437 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

jasontantenghuat
post Apr 15 2016, 02:01 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 14 2016, 07:32 PM)
Agree that uber have better quality passengers. But the true story of a foreigner shit in the car is from an uber driver. So depends lah.

And my theory why uber has more quality customer because the customer have to use credit card to pay. So people who own credit card have more concern of his reputation and people who own credit card are not like some bangla who works at plantation or something.
Shit in the car? shocking.gif
propusers
post Apr 15 2016, 02:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Apr 14 2016, 11:49 AM)
1) Weekdays 6am to 10am is considered one block. 11am to 2pm is one block. 4pm to 8pm is one block. This is from memory, I am unsure if there are changes, didn't read the latest email.

2) Looking at the picture you posted, yes

3) I think the percentage has been adjusted lately, but yes you won't get the PHG if you are out of the core area more than the allowed percentage.

4) The Uber Partner app can open Waze or Google Map depending on your preference.

5) I am unsure if they can request or if there's such a silly rider, but no you can't travel interstate. You can just end the trip and make a report to Uber.
Yes, the terms adjusted.
Need to accept ALL trips during Peak Hour Guarantee.
And no percentage mentioned anymore. Means all pick up need to be in CSA? shakehead.gif
However, after meet all the requirements, most of the time the earned fare already more than the PH Guaranteed gross fare... there is minimal chance to enjoy the PHG already.

https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/en/uberx-guara...9514.1460353270

Terms and Conditions
1) Accepting all trips during these hours (maintaining a minimum of 90% trip acceptance rate for the week)
2) Completing a minimum of 1 trip per hour during each incentive block. Trips per hour (TPH) is calculated by the number of completed trips divided by your total online hours. For example, if you completed 6 trips during the Monday 4pm-8pm incentive block, your TPH for that block is 1.5.
3) Maintaining a weekly average driver rating of 4.3* and above

4) Being online only in Core Service Areas (Mont Kiara, PJ, Golden Triangle, etc). Please note that different Core Service Areas are applicable for different times of day. For weekday 6am-10am & 4pm – 8pm guarantees, these Core Service Areas apply. For all other hours, please refer to this map for non-peak hour Core Service Areas.

5) uberX and uberXL fares both count towards the RM 500 threshold to qualify for top tier guarantee
6) Effective 4th April 2016 at midnight – this overrules all prior incentive announcements
7) We reserve the right to take any necessary action in the event that we discover any suspicious or fraudulent activity

All incentive information, the way guarantees work and the calculations can be found here under the “Payments” tab. Information can be seen for all our options (uberX, uberXL or BLACK) and is kept up-to-date.

ieian81, do you mind to share your hourly gross income? (After uber fee and before petrol, car maintenance etc...)

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 15 2016, 02:40 PM
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 15 2016, 02:01 PM)
Shit in the car? shocking.gif
Yeah. Dont think the driver was lying about it. One of his customer shit inside a plastic bag in the car. And that was uber.
propusers
post Apr 15 2016, 02:42 PM

2,006 posts

Any Uber driver here kena?

BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 15 2016, 02:42 PM)
Any Uber driver here kena?

Cannot one. Uber credit card only. They do that then just charge on the credit card. who wants to see they buta buta kena charge on the credit card? I wont do something stupid like that.

My opinion only.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 03:06 PM

Grabcar easily kena because they accept cash. Dunt worry. I will still ride wit grabcar and uber. Ni semua xde keje punye orang want to do stuff like this.
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 15 2016, 04:00 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 15 2016, 02:39 PM)
Yeah. Dont think the driver was lying about it. One of his customer shit inside a plastic bag in the car. And that was uber.
Got the article? blush.gif
propusers
post Apr 15 2016, 04:10 PM

2,006 posts

Penang Uber accept cash if not mistaken...
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 15 2016, 04:00 PM)
Got the article? blush.gif
Oh this is not article story. This is me interviewing the uber driver while i was their customer.

I use uber or grabcar everyday to work.
JungWoo
post Apr 15 2016, 04:28 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 15 2016, 03:03 PM)
Cannot one. Uber credit card only. They do that then just charge on the credit card. who wants to see they buta buta kena charge on the credit card? I wont do something stupid like that.

My opinion only.
True. I can start trip once wait for 5 mins. I charged them 2 hour by not driving whistling.gif

That rempit seeing his credit card being charged for 2 hours sambil wakaka ?
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 15 2016, 04:10 PM)
Penang Uber accept cash if not mistaken...
Is that from penan, the fb?

Anyway talking about penang, their taxi charge much worse. All not using meter and minimium payment was rm15 short distance. And this was before the last hike increase. Dun know how much is it now. Serves them right if they are now suffering.

Imagine like 2km ride was rm15 each time. Me and my friends regretted didnt bring a car. Damn expensive to travel.

jasontantenghuat
post Apr 15 2016, 04:36 PM

337 posts

Any driver here got the same customer more than once before?

I picked the same lady twice. I think she Ubers to and from work everyday. And I definitely pass her workplace on the way home.

I normally on Uber when I'm driving home from work.
propusers
post Apr 15 2016, 04:51 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 15 2016, 04:31 PM)
Is that from penan, the fb?

Anyway talking about penang, their taxi charge much worse. All not using meter and minimium payment was rm15 short distance. And this was before the last hike increase. Dun know how much is it now. Serves them right if they are now suffering.

Imagine like 2km ride was rm15 each time. Me and my friends regretted didnt bring a car. Damn expensive to travel.
that is GrabCar...
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Apr 15 2016, 04:28 PM)
True. I can start trip once wait for 5 mins. I charged them 2 hour by not driving  whistling.gif

That rempit seeing his credit card being charged for 2 hours sambil wakaka ?
Good. Serves them right. I want you guys to exist. Dont cave.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 15 2016, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 15 2016, 04:36 PM)

I picked the same lady twice. I think she Ubers to and from work everyday. And I definitely pass her workplace on the way home.

I got same driver more than once lots of times. Again i use the app everyday. So that is why i can get that.
TSieian81
post Apr 15 2016, 05:32 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 15 2016, 04:36 PM)

My record now is the same rider 5 times already. Stays near my house. Pickup same location.

Same rider, picked from different location my record is 2 times

babygrand123
post Apr 15 2016, 06:51 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Apr 14 2016, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys,

After trying full time uber for more than 1 month, more than 300 trips , i have concluded that it is not profitable for a car which has 1500cc and above. For smaller car such as axia, viva etc2, i am not sure but i think would be profitable. Reasons are as below:

- The rates are just to cheap and not worth it (only worth it during surge) with also minusing 25% uber fee compared to the cost you have to bear (i.e. car loan repayment, fuel, maintenance etc.). Malaysia road is full of potholes and are not friendly to heavy car users who wants to maintained their car in a good condition.I made a simple example as below:

a) I have calculated that daily (my average kilometer is 150-250km depending on location of the trips), hence my monthly mileage is more than 5,000km which comes the normal routine service each month.

b) My average weekly gross payout is approximately RM 1,000 including minimal incentives. (You do not get much if you meet the incentives quota).

Assuming in a month we have 4 weeks = RM 4,000. My estimated necessary cost in a month is as below:

1) Cost of Fuel RM 230 weekly x 4 = RM 920
2) Monthly loan repayment for car = RM 800
3) House rental and utilities          = RM 500
4) Average car service cost          = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
5) Breakfast and or lunch RM 12 x 30 = RM 360
6) Touch and go RM50 weekly x 4  = RM 200
7) Monthly groceries                    = RM 250
8) Handphone plan                      = RM 100

TOTAL = RM 3,430

Please note that this cost does not include any wear and tear which eats up a lot. If your suspension is broken cost is estimate (RM500 - 1,000) depending on brand and type). Changing all tyres due to wear and tear (RM600 - 1000).  Insurance and Road Tax yearly (RM 600 - 1,000)Also when more trips you made, you can see that the cushion of your sits are getting dirtier and the stiches are coming out hence you have to fork our for cleaning or clean your self.

Once you drive more and make it as a heavy duty you will see that it is less worth it to drive Uber as the rates are to cheap and not worth it. This is based on a 1,500cc cars only hence if you have lower CC car you can adjust accordingly.

My estimates at the top i try to put it at the average level which are not to high and not to low.

I have decided to do less Uber after i have seen this disadvantages. I would say that Uber makes a lot of money buy sucking it out from the Partners with the 25% fee which is ridiculously high when they do not carry the overheads:

- Own the asset. (All maintenance will be beared by Partner). Once a Partner realise this, they will not continue but new bloods will join in, hence they profit it.
- Minimum overheads. they dont even have a call centre. Only respond by email, which sometime took 1 day to respond. I have made a lot of complaints but none action was taken. They only care about the riders who rides it.

As a conclusion for me, they are abusing the partner with all this lucrative BS for us to work hard when they are gaining from all the work we do.

I would like to put more evidence but i have to continue my office work.

Unless Uber increases the fare, i dont think i will do it in a long run.

If you have any comments which you like to improve this writing is appreciated.

Thank you.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
fatcat
post Apr 15 2016, 07:58 PM

47 posts

first day at ipoh... 4 hour only get 3 trips.. rm17.XX.
any taiko ipoh can share guarantee hours chat?
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 15 2016, 08:15 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(fatcat @ Apr 15 2016, 07:58 PM)
first day at ipoh... 4 hour only get 3 trips.. rm17.XX.
any taiko ipoh can share guarantee hours chat?
i think is depend on certain area ? today is your first day drive with uber ?
fatcat
post Apr 15 2016, 09:10 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 15 2016, 08:15 PM)
i think is depend on certain area ? today is your first day drive with uber ?
yeah my first day.. i camping at ipoh parade area

437 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0426sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:35 AM