Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
roy_zu
Mar 28 2016, 11:07 AM
To those who do frequent KLIA/KLIA2 trips :
What's the success rate on securing a ride from KLIA/KLIA2 during weekdays lunch hour? I'm working pretty close to KLIA and thinking of going there to get a ride during lunch hours. After uber fees+petrol+tol, i think can secure min RM 40 with one trip from KLIA2 to anywhere in KL and back to office.
roy_zu
Mar 28 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 28 2016, 11:10 AM) Weekday I duno. But weekend...competition damn high at there. Last saturday, I drop a customer at KLIA 2 and drive to the arrival area and wait there. I waited exactly in front of gate 2. Opened the uber user app and noticed around 17 uber cars nearby within 1Km. Fortunately I was able to secure a ride within 15 minutes there. Not sure about KLIA. The worst is Subang airport. Always wait there without customers and have to drive all the way to damansara from there to get rides.
roy_zu
Mar 28 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 28 2016, 11:36 AM) Lucky u  i have only done 2 trips for KLIA 2...back once and go once. In the same day...hehe... I normally won't purposely go airport la...waste time and petrol...competition is crazy  Just to update, earlier went to KLIA during lunch and waited 90min without any ride and back to office. So, as you say, it's not worthy to go all the way
roy_zu
Mar 28 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 28 2016, 02:27 PM) unless u fetched some1 there...then can wait a bit Yes. As you said, not worth to go there alone
roy_zu
Apr 18 2016, 08:45 AM
More grab drivers who driving during non bonus hours and outside busy areas, going to cancel booking like hell... In Cyber, the fare reduced from RM 7 to RM 4. Not worth the time. Better just stop.
roy_zu
Apr 18 2016, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 18 2016, 08:58 AM) dude...Uber don't even have minimum fare :/ I was doing UBER then switch to Grab. But in KL area, i still do UBER. My usual trips around Cyber and via grab, i knew the drop off location. So i no need to gamble my lunch/break time and ended up in KL. With no minfare, I think it's not worth to go grab in cyber also..
roy_zu
Apr 18 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 18 2016, 09:33 AM) all my gang aint doing any trips that is below rm10 hahaha. yesterday all they get was rm3-rm5 trip. acceptance rate drop liao. haha This is for grab? Got any whatsapp groups? Just commented on their FB page. Alot of users unhappy coz nobody picking them up
roy_zu
Apr 18 2016, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 18 2016, 09:41 AM) I can see that GC is becoming another taxi  rejecting the ping +1. UBER was way more professional but I think both also going down the drain. That's why wise man says, don't fix something which is not broken.
roy_zu
Apr 18 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 18 2016, 09:51 AM) Uber & GC competing each other for the cheapest price and even Uber launch cash to penetrate cash riders market. Sounds great for riders, but on the another side, what will those drivers thinking? UBER and Grab failed to understand that 70% of their drivers are doing this part time. The biggest advantage grab had when drivers can choose where to go during office break time. Since the fare dropped now for grab, lets see how many of them will spend time and drive short distance
roy_zu
Jun 7 2016, 09:44 PM
Any Grab driver with Sedan Car from Setia Alam here? Need a ride to KLIA this Thursday at 745pm. Need to book from App to get the promo price 65