70 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Conversion Audio/Video format CONVERSIONS, How to Convert/encode/rip etc

lee_sing
post Jun 17 2006, 04:44 PM

242 posts

I have tried a lot of video conversion software, but none are good. Each have their problems.

I hope that someone can give me information about how to convert nice quality movie like expert does. Like those 1.4GB nice quality avi with xvid video codec and AC3Filter audio codec. Or you guys have any existing stuff that i can read in the internet, like forum or tutorial.

Your help is really appreciated.

This post has been edited by lee_sing: Jun 17 2006, 08:44 PM
keyz
post Jun 17 2006, 05:01 PM

1,271 posts

Ripped IFO and VOB files using DVD Decrypter.Load those files into Auto Gordian Knot and convert to AVI.
Tsukasa
post Jun 17 2006, 07:02 PM

1,042 posts

Hi there, I just downloaded a avi file which u also in the process download the srt file. My question is how to convert both file together as I wanted to make it into vcd or dvd. Im using avivo to convert my video. Thx alot.

shinjite
post Jun 17 2006, 07:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,309 posts

If u wanna learn an advanced version of it, you need to learn what is IVTC (Inverse Telecine) and learn how to use avisynth then load it into VirtualDub smile.gif
keyz
post Jun 17 2006, 08:00 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Jun 17 2006, 07:02 PM)
Hi there, I just downloaded a avi file which u also in the process download the srt file. My question is how to convert both file together as I wanted to make it into vcd or dvd. Im using avivo to convert my video. Thx alot.
You can check this guide (maybe some software already obsolete/old version ):
  1. Add permanent subtitles to S/VCD,DVD,AVI with ffdshow/vobsub
  2. How to add subtitles from SRT,SUB to a DivX video and encode to a VCD/SVCD(MPEG) ?
  3. AVI,DivX,XviD to DVD with switchable subs using AVI2DVD
  4. How to convert AVI files (DivX, XviD etc.) to DVD with Avi2DVD

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 17 2006, 08:28 PM
lee_sing
post Jun 17 2006, 08:14 PM

242 posts

Thanks a lot, I will take a look on those stuff.

Anymore suggestion? Or you guys have any existing stuff that i can read in the internet, like forum or tutorial.

This post has been edited by lee_sing: Jun 17 2006, 08:39 PM
keyz
post Jun 17 2006, 08:34 PM

1,271 posts

Another trick I used :
  1. Load AVI (movie) into VirtualDubMod
  2. Save (demux) the audio in WAV and then convert into AC3
  3. Load the movie again into VDubMod & disable the built-in audio.Instead, load the AC3
  4. Load the downloaded subtitle
  5. Encode again to AVI.At the end I will have hardsub & AC3 audio

Tsukasa
post Jun 17 2006, 10:35 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 17 2006, 09:00 PM)
Thx alot. You really help me alot. lolz.. Funny though as I try to search the site but something else pop up or the site is down. smile.gif
Kai4ever
post Jun 17 2006, 11:27 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 17 2006, 05:01 PM)
Ripped IFO and VOB files using DVD Decrypter.Load those files into Auto Gordian Knot and convert to AVI.
this is THE BEST solution.... laugh.gif

DVD Decrypter and AutoGK... laugh.gif

but update ur codec first...
Songz
post Jun 18 2006, 07:21 PM

60 posts

anyone know how to bind the srt file to avi file where i use easy real media tool to compress the avi file, but easy real media tool can't import the srt file.......
any media player can play rmvb file and "flip" it?
thk in advance........notworthy.gif

allvin
post Jun 18 2006, 10:02 PM

4,506 posts

About "flip" video....

The source file won't hav flipped version, unless your codec corrupted. I suggest u unistall all your codec, and install k-lite codec. smile.gif
jimmy cch
post Jun 19 2006, 01:45 AM

277 posts

may i noe which audio conversion is free wan.. dun ned 2 buy wan.. i wanan convert wmv file into mp3..
linkinstreet
post Jun 19 2006, 02:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

WMA, not WMV. and there is no free converter for WMA i think. you might want to make a virtual audio CD of teh WMA and converting it into mp3

shinjite
post Jun 19 2006, 02:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,309 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 17 2006, 08:34 PM)
Another trick I used :

1. Load AVI (movie) into VirtualDubMod

2. Save (demux) the audio in WAV and then convert into AC3

3. Load the movie again into VDubMod & disable the built-in audio.Instead, load the AC3

4. Load the downloaded subtitle

5. Encode again to AVI.At the end I will have hardsub & AC3 audio

This 1 is basically transcode the audio only and adding subtitles
The thread is about DVD ripping

lee_sing : You can try Doom9's forum for tutorials, for anime you can try ZX's tutorial

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 19 2006, 02:13 PM
keyz
post Jun 19 2006, 05:40 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 19 2006, 02:11 PM)
This 1 is basically transcode the audio only and adding subtitles
The thread is about DVD ripping
Well, sorry if I'm bit off topic.
shinjite
post Jun 20 2006, 12:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,309 posts

Hey no worries man, you're the moderator XD
redbull_y2k
post Jun 20 2006, 12:13 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Use DVD Decrypter and Auto GK. Read the guide here. rclxm9.gif
lee_sing
post Jun 20 2006, 09:21 AM

242 posts

you guys are very helpful, thank you.
utopian86
post Jun 20 2006, 11:49 PM

1,239 posts

Is there any software that works like windows movie maker?
I wanted to add in subtitle but window's movie maker can't do it.

samurai1337
post Jun 21 2006, 03:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Thread moved from software main forum

Please find this link for your reference
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=282415

70 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top