QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 9 2016, 01:53 PM)
if I swipe online and I check the mcc code is under mcc 4814, do I entitled 5 percent for vox card? thanks
What website was that?: pCredit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5
May 9 2016, 02:02 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
May 9 2016, 02:08 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
May 9 2016, 02:21 PM
54 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
May 9 2016, 02:28 PM
72,845 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
May 9 2016, 03:12 PM
1,615 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hey all,
My cards were approved on 24 Apr and I'm aware that I may only receive my first statement nearer to end-May. However, I noticed that in the UOB Online portal it is stated that my statement date is 20 Apr with due date on 10 May, even though there shouldn't be an Apr statement dated before my card approval date. Shall I pay anything before 10 May? I'm worried that because of technicality, I may be marked with a "missed payment" if I don't pay anything by the due date. I've tried searching for answers here but can't seem to find a directly related one. |
May 9 2016, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ May 9 2016, 03:12 PM) Hey all, Your card only approved on 24th April, what is that for you to pay? My cards were approved on 24 Apr and I'm aware that I may only receive my first statement nearer to end-May. However, I noticed that in the UOB Online portal it is stated that my statement date is 20 Apr with due date on 10 May, even though there shouldn't be an Apr statement dated before my card approval date. Shall I pay anything before 10 May? I'm worried that because of technicality, I may be marked with a "missed payment" if I don't pay anything by the due date. I've tried searching for answers here but can't seem to find a directly related one. Statement date was 20th April, that means only transactions happened before 20th April will need to clear by 10th May. You received your card after that, so there is nothing for you to pay. You next bill should due on 10th June for transactions happened after 20th May. |
May 9 2016, 03:25 PM
1,615 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2016, 03:19 PM) Your card only approved on 24th April, what is that for you to pay? Thanks fruitie for your reply and confirmation. Statement date was 20th April, that means only transactions happened before 20th April will need to clear by 10th May. You received your card after that, so there is nothing for you to pay. You next bill should due on 10th June for transactions happened after 20th May. I've got some outstanding balance on transactions done from 24 Apr till present. Going by your explanation, the 20 Apr statement date is indeed irrelevant to me since there was definitely no transactions prior to that. |
May 9 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ May 9 2016, 03:25 PM) Thanks fruitie for your reply and confirmation. A typo earlier. "Your next bill should due on 10th June for transactions happened after 20th I've got some outstanding balance on transactions done from 24 Apr till present. Going by your explanation, the 20 Apr statement date is indeed irrelevant to me since there was definitely no transactions prior to that. |
May 9 2016, 04:38 PM
875 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Wish to apply for VOX. Any UOB booths that anyone has recently seen which I can apply directly and get free gifts?
May 9 2016, 04:47 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(owj @ May 9 2016, 04:38 PM) Wish to apply for VOX. Any UOB booths that anyone has recently seen which I can apply directly and get free gifts? why not search here? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1916038/+840 |
May 9 2016, 05:00 PM
875 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 9 2016, 04:47 PM) Thanks! Didnt know there is this topic too |
May 9 2016, 06:51 PM
10,822 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
May 9 2016, 10:16 PM
1,603 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Thanks for your respective reply, fruitie, victorywp and Ronnie.
Assuming that I submit my application for UOB VOX Card today, normally how long does it take for the application to be approved and the card to be sent to my home? Around 3 weeks or so? |
May 9 2016, 10:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sing-a-poor / Kayell / Jay-Bee |
QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 9 2016, 12:53 AM) no idea...I didn't ask that.QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 9 2016, 08:46 AM) I was approached by uob booth if apply 2 card can get luggage. If apply 1 card can get car video recorder or power bank. So you should ask for 2 car video recorder Initially I heard apply 2 cards could get luggage only, then after I insist to sign up for VOX only..she said needs to apply 2 cards then only could choose either luggage or in car video recorder..OMG, kena tipu le..... QUOTE(KB1 @ May 9 2016, 08:53 AM) i had the same experienced with u b4, Hopefully it doesn't happen to me... he said he will send me a luggage if i being approved the cc but end of the day , i got nothing..he keep on giving me excuses tat he forgot ... |
May 9 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(kart @ May 9 2016, 10:16 PM) Thanks for your respective reply, fruitie, victorywp and Ronnie. Mine was three weeks from application to card delivery.Assuming that I submit my application for UOB VOX Card today, normally how long does it take for the application to be approved and the card to be sent to my home? Around 3 weeks or so? |
May 9 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2016, 10:35 PM) Initially I heard apply 2 cards could get luggage only, then after I insist to sign up for VOX only..she said needs to apply 2 cards then only could choose either luggage or in car video recorder..OMG, kena tipu le..... Is depend on the agent, maybe you can check with your agent again |
May 9 2016, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(kart @ May 9 2016, 10:16 PM) Thanks for your respective reply, fruitie, victorywp and Ronnie. Assuming that I submit my application for UOB VOX Card today, normally how long does it take for the application to be approved and the card to be sent to my home? Around 3 weeks or so? QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2016, 10:49 PM) Mine about 1 week, applied online |
May 10 2016, 10:40 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,315 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
This for UOB VOX
"Monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month" Is this based on Calendar Month or Statement Month ? |
May 10 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 10 2016, 10:40 AM) This for UOB VOX Nobody could confirm, some got charged based on calendar month, some got charged based on statement month. I heard it is easily waived."Monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month" Is this based on Calendar Month or Statement Month ? Nevertheless, for the whole last month I only spent once before my statement month and until now I still haven't got charged anything under unbilled transactions. Let's see if I will be charged with something in my statement which will be out in 2-3 days. |
May 10 2016, 10:46 AM
18,455 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
For VOX, principle and supp cards have its own rm50 CB like CIMB CR/PBB VS?
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:22 PM |