Drip some water to into the TV to short out some circuit board.
Then can justify to replace.
NETFLIX OFFICIALLY AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA, Finally. No DNS needed
Mar 31 2016, 11:09 AM
730 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Drip some water to into the TV to short out some circuit board.
Then can justify to replace. |
Apr 1 2016, 08:44 AM
1,787 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Apr 13 2016, 09:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,230 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
For those who use Getflix, you can have a 40% off for 1 year subscription (coupon APR40) and 50% off for 2 year subscription (APR50), tomorrow is the last day.
Getflix is working well if you watching Netflix with 4K tv |
Apr 13 2016, 03:22 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
GETFLIX kantoi-ed, cannot watch US region anymore. Anyone having same experience?
Apr 13 2016, 05:39 PM
2,735 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia - Swindon Town |
Apr 13 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Apr 13 2016, 05:39 PM) What devices are you using to watch? I've tried a few different region also cannot. Are you sure you are looking at US Contents? (ex: Shadowhunters)This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 13 2016, 05:42 PM |
Apr 14 2016, 03:20 AM
2,735 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia - Swindon Town |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 13 2016, 05:42 PM) What devices are you using to watch? I've tried a few different region also cannot. Are you sure you are looking at US Contents? (ex: Shadowhunters) of course I'm looking at US contents. There's Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, House of Cards till Season 4.I'm watching on my Samsung TV Netflix app, plus sometimes using Apple TV 4. It's working for me. Only Canada region now is having problem, but they're working on a fix. |
Apr 14 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Apr 14 2016, 03:20 AM) of course I'm looking at US contents. There's Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, House of Cards till Season 4. Did you set the DNS on your Samsung device only or set it in the router with static routing?I'm watching on my Samsung TV Netflix app, plus sometimes using Apple TV 4. It's working for me. Only Canada region now is having problem, but they're working on a fix. ========== Update. Something weird is definitely going on... in order to get NETFLIX(US Region) to work on my HTPC...i have to REMOVE THE GETFLIX DNS AND USE AUTOMATIC DNS ASSIGNMENT.... ipconfig /all shows it's 192.168.1,1...WTF dun understand at all... However, in order to get my HULUPLUS and XFINITY to work...i must set the DNS to GETFLIX as usual.... I kennot brain liao. Like my NETFLIX account default point to US... This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 14 2016, 09:26 PM |
Apr 18 2016, 12:56 AM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Any other DNS service that still works with netfliz?
Getflx doesn't seem to work, I tried switching to us/UK but getting 'proxy error pls don't use this service' |
Apr 18 2016, 09:04 AM
176 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Anyone watched the new anime "Ajin", a Netflix original? Thought of just checking it out, but couldn't stop until episode 6. Haha
Apr 20 2016, 06:18 PM
230 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I use ipad air 2 and chromecast it to TV. Its weird too, i can't get my netflix to work on my ps3 but my ipad can. Was using on block us, double weird, my account expired
Apr 20 2016, 11:21 PM
216 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
guys if I subscribe to Netflix, do I still need to get Astro?
Apr 21 2016, 01:18 AM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Apr 21 2016, 09:26 AM
176 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Apr 21 2016, 09:55 AM
730 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
No live TV show on Netflix.
So if you watch live TV news etc on Astro, Netflix cannot replace it. Think of Netflix is Astro OD. All the TV Series (US) and some old movies. Their catalog go way back to Season 1 so you can watch all the TV show that you want if you can find them. |
Apr 21 2016, 10:02 AM
2,199 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
QUOTE(clieman @ Apr 21 2016, 09:55 AM) No live TV show on Netflix. i tried using VPN DNS.. the shows on US NETFLIX made my mouth open like a big O. So if you watch live TV news etc on Astro, Netflix cannot replace it. Think of Netflix is Astro OD. All the TV Series (US) and some old movies. Their catalog go way back to Season 1 so you can watch all the TV show that you want if you can find them. so many awesome popular tv series.. Malaysian Netflix pales in comparison. |
Apr 21 2016, 12:55 PM
Apr 21 2016, 12:59 PM
To those with UHD subscriptions, sufficient bandwidth and HDR equipped TVs....
QUOTE Netflix will add HDR support for a dozen shows and movies in 2016. Netflix hasn't provided any specific details about when exactly these shows and films would receive HDR support, but it says it will have 100 hours by the end of August and 150 hours by the end of the year. Only subscribers on Netflix's Ultra HD tier with an HDR-equipped TV will be able use the feature. Here's a sample of the upcoming updates: Source.A Series of Unfortunate Events Bloodline Chef's Table Hibana Knights of Sidonia Iron Fist Marvel's Daredevil Marvel's Jessica Jones Marvel's Luke Cage Marvel's The Defenders The Do-Over The Ridiculous Six |
Apr 21 2016, 08:50 PM
216 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Thank you for your input guys! I don't really watch EPL. Does it have like CNN or Discovery? Contemplating to get Astro only for those but ofcourse pricewise, Netflix is cheaper.
Apr 21 2016, 09:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,448 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Apr 21 2016, 08:50 PM) Thank you for your input guys! I don't really watch EPL. Does it have like CNN or Discovery? Contemplating to get Astro only for those but ofcourse pricewise, Netflix is cheaper. netflix is 100% video on demand - watch when u want - movies, tv shows, documentaries.no live news, no live sports, no live discovery/nat geo. |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:00 PM |