Conversion Audio/Video format CONVERSIONS, How to Convert/encode/rip etc

shinjite
post Sep 23 2005, 11:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

If it were me, I will not transcode anything because by doing that you're just losing quality more and more
Best is to get a DivX & Xvid compatible DVD player to go with it

QUOTE(peelfresh @ Sep 20 2005, 09:58 PM)
may i know what software to comvert from VOB file to avi or mpg?
Use DGIndex dude and save it in the avi container
DGIndex used to be DVD2AVI wink.gif or VDub
If you want other softwares you can try DVDex

If you want to convert to VCD (MPEG1), use TMPgenc

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 22 2005, 04:53 PM)
sad that ytd i tried the win avi converter to my rmvb but the vcd format crash my player only. >.<
If I were you, I will leave it as it is, no use transcoding it again

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 24 2005, 05:07 AM
shinjite
post Sep 27 2005, 08:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(ezone @ Sep 25 2005, 10:40 AM)
How to convert .mov to vcd?
is it quality will be decreased?
Any transcoding is lossy and obviously...YES!!
Unless your source is lossless, that is a different story
shinjite
post Sep 28 2005, 06:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

Google is your friend, dude smile.gif
shinjite
post Oct 18 2005, 11:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(guestx @ Oct 17 2005, 09:41 AM)
how to convert file with ext .m2v into avi ? can i use Dr.DivX?
Use Vdubmod, it supports m2v file
shinjite
post Oct 24 2005, 03:55 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Oct 23 2005, 11:26 AM)
Is there any program to convet from .3gp to .avi or .mpeg?
avisynth

How to convert a video to wav. files?

Why would you want to convert it to .wav?
shinjite
post Oct 30 2005, 04:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 28 2005, 09:54 PM)
try converting it into a higher bitrate mp3....

mp3s with bitrate lower than 128 sounds terrible, esp 96 and 64, they usually have clicking, ticking, or some background noises
Bad idea dude
If you convert a mp3 file for example from a 128kbps to 160kbps it is no use as the quality didn't even improve a single bit. You only add more chunks of data which increases the overall filesize only. It is best to rip from cd and specify the bitrate than transcoding an already available compressed file.

The only thing he can do is to use filters to make it sound better than the original.

Conclusion being said, the best thing to do is, don't transcode anything, just leave it as it is

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 30 2005, 04:31 AM
shinjite
post Jan 8 2006, 06:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

hpares, take out 1 of the audio or transcode it
shinjite
post Jan 12 2006, 01:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

hpares = Try OGMDemuxer to demux all tracks in a OGM file

jdreamer = Try tmpgenc, last resort is Nero
shinjite
post Jan 26 2006, 01:27 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Jan 25 2006, 04:47 PM)
solved it using SUPER Simplified Universal Player Encoder & Renderer. Thanks. But can you tell me what is the video scale size, aspect, frame/sec., bitrate(both video & audio) for a regular desktop? Thank you.
It depends on you since VCD is normally at 320x240
If I were you, I wouldn't change anything
shinjite
post Feb 1 2006, 12:03 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

Can't be enlarge eventhough full screen?? Weird
Normally all files can be enlarge when full screen

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 1 2006, 12:04 AM
shinjite
post Feb 13 2006, 05:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 8 2006, 01:54 PM)
Anyone has experienced with converting DVD -> DIVX with Dobly Digital 5.1 or DTS??

I've tried nero 7 (the Nero Digital thingy), which is useless as it just hangs when reading the DVD!

Then i tried some packaged GUI front-end (Knotguardian? can't remember the name), with things like VirtualDub and a lot of other software in conjunction.

It's a very UN-straightfoward way of doing and frankly I'm not sure i know what i'm doing even if i did managed to make the AVI file.

1st attempt - something wrong, the AVI got frame missing and jumps here and there.

2nd attempt - better, but now the screen seems to be slightly horizontally compressed like 16:9 kena squash a little. The thing is, i managed to get Dobly Digital...but only 2.0, not 5.1!!!

This is becoz i'm thinking of converting all my fav DVD movie, throw it into a PC as file server and stream it over to my XBOX for viewing.
So far, playing this on the XBOX works and my amp regconized the Dobly Digital signal (the DD logo lights up on my amp smile.gif ), but only 2.0.

Any really EASY way to convert DVD->DIVx with DD5.1 or DTS??
1)Use DVDDecrpter and decrypt all the necessary files (the software will automatically select for you)
2)Use DGIndex and save the d2v file and demux the video <---2nd way, 1st way is to use the d2v via avisynth (better)
3)Open VirtualDubMod, and open the avs file (if you use avisynth) or straight away open the m2v file
4)Encode either to DivX, Xvid, H264 and etc to your liking
5) Once finish, remember the demuxed audio, choose the DTS or DD 5.1 and mux it in with the AVI using VirtualDubMod or AVIMuxGUI

And there you have it, a compressed file + DTS/DD 5.1 audio track. Hope it helps smile.gif

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Feb 11 2006, 03:54 PM)
hi, i wanna ask can my AVI file be convert to  DVD ?

coz i wanna see those movie using DVD player... will the performance be the same ?
Sure no problem at all smile.gif
shinjite
post Feb 13 2006, 05:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Feb 11 2006, 04:32 PM)
how to join 2 part of avi into 1?

and can 2 .dat combine to 1 then burn as dvd movie?
You can use avi joiner for avi files

About combining 2 .dat files, I am not sure though, but you can try using simple file joiner. But if I were you, I prefer to just burn it smile.gif
shinjite
post Feb 15 2006, 01:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 14 2006, 03:28 PM)
halo...
RMVB convert to DIVX/mpeg4. The conversion need very longtime?
Which program is the best?

Are there any program which provide all type of format conversion such as all format ->divx, vice versa....
Avisynth, VirtualDub

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 14 2006, 03:33 PM)
How to convert Dvd to Vcd? Lol sorry i am noob in these thing.. tongue.gif
Use TMPGenc

QUOTE([N]3on @ Feb 14 2006, 08:47 PM)
any software can convert any video type files to mp4 ?
Try YAMB or mp4box

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 15 2006, 01:55 AM)
Looking software and guide how to add sub .srt at divx files. sweat.gif
Download vobsub and install it
Then open VirtualDub, load in your video and add in the subtitles using the VobSub filter
shinjite
post Feb 20 2006, 01:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

You can do that.....no worries
shinjite
post Mar 12 2006, 04:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

VDM is not recommended for insterting your videos into MKV and OGM containers

mp4 use mp4box/YAMB which utilises the mp4box program
for mkv, use mkvtoolnix
for AVI, VDM is okay with it
shinjite
post Mar 27 2006, 10:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

VDM is mkv is already outdated
Use mkvtoolnix 1.6.5 for the latest support in mkv
shinjite
post Mar 30 2006, 11:42 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

It depends ler, if the file can't fit into 1 700mb, I will make it fit while lose not much quality as possible
shinjite
post Mar 31 2006, 01:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

Normally if its in VBR, I will stick to it
If want to focus more on video quality, I will change it to lower bitrate thats all smile.gif
shinjite
post Apr 14 2006, 02:11 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

Try WinAVI or use OGMDemuxer to demux all tracks in the OGM file and mux the required stuffs back in avi using VirtualDub smile.gif
shinjite
post Apr 28 2006, 07:53 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

go to file and open your video, then click on video tab and choose full processing mode and click on which compressor you want to choose (DivX/Xvid)

Then use 2 pass encodes, with the 2nd encode specify your filesize which is 400MB, then finish already, go to save as and check the first box for both passes. Go to job control and start your encode smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:01 PM