437 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

fatcat
post Apr 17 2016, 12:27 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 16 2016, 11:19 PM)
today i start drive from 10am-4:45pm. get around 10 trip. rm80++ is that consider ok or no ok ?
what area?
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 17 2016, 12:29 AM

337 posts

Having cash defeats the purpose of uber being an executive and above service.

And higher chances of drivers getting screwed by taxi drivers or spad.
K24
post Apr 17 2016, 07:22 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 17 2016, 12:29 AM)
Having cash defeats the purpose of uber being an executive and above service.

And higher chances of drivers getting screwed by taxi drivers or spad.
Exactly. Deym, I won't be driving after this I guess. I dun dare when it comes to cash transactions.
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 17 2016, 07:36 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(fatcat @ Apr 17 2016, 12:27 AM)
what area?
around midvallery and kl sentral area. haha
lamode
post Apr 17 2016, 08:49 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

looking for a ride to KLIA 2 next mth, but notice there is no car around bukit jalil in early morning like 430AM ...

sign rclxub.gif doh.gif
lamode
post Apr 17 2016, 08:51 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 17 2016, 07:36 AM)
around midvallery and kl sentral area. haha
ok lo... assuming u met all the requirements, can get some money from the guaranteed rate ma
GunBlaDeR
post Apr 17 2016, 10:41 AM

504 posts

Haih... the only reason I choose Uber instead of Grabcar was because of cashless payment.

Now... I have to worry about change. doh.gif
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 17 2016, 10:44 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Apr 17 2016, 10:41 AM)
Haih... the only reason I choose Uber instead of Grabcar was because of cashless payment.

Now... I have to worry about change.  doh.gif
they going to have official launch for this uber via cash payment right. anyone know when we gonna expect rider will have this cash payment mode ?
aromachong
post Apr 17 2016, 10:51 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jan 26 2016, 09:38 AM)
Hi all,

I realized that there has been a lot of questions asked around the Kopitiam forum on signing up as a Uber Partner (Driver), with many people keen to sign up as a Partner, be it full time / part time but not getting the answers to their questions.

The purpose of this thread is to share my experience as an Uber Partner after driving full time for the last two months. Hopefully this will answer some of the questions you will have, and I will try my best to answer any questions you may have before you decide to take the plunge and sign up for the Uber Partner programme.

Firstly, some credentials:-

- 609 and counting UberX trips so far in 2 months.
- 4.81 rating
- Full time

I started driving on 23rd November 2015.

First and foremost, there's no short cut to easy money being a Uber Partner. You have to put in the hours if you are intending to drive full time. On a typical day I start driving at 6am, and I leave it online and drive until:-

1) A target net income of RM250 is met everyday, excluding the incentives.

2) When I get tired. It's not a stressful job, and you won't be busy all the time, so typically I clock off at about 10pm at night on the average.

My day usually begins at PJ (where I live), and there are typically certain type of riders depending on the time of the day:-

6am - 7am : 1) Riders who stays far away but working in PJ area. They usually take the LRT from somewhere and they will require a 'last mile' ride, which is from the LRT to their place of work    2) Riders who's catching a flight and needs to go to the airport.

7am - 8am : 1) Riders in PJ who typically takes a LRT to work, so it's usually pick up from home and to send them to the LRT station.

8am onwards: Riders who take Uber all the way to their work place from home. Typically after sending a rider like this, you will end up in KL city centre.

9am to 12pm: 1) Short rides in KL city centre. People going for meetings.  2) Tourist

12pm to 2pm : Lunch crowd

2pm to 5pm : 1) Riders going for meetings 2) Expat wives going / coming from hi-teas / grocery shopping

5pm to 8pm : After work ride, a mixture of 'last mile' rides (to LRT stations), or all the way home.

8pm till late: A mixture of riders who worked late, after happy hour, dinner appointments

The above is just a guide, a typical day. So with the above, you can more or less decide where to drive to in order to maximize the chances of getting a rider.

On the average, driving from 6am to 10pm will yield about 23 riders. This is an average over a week.

This it the first post, and I believe the above answers the first question everyone will have in mind - Is it possible to be an Uber Partner full time?

If you put in the hours (about 15 hours online AND driving a day), and you drive only 5 week days a week, you can easily gross about RM1,500 a week INCLUSIVE of incentive. You can work out the net yourself as that depends on your car's fuel consumption and maintenance cost. My petrol cost to get RM250 net a day is about RM50.

In my next post, I will share on the Incentive Scheme, which in actual fact isn't so much an incentive scheme, more of a safety net.

Any questions I will gladly answer when I have can. If you think that I have been of help to you in taking the first step into signing up to be a Uber Partner, all I can ask is (without obligation) is that you list me as a referral when you sign up. This thread will be maintained as a resource centre and also to answer all FAQ.

p/s: If any of the existing Partners attended the Uber Townhall event last week on the reduction of fees at the Partners Support Centre on Monday 18th January 2015, I am the gentleman who voiced out the most during that session. The one with the tattoos. wink.gif
after few months driving, how much u earn average per month roughly?

GunBlaDeR
post Apr 17 2016, 12:19 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 17 2016, 10:44 AM)
they going to have official launch for this uber via cash payment right. anyone know when we gonna expect rider will have this cash payment mode ?
I think April 18th already start .... TOMORROW!...haha....doh.gif

If you read the email that was sent, the April 18th to April 23rd is mentioned to get help for any issue for cash trips.
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 17 2016, 08:42 PM

337 posts

All drivers should offline this cash testing week.

What was Uber Malaysia thinking? Of themselves only.

Some more they threaten to deactivate your account if you don't undergo the online training. vmad.gif
BuyAmaya
post Apr 17 2016, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 17 2016, 08:42 PM)

Some more they threaten to deactivate your account if you don't undergo the online training. vmad.gif
If uber offline, then grabcar will benefit.
propusers
post Apr 17 2016, 10:39 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 16 2016, 11:19 PM)
today i start drive from 10am-4:45pm. get around 10 trip. rm80++ is that consider ok or no ok ?
$80/6.75 hour = 11.85 per hour...

I think so so only if compare to others around RM20/hr
NightFelix
post Apr 17 2016, 11:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Maybe driver willing to take cash would already go do grab already which is more incentives.
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 17 2016, 11:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 17 2016, 08:42 PM)

i wonder why need to deactivate our driver account if dont click for online training.
jacky91
post Apr 18 2016, 07:23 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

GC no more minimum fare.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 18 2016, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 18 2016, 07:23 AM)
GC no more minimum fare.
You mean the rm1 dollar promo? Yeah back to the old normal fare.
iOnine
post Apr 18 2016, 08:19 AM

494 posts

GC has reduced its min fare and Uber is going cash!
oh wai. haha

last week i got bout RM500 (on uber) and RM98 (on gc)
boleh la. partimer ma. hehe.
jacky91
post Apr 18 2016, 08:30 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 18 2016, 08:12 AM)
You mean the rm1 dollar promo? Yeah back to the old normal fare.
no...as in no more minimum fare (RM7) even though short trip

riders pay as they use..but they also mentioned they modified the fare as well..haven't check the details.
roy_zu
post Apr 18 2016, 08:45 AM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

More grab drivers who driving during non bonus hours and outside busy areas, going to cancel booking like hell... In Cyber, the fare reduced from RM 7 to RM 4. Not worth the time. Better just stop.

437 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:53 PM