so ur temp can consider is low ald...
irangan
post Dec 19 2006, 09:12 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

i thought prescott is E version..

anyway, remember to remove the layer of metal zink from your stock cooler if any. it is very lower the temp. this tip is from sHawTY. work like a charm for me.
wk1168
post Dec 19 2006, 09:49 AM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 18 2006, 09:36 PM)
well not nessasary, u need to cross wire the green from the slave to the master psu and the black ,vice versa..a bit dangerous to do if u dun know how to do it, safest way is to get those they supply withthe lianli a10...
another method is the short black and green wire at the psu.. but will auto-on once there's power.. haha..

use back the factory manufacturer connector is the best way!!

This post has been edited by wk1168: Dec 19 2006, 09:51 AM
RokXIII
post Dec 19 2006, 11:02 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 19 2006, 09:12 AM)

anyway, remember to remove the layer of metal zink from your stock cooler if any. it is very lower the temp. this tip is from sHawTY. work like a charm for me.
sorry, my bad, prescott is E revision. notworthy.gif
coz my previous 2.4A is prescott so i though 2.8A also prescott... tongue.gif
shazmie
post Dec 19 2006, 11:31 AM

92 posts

need info here guys im running on p4 3.0 630 asus mobo n cpu temp is 45c, system 50c, fan speed 4530rpm is it normal?
sHawTY
post Dec 19 2006, 01:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 19 2006, 09:12 AM)

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 19 2006, 11:02 AM)
sorry, my bad, prescott is E revision. notworthy.gif
coz my previous 2.4A is prescott so i though 2.8A also prescott... tongue.gif
Aiyoh you guys, Prescott comes in two version liao...

The E family & the A family is both prescott liao... laugh.gif

Only B & C families are northwood... doh.gif
irangan
post Dec 19 2006, 02:19 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(shazmie @ Dec 19 2006, 11:31 AM)
need info here guys im running on p4 3.0 630 asus mobo n cpu temp is 45c, system 50c, fan speed 4530rpm is it normal?
it is hot but considered normal.. you set manually set your fan speed? 4530rpm kinda of noisy

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 19 2006, 01:19 PM)
Aiyoh you guys, Prescott comes in two version liao...

The E family & the A family is both prescott liao...  laugh.gif

Only B & C families are northwood... doh.gif
never knew that smile.gif

This post has been edited by irangan: Dec 19 2006, 02:20 PM
styloe
post Dec 19 2006, 05:25 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(shazmie @ Dec 19 2006, 11:31 AM)
wat cooler are u using?i think its kinda cool but 4k rpm is kinda too much too bare sweat.gif .mine is 40c idle and 60c at full load bt OCed to 3.0@3.6ghz P4630 same as yours.my cooler is giga g power pro(i think im getting xp120 after this sweat.gif still too hot!!!!)
irangan
post Dec 19 2006, 09:51 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Dec 19 2006, 05:25 PM)
wat cooler are u using?i think its kinda cool but 4k rpm is kinda too much too bare  sweat.gif .mine is 40c idle and 60c at full load bt OCed to 3.0@3.6ghz P4630 same as yours.my cooler is giga g power pro(i think im getting xp120 after this sweat.gif  still too hot!!!!)
may i know which version of gigabyte G power that u using? with speed control or not.
deric88
post Dec 19 2006, 10:27 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 19 2006, 09:51 PM)
may i know which version of gigabyte G power that u using? with speed control or not.
pro is da one with controller, BL is da one without, pro can do 3.2k rpm while bl 2k only
shazmie
post Dec 19 2006, 11:48 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Dec 19 2006, 05:25 PM)
wat cooler are u using?i think its kinda cool but 4k rpm is kinda too much too bare  sweat.gif .mine is 40c idle and 60c at full load bt OCed to 3.0@3.6ghz P4630 same as yours.my cooler is giga g power pro(i think im getting xp120 after this sweat.gif  still too hot!!!!)
im using standard cooler..n the fan speed is fix..i mean the software adjust it auto..n its noisy..any recommendation?how much is giga g power pro or xp120?
any homepage for that brand?
sHawTY
post Dec 20 2006, 12:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(shazmie @ Dec 19 2006, 11:48 PM)
im using standard cooler..n the fan speed is fix..i mean the software adjust it auto..n its noisy..any recommendation?how much is giga g power pro or xp120?
Google is you're best friend, go google smile.gif
styloe
post Dec 20 2006, 01:10 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(shazmie @ Dec 19 2006, 11:48 PM)
haiya u soo soo lazy.g power pro retails at rm165 at moderno.LYP not sure but definately pricierla(IMO if u have more $$$ to spend get 3d roket 2 almost rm200) as for xp120+ lga 775 priced at rm2++ if u can get it newla but then u have to spend 30-50bux for the fan of ur choice(good thngs doesnt come cheap my fren)
lolhalol
post Dec 20 2006, 05:14 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro just go and buy the artic cooling freezer if u can find it..very silent and cheap..less than 150rm, but performes comparable to the gpower pro..
lolhalol
post Dec 20 2006, 05:26 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

lol, theres alot of way to do it , but the best and also the cleanest method is to use the cable that they supply witht he a10...
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 20 2006, 08:52 PM

4,809 posts

where is the thread starter, damm fras waiting for him to get back to us tongue.gif

99 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:56 AM