437 Pages « < 400 401 402 403 404 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

Icehart
post Jun 25 2017, 10:25 AM

14,906 posts

Red red everywhere
AskarPerang
post Jun 25 2017, 10:32 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

red + no jam. best day for everyone to drive today!!!
Versy_CK
post Jun 25 2017, 12:43 PM

Walao wei.. so tempting to drive.. never ever before Puchong surged more than 2.0X.. now surging till 4.2X.. bloody red almost everywhere
SUS2feidei
post Jun 25 2017, 12:50 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 25 2017, 08:21 AM)
Which era you drove got average boost 3.7 to 4.5 wan?
Last year, when they just started implement boost, replacing the PHG biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Jun 25 2017, 12:51 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Jun 25 2017, 12:43 PM)
Walao wei.. so tempting to drive.. never ever before Puchong surged more than 2.0X.. now surging till 4.2X.. bloody red almost everywhere
Very high chances all short distance one, rider not stupid. Many will open booth Grab and Uber, see which one lowest fare biggrin.gif
yeezai
post Jun 25 2017, 12:53 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 25 2017, 12:51 PM)
Very high chances all short distance one, rider not stupid. Many will open booth Grab and Uber, see which one lowest fare biggrin.gif
4.2x go genting ok ..1 trip can back home oredi
bcombat
post Jun 25 2017, 01:26 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 25 2017, 12:51 PM)
High surge + long distance = Jackpot!!
Utopia Angel
post Jun 25 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 24 2017, 11:09 PM)
So, if you happen to pick me up, don't forget to introduce yourself yeah  biggrin.gif
State your name and location here, then only we will know mah HAHAHA... nod.gif

bcombat
post Jun 25 2017, 01:30 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 24 2017, 01:26 PM)
yes, i feel that Uber gps is better than grab.

I realized that sometimes Grab app will clash with Waze whereby Waze will have no network connection. not sure if you guys face that too. it never happens in uber.
Mine 1 no much issue in both platforms.

May be because I did not update to latest version
minde
post Jun 25 2017, 01:42 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hi, this morning i got an email stating my email was changed. when i logged into the app, my email and telephone details have been changed to someone based in southern america. However, payment details was still mine?!

As of date, i completely have no access to the uber app. When using my email to sign in, the system notification : The email cannot be recognized by Uber appears.

I contacted Uber and they mentioned due to privacy policy, I need to write in using the email account, i.e.: hacker's account. WTF ?

Anyone got any experience with this?

This post has been edited by minde: Jun 25 2017, 02:02 PM
SUS2feidei
post Jun 25 2017, 02:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 25 2017, 12:53 PM)
4.2x go genting ok ..1 trip can back home oredi
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 25 2017, 01:26 PM)
High surge + long distance = Jackpot!!
Good luck thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jun 25 2017, 01:28 PM)
State your name and location here, then only we will know mah HAHAHA... nod.gif
TSieian81
post Jun 26 2017, 12:50 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 25 2017, 12:50 PM)
Last year, when they just started implement boost, replacing the PHG  biggrin.gif
Strange i missed that.
SUS2feidei
post Jun 26 2017, 12:58 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 26 2017, 12:50 AM)
Strange i missed that.
Tough luck my friend, that was really "jackpot" field day, but only one day.....not sure the programmer sleeping or really bonus....I got one trip, normal fare rm10++ only, due to boast got rm40++ rclxm9.gif Then, subsequent day, reduce and reduce, till last last 1.2 when I stop driving altogether.

Actually, I prefer boost than PHG, simpler and lesser criteria to meet (no what acceptance rate lah, cancellation rate lah, % of ride start from core area lah, etc), but, if boost anything lower than 2x, not worth it.

And, since boost is paid by Uber, rider won't feel it, so, sometimes still got long distance ride. As for surge, riders need to pay, so, unless they urgent or distance is near, chances are they will wait till surge come down. But now, Uber very cunning, no longer show the surge rate, where rider got to keyed in the rate to agree, it straight away show the surge fare, so, if rider not sure about the actual, non surge rate, kena conned by Uber.
TSieian81
post Jun 26 2017, 06:32 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 26 2017, 12:58 AM)
Tough luck my friend, that was really "jackpot" field day, but only one day.....not sure the programmer sleeping or really bonus....I got one trip, normal fare rm10++ only, due to boast got rm40++  rclxm9.gif Then, subsequent day, reduce and reduce, till last last 1.2 when I stop driving altogether.

Actually, I prefer boost than PHG, simpler and lesser criteria to meet (no what acceptance rate lah, cancellation rate lah, % of ride start from core area lah, etc), but, if boost anything lower than 2x, not worth it.

And, since boost is paid by Uber, rider won't feel it, so, sometimes still got long distance ride. As for surge, riders need to pay, so, unless they urgent or distance is near, chances are they will wait till surge come down. But now, Uber very cunning, no longer show the surge rate, where rider got to keyed in the rate to agree, it straight away show the surge fare, so, if rider not sure about the actual, non surge rate, kena conned by Uber.
So it was for one day, of which yourself also unsure if it was made in error or lucky day.

Your first statement gave people the impression it was a long term average 3.7-4.5 boost everyday. A little misleading.

SUS2feidei
post Jun 26 2017, 02:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 26 2017, 06:32 AM)
So it was for one day, of which yourself also unsure if it was made in error or lucky day.

Your first statement gave people the impression it was a long term average 3.7-4.5 boost everyday. A little misleading.
Oppss...sorry, definitely not long term...what I can say, in the duration of my drving experience limited 10 months, I notice the income I got get decrease with the same number of hours I put in....i.e. I need to drive longer hours to gain back the same amount of income I got previously when I just started, up to the point that I feel it not worth the time and effort for it, that's why I stop. laugh.gif
river.sand
post Jun 26 2017, 09:35 PM

3,816 posts

My thoughts...

1. It seems that many drivers are happy to cancel a trip if the rider doesn't turn up within 5 minutes, and earn the rm5 cancelation charge.
If drivers abuse these charges, pissed off riders would choose Grab or taxi.

2. Uber's built-in navigation function sucks. Today it 'guided' me into a one-way street, but in the wrong direction!
bcombat
post Jun 26 2017, 10:00 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 26 2017, 09:35 PM)
My thoughts...

1. It seems that many drivers are happy to cancel a trip if the rider doesn't turn up within 5 minutes, and earn the rm5 cancelation charge.

2. Uber's built-in navigation function sucks. Today it 'guided' me into a one-way street, but in the wrong direction!
Used waze.
I only refer to the pick up/ dropped off point in ublur navigation when almost reach there to double confirm. Sometimes waze pick up/ dropped off is correct and ublur wrong. Some ublur is correct and waze wrong. Sometimes both also right or both also wrong.
yeezai
post Jun 26 2017, 10:33 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Airport surge now ..no driver ..
Icehart
post Jun 26 2017, 10:43 PM

14,906 posts

My thoughts...

Who ask them to take their own sweet time? Request the ride only when you're ready.

So after driving for weeks and 200 completed trips I've concluded that Uber is not my cup of tea. The earnings lol sometimes can be shit.
SUS2feidei
post Jun 26 2017, 10:51 PM

3,158 posts

My thoughts...

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 26 2017, 10:43 PM)
Who ask them to take their own sweet time? Request the ride only when you're ready.

So after driving for weeks and 200 completed trips I've concluded that Uber is not my cup of tea. The earnings lol sometimes can be shit.
Well said, the rider think driver time not important, not valuable, only rider time important and valuable? Respect is earned both way. Padan muka simply request and then got cancelled. In fact, I even write before to Uber said it should be shorten to 2 min, after all, the rider view if any driver nearby before request, have ETA when driver is arriving, so, plenty of time for them to plan (although I got to admit Uber estimate always out one laugh.gif , straight line basis, rather follow route and traffic).

That's why I make it my habit everytime I request for ride, I make sure I am ready at the location only press request. And, I fully understand many Uber driver are part-timers, even full time, they are not professional driver, they just drive Uber to make some extra earning (earning wise, different topic laugh.gif ) , therefore, be respectful and treat others like how you want to be treated.

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 26 2017, 10:33 PM)
Airport surge now ..no driver ..
You sure no campers at airport? Impossible lah whistling.gif

437 Pages « < 400 401 402 403 404 > » Top

0.0531sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:19 PM