74 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!

TSirangan
post Apr 3 2007, 10:35 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 2 2007, 11:25 PM)
still got extra NC-U6 ? thinking get one for my another amd setup...  hmm.gif

btw, no doubt with the performance of this chipset heatsink, now 36'c during prime compare to vc-rf which is 41'c  thumbup.gif

cant compare the performance of NH-U12 with the ninja/xp90c that I used previously since changed proc to X2 3800+ already  blush.gif
Yes... I still have 3 units with me smile.gif

Hehe.... The performance is good .. eh.. hehe

QUOTE(Polaris @ Apr 3 2007, 08:51 PM)
I used the MSI core thinger to check temperature and stuff, but using the 'Cool n Quiet' option, the RPM could sometimes fall below 700 a number of times and I then had to set the fan speed to manual which keeps it around 1150 RPM.

Is the Noctua fan not compatible with MSI's auto option?
I not sure wor... So far didnt have any complain from customer. sry, cant help you much
Cyrus2k
post Apr 4 2007, 09:24 PM

474 posts

ugh.. I'm struggling whether to get this or enzotech ultra-x...
TSirangan
post Apr 5 2007, 09:10 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Apr 4 2007, 09:24 PM)
ugh.. I'm struggling whether to get this or enzotech ultra-x...
depends which design you prefer lo. the air blow downward or to the rear at your casing
breonwei
post Apr 6 2007, 12:15 AM

427 posts

hi there,
I'm interested in getting NC-U6 from you. Do u still have stock available? Can you give me a quote inclusive shipping to Penang? How long do u need to ship to Penang? Can you provide me your banking details as well? Thanks in advanced
gsan
post Apr 6 2007, 09:40 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 3 2007, 10:35 PM)
Yes... I still have 3 units with me smile.gif

Hehe.... The performance is good .. eh.. hehe

okay... will get one after my exam finish if still stock ready brows.gif

btw, U12F is better a bit than tower 120... duno real or not leh hmm.gif

U12F vs Tower 120
sHawTY
post Apr 6 2007, 09:46 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 6 2007, 09:40 AM)
okay... will get one after my exam finish if still stock ready  brows.gif

btw, U12F is better a bit than tower 120... duno real or not leh  hmm.gif

U12F vs Tower 120
Why not? icon_idea.gif
Good thing i choose the right heatsink for my brother. laugh.gif
TSirangan
post Apr 6 2007, 05:08 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Apr 6 2007, 12:15 AM)
hi there,
I'm interested in getting NC-U6 from you. Do u still have stock available? Can you give me a quote inclusive shipping to Penang? How long do u need to ship to Penang? Can you provide me your banking details as well? Thanks in advanced
UGPM

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 6 2007, 09:40 AM)
okay... will get one after my exam finish if still stock ready  brows.gif

btw, U12F is better a bit than tower 120... duno real or not leh  hmm.gif

U12F vs Tower 120
Actually the performance of a heatsink is heavily affected on the setup. e.g. casing ventilation and so on. Conclusion is I wont say Noctua is the best but just on par with those TR or Tuniq.
Kataro
post Apr 7 2007, 08:13 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Bulk 4 started rclxms.gif btw, irangan, any news for the price of the fan? Hopefully can get before bulk 4 end... drool.gif
akachester
post Apr 7 2007, 08:32 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea, the fans, the fans...
TSirangan
post Apr 7 2007, 04:33 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

@ will email my supplier again. I not sure why they are that slow in giving me the price for the fan.
akachester
post Apr 8 2007, 11:55 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Received another parcel from Noctua yesterday.This time, they send me a copy of their product's catalog which include some description of their fans and some CPU coolers..This time, they included the badge and stickers as well.Damn, Noctua must be the best customer service i had ever encountered..
PowerSlide
post Apr 9 2007, 12:21 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 8 2007, 11:55 PM)
Received another parcel from Noctua yesterday.This time, they send me a copy of their product's catalog which include some description of their fans and some CPU coolers..This time, they included the badge and stickers as well.Damn, Noctua must be the best customer service i had ever encountered..
aikz..y noctua din send to me..bad bad tongue.gif
akachester
post Apr 9 2007, 12:39 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 9 2007, 12:21 AM)
aikz..y noctua din send to me..bad bad  tongue.gif
lol..i am not sure why they send it to me though.But if you really wants it, i just realise that they are having the catalog as a promotion item which is going for free as well.From there, you could even order more stickers FOC..lol..

http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=promo_order&lng=en

The catalog did show some of the fans that everyone (including me) is craving for.From 8cm to 12cm as well as a brand new HSF known as the NH-U9F..Really nice i must say..

EDITED: From Noctua's catalog and their website, they like to specify its airflow in this way : Airflow 53 m³/h. Is that equivalent to CFM (normally used in fans)?

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 9 2007, 12:41 AM
jy14
post Apr 9 2007, 12:59 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi irangan.

Thanks for the great product, U6. It's really a cool look to have it inside my casing and sure it's working great. It's fitted for my southbridge, very nicely setup.

Thanks alot for the great product. Will wait for the AS5 to dry and work properly b4 getting the temp reading for it.

All the best to you for your bulk. Hope to hear some good news about the fans soon too. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

zeipher
post Apr 9 2007, 07:17 AM

330 posts

anyone here did the extended warranty thingie? what should we put for the invoice part?
anyway, CODed with bro irangan on sunday... thanks for the cooler biggrin.gif
Kataro
post Apr 9 2007, 09:49 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 12:39 AM)
lol..i am not sure why they send it to me though.But if you really wants it, i just realise that they are having the catalog as a promotion item which is going for free as well.From there, you could even order more stickers FOC..lol..

The catalog did show some of the fans that everyone (including me) is craving for.From 8cm to 12cm as well as a brand new HSF known as the NH-U9F..Really nice i must say..

EDITED: From Noctua's catalog and their website, they like to specify its airflow in this way : Airflow 53 m³/h. Is that equivalent to CFM (normally used in fans)?
According to saoirse here, the conversion between m³/h and CFM : 0.58857m³/h=1cfm

QUOTE(zeipher @ Apr 9 2007, 07:17 AM)
anyone here did the extended warranty thingie? what should we put for the invoice part?
Don't need the extended warranty lar...then fan already have 6 years warranty mar... icon_rolleyes.gif
akachester
post Apr 9 2007, 10:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

So, d coolers also have extended warranty?I mean d NC-U6..

Added on April 9, 2007, 10:18 am
QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 09:49 AM)
According to saoirse here, the conversion between m³/h and CFM : 0.58857m³/h=1cfm
Don't need the extended warranty lar...then fan already have 6 years warranty mar... icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, then how about the NC-U6?Does it have extended warranty?

Wow..if 0.58857m³/h=1cfm, the the NF-S12 1200 have about 81m3h at about 17dB(A). Which means 50+cfm for 17dB(A)..I am starting to like it..lol...

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 9 2007, 10:18 AM
Kataro
post Apr 9 2007, 10:30 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 10:13 AM)

Wow..if 0.58857m³/h=1cfm, the the NF-S12 1200 have about 81m3h at about 17dB(A). Which means 50+cfm for 17dB(A)..I am starting to like it..lol...
hmm.gif I do not know whether NC-U6 got extended warranty or not...wait for irangan reply...

as for the CFM, should be 47.67CFM as per post by saoirse... that is 81*0.58857 = 47.67417 CFM to be accurate... icon_rolleyes.gif
akachester
post Apr 9 2007, 10:32 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 10:30 AM)
hmm.gif  I do not know whether NC-U6 got extended warranty or not...wait for irangan reply...

as for the CFM, should be 47.67CFM as per post by saoirse... that is 81*0.58857 = 47.67417 CFM to be accurate... icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok..I will wait then.Anyway, how long is the original warranty for NC-U6?Even at 47+cfm, its already very impressive to me.Since i will be getting one of those noisy SS FM121 as my rear, might as well get silent fan which has plenty of CFM as intake.
TSirangan
post Apr 9 2007, 01:28 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 8 2007, 11:55 PM)
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 9 2007, 12:21 AM)
aikz..y noctua din send to me..bad bad  tongue.gif
Sigh... They even didnt send to me lo. Haha... Noctua Bulker also dont have the new catalog.

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 12:39 AM)

I not sure about the airflow stuff. Noob here smile.gif

QUOTE(jy14 @ Apr 9 2007, 12:59 AM)
Hi irangan.

Thanks for the great product, U6. It's really a cool look to have it inside my casing and sure it's working great. It's fitted for my southbridge, very nicely setup.

Thanks alot for the great product. Will wait for the AS5 to dry and work properly b4 getting the temp reading for it.

All the best to you for your bulk. Hope to hear some good news about the fans soon too.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Good to hear that you love it smile.gif

Thanks for your support.

QUOTE(zeipher @ Apr 9 2007, 07:17 AM)
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2007, 10:13 AM)

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 10:30 AM)
hmm.gif  I do not know whether NC-U6 got extended warranty or not...wait for irangan reply...

You guys dont have to apply for the extended warranty since all the item that i am selling already have 6 full years warranty and that including U6. Dont worry :0

74 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 PM