samurai1337
post Jun 5 2005, 12:05 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Topic moved to software forum and pinned
Please DO NOT open extra threads on audio/video format conversion, thanks.
samurai1337
post Jun 9 2005, 09:21 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(MadMoon @ Jun 3 2005, 05:34 AM)
For me, WMA 10 is the best, so far no problem.
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 9 2005, 07:48 PM)
i dont think WMA support mp3 ripping...
Are you guys talking about WMP 10? sweat.gif
Yes, Microsoft WMP supports CD->mp3 conversion from version 10 onward.
samurai1337
post Jun 28 2005, 07:05 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jun 27 2005, 10:57 PM)
erm...u got any programme to compress mp3? like 7mb to say 1~3mb?
Resample your MP3 using audio editing software like sound forge or audacity
But keep in mind that it will definitely lead to drop of quality.
samurai1337
post Aug 4 2005, 08:13 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Unamed's VCD to RMVB conversion thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=183480

Please discuss it here as Essential Guides and Review is a no-reply forum.
samurai1337
post Nov 18 2005, 07:18 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

PLEASE READ

For the sake of having an organized forum, please post any question regarding audio conversion here only. The reason being is I don't want to have 5485964 topics about video conversion in the software forum.

And before asking, try read the first post or browse around this thread first, your question might be answered without having to ask

For those who are willing to help, please also help in this thread (as I see a lot of un-answered questions in this thread and I'm not good in video conversion tongue.gif) Keep the rest of the forum clean by making this the only discussion about video/audio conversion

Your co-operation is much appreciated smile.gif

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Nov 18 2005, 07:20 AM
samurai1337
post Jan 2 2006, 10:26 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Dec 29 2005, 03:59 PM)
All sifu here, do anyone know where i can get a mp3 converter with built in wave editor? Thanx notworthy.gif
QUOTE(dkk @ Jan 1 2006, 10:54 PM)
How about audacity?
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jan 2 2006, 03:36 AM)
It only have wav editor and dun have mp3 converter sad.gif
What format you want to convert from and to?
Audacity has no problem converting from MP3 to WAV and vice versa
samurai1337
post Jan 3 2006, 09:16 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jan 3 2006, 02:25 AM)
i need a software tat can convert .cda files to mp3 with wave editor... notworthy.gif
I have never used Sony SoundForge before but I think it has CD Ripping feature (CD->Wave/MP3)...Give it a try

Otherwise you can just rip your CD in Windows Media Player and edit the MP3 in audacity.
samurai1337
post Apr 12 2006, 01:09 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=3926540

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=4422549

Hope it'll help
samurai1337
post Jun 21 2006, 03:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Thread moved from software main forum

Please find this link for your reference
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=282415
samurai1337
post Nov 21 2006, 06:16 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Not sure if this is posted before
http://www.videohelp.com/convert

But a very good website. Just choose what format you wanna convert from and to, and there will be a list of guides

0.0160sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:23 AM