74 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

TSirangan
post Apr 15 2007, 02:04 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Sorry, guys for not online for quite sometime. Been busy with paper works and my new board smile.gif
akachester
post Apr 15 2007, 02:08 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol..seen the new board in the sig.Nice board there...

Anyway, do keep us updated on the bulk and the fans ok..Thanks..
TSirangan
post Apr 15 2007, 02:11 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

There is no MOQ for Noctua Fan since i going to ship together with the NH-U12F to save transportation. Will proceed with U12F order reach 10 units.

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:14 pm6 more orders for U12F to complete the bulk!

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 15 2007, 02:14 PM
campsol2k
post Apr 15 2007, 02:18 PM

1,214 posts

i'm having problems with my noctua cooler. the idle temperature is high about 48 degrees celcius. my system isnt overclock. Already checked the mounting is tightly screwed. Suspiciosly, i removed the cooler and i found out that the thermal paste barely pressed between cpu and heatsink. hmm.gif Need help here.
akachester
post Apr 15 2007, 03:48 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 15 2007, 02:11 PM)
There is no MOQ for Noctua Fan since i going to ship together with the NH-U12F to save transportation. Will proceed with U12F order reach 10 units.

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:14 pm6 more orders for U12F to complete the bulk!
Ok.Great...

Eagerly waiting to get my hands on the Noctua fans.Guys, come get the great NH-U12F which is a great cooler here...

p.s. I think kataro also wanted those fans...
PowerSlide
post Apr 15 2007, 04:17 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Apr 15 2007, 02:18 PM)
i'm having problems with my noctua cooler. the idle temperature is high about 48 degrees celcius. my system isnt overclock. Already checked the mounting is tightly screwed. Suspiciosly, i removed the cooler and i found out that the thermal paste barely pressed between cpu and heatsink.  hmm.gif  Need help here.
ur proc IHS is not tat very flat perhaps hmm.gif
campsol2k
post Apr 15 2007, 04:30 PM

1,214 posts

is it necessary to lap my IHS?
Kataro
post Apr 15 2007, 04:46 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 15 2007, 03:48 PM)
Ok.Great...

Eagerly waiting to get my hands on the Noctua fans.Guys, come get the great NH-U12F which is a great cooler here...

p.s. I think kataro also wanted those fans...
Yeah, you are right...I want 2 units too...irangan...how can you left me out from the list... cry.gif just joking... tongue.gif I did not post about it again as I did not see any info of the fan in the first page yet, so I thought you haven want to take order for it... sweat.gif

Do we need to make deposit for the fan as well? If yes, please PM me when the deposit needed... Thanks... notworthy.gif
PowerSlide
post Apr 15 2007, 04:50 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Apr 15 2007, 04:30 PM)
is it necessary to lap my IHS?
lapped d will void warranty leh..

try take out remount everything again see how
akachester
post Apr 15 2007, 05:13 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 15 2007, 04:50 PM)
lapped d will void warranty leh..

try take out remount everything again see how
OT:

Just wondering, would putting a thicker TIM will help if in case the IHS isnt really flat?I mean, putting more TIM to force it to touch with the HSF?
campsol2k
post Apr 15 2007, 07:05 PM

1,214 posts

Polaris
post Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

How many watts does the noctua fan use?

Also, I read somewhere that just a rice grain of thermal paste is enough but the guy at the pc shop who helped me install the thing used half a shringe of the supplied thermal paste that comes with the U12F, spreading them like icing on a birthday cake.

Is that okay?
Kataro
post Apr 15 2007, 09:37 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM)
How many watts does the noctua fan use?

Also, I read somewhere that just a rice grain of thermal paste is enough but the guy at the pc shop who helped me install the thing used half a shringe of the supplied thermal paste that comes with the U12F, spreading them like icing on a birthday cake.

Is that okay?
According to Noctua website, then 1200rpm Noctua fan is 1.44W whic is using 0.12A... icon_rolleyes.gif

If you use AS5 or Arctic Silver Ceramique, use the rice grain method is better, but you can apply it the whole IHS too...as for normal ceramique thermal paste, apply it to the whole IHS will be better...as for the thermal paste given by Noctua, I am not sure... icon_rolleyes.gif
wongkev
post Apr 16 2007, 12:05 AM

71 posts

Put me down for one heatsink with fan (NH-U12F)

This post has been edited by wongkev: Apr 16 2007, 12:21 AM
Polaris
post Apr 16 2007, 03:10 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 15 2007, 09:37 PM)
According to Noctua website, then 1200rpm Noctua fan is 1.44W whic is using 0.12A... icon_rolleyes.gif

If you use AS5 or Arctic Silver Ceramique, use the rice grain method is better, but you can apply it the whole IHS too...as for normal ceramique thermal paste, apply it to the whole IHS will be better...as for the thermal paste given by Noctua, I am not sure... icon_rolleyes.gif
That's great, I'll be looking out for this fan when my lame front and back cooler master fan dies out. Hopefully irangan will still be around.

So far, the cpu temp never goes above 44 C.. so I'll assume the paste is spread okay and leave it at that.
Kataro
post Apr 16 2007, 08:19 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 16 2007, 03:10 AM)
That's great, I'll be looking out for this fan when my lame front and back cooler master fan dies out. Hopefully irangan will still be around.

So far, the cpu temp never goes above 44 C.. so I'll assume the paste is spread okay and leave it at that.
Sure irangan will still be around... laugh.gif what proc you using? I am using Pentium D 820, the Idle temp is around 44C to 48C depend on weather... so your below 44C should be ok de... icon_rolleyes.gif
akachester
post Apr 16 2007, 08:43 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I am quite sure that the one given by Noctua should be ceramique type, not those AS5 type. So i guess applying it on the whole IHS would be good enough..If you have the budget, i really guess its better to join this fan bulk here..lol..Cause irangan wont be bringing those fans alone, and orders for NH-U12 is slowing down..Damn, i need those fans.My opty is running at 50c without OC..
Polaris
post Apr 16 2007, 08:46 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 16 2007, 08:19 AM)
Sure irangan will still be around...  laugh.gif what proc you using? I am using Pentium D 820, the Idle temp is around 44C to 48C depend on weather... so your below 44C should be ok de... icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm using the athlon 3000+, due to space issues some compromises had to be made with the position of the noctua unit.

Ideally it should blow air through the noctua towards the rear, but now it's PULLING air from the noctua towards the power supply. Any other position was not possible or else the whole unit would be either bumping into the 3d card or hitting the ram.

But now the temp is okay so everything seems to work out fine in the end lol. whistling.gif
Kataro
post Apr 16 2007, 09:18 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 16 2007, 08:46 AM)
I'm using the athlon 3000+, due to space issues some compromises had to be made with the position of the noctua unit.

Ideally it should blow air through the noctua towards the rear, but now it's PULLING air from the noctua towards the power supply. Any other position was not possible or else the whole unit would be either bumping into the 3d card or hitting the ram.

But now the temp is okay so everything seems to work out fine in the end lol.  whistling.gif
ic. No choice lor since your mobo is design like that... maybe put a higher CFM fan at rear there could help a bit...like those FM-121 (have ) or delta fan (if noise not the matter to you...) icon_rolleyes.gif and getting Noctua fan as intake, should be have better air flow after that... icon_idea.gif brows.gif
black_dragon
post Apr 16 2007, 09:27 PM

34 posts

hi ;

pls put me down for 1 unit of noctua NH-U1F
pls advise when the deposit is due ! tq

regards
peter

74 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top