NETFLIX OFFICIALLY AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA, Finally. No DNS needed
voncrane
Mar 9 2016, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Xander-G @ Mar 9 2016, 12:23 PM) Im really noob on how to use such service like Netflix and what kindda device i required. Can anyone share a short highlights on what is Netflix and how to use the service? For the future. Wiki..... What is Netflix Anyway.. This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 9 2016, 12:41 PM
alucard89
Mar 9 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2016, 10:29 PM) today surprisingly everything goes normal. can stream 2160p on Netflix smoothly without interruption. hopefully this will last despite the undersea cable problem. [attachmentid=6135857] Mind sharing the netflix test clip?
voncrane
Mar 9 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 9 2016, 02:01 PM) Mind sharing the netflix test clip? Don't think that's a test clip.. It's the info feature on the TV.
Xander-G
Mar 9 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2016, 12:40 PM) Thanks
happyking4ever
Mar 9 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 9 2016, 10:03 AM) HoC S1 - S3 is on Netflix MY bah... am I missing something here?  Got? Need to double check again then. Last time I remember could not find it when Netflix first launched.
greyshadow
Mar 9 2016, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Mar 9 2016, 02:59 PM) Got? Need to double check again then. Last time I remember could not find it when Netflix first launched.  now got IINM, it's added recently
DannyOP
Mar 9 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(pltan @ Mar 9 2016, 12:10 PM) Our suspicions are correct, Hypptv has exclusive rights for Malaysia for House of Cards S4. http://www.colourlessopinions.com/2016/03/...sia-hypptv.htmlThey also had the exclusive rights for season 3 , so it's some kind of legacy deal. Looks like have to download from other sources if we don't have Hypptv.
pltan
Mar 9 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 9 2016, 04:08 PM) Looks like have to download from other sources if we don't have Hypptv. Unotelly is still working for me to get US content
izzudrecoba
Mar 10 2016, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(Xander-G @ Mar 9 2016, 12:23 PM) Im really noob on how to use such service like Netflix and what kindda device i required. Can anyone share a short highlights on what is Netflix and how to use the service? Kindly refer to our FAQ on our online streaming store HERE
Shinka
Mar 10 2016, 11:32 AM
Hey all, just wanna ask. Let say I cast netflix from my phone to my smart tv.
Will 'casting' degrade the quality? Will I be able to cast 4k or 1080P content?
Sorry, new to casting here.
Xander-G
Mar 10 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Mar 10 2016, 02:13 AM) Kindly refer to our FAQ on our online streaming store HERE  thanks a lot
voncrane
Mar 10 2016, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Shinka @ Mar 10 2016, 11:32 AM) Hey all, just wanna ask. Let say I cast netflix from my phone to my smart tv. Will 'casting' degrade the quality? Will I be able to cast 4k or 1080P content? Sorry, new to casting here. Once you cast, the TV takes over the stream and maximum resolution on the TV is determined by the maximum resolution achievable by the TV. Of course, network rules still apply..
PhakFuhZai
Mar 12 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 9 2016, 10:03 AM) HoC S1 - S3 is on Netflix MY bah... am I missing something here?  now i know why i can stream season 1-3, but when i turned in to season 4, netflix pop up a msg saying that i am using a proxy or unblocker so ya netflix has start enforcing the no proxy rules
AVFAN
Mar 13 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 12 2016, 10:01 PM) now i know why i can stream season 1-3, but when i turned in to season 4, netflix pop up a msg saying that i am using a proxy or unblocker so ya netflix has start enforcing the no proxy rules alto u r on the us contents page, the "us only" content is not accessible - u get that message. also, some of the local contents are not listed in us content, so u dun get them too. u get smacked both ways; this situation is the worst one! unless u find a way to get us content back, u r better off with the local content. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 13 2016, 09:05 AM
voncrane
Mar 13 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 12 2016, 10:01 PM) now i know why i can stream season 1-3, but when i turned in to season 4, netflix pop up a msg saying that i am using a proxy or unblocker so ya netflix has start enforcing the no proxy rules QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 13 2016, 09:04 AM) alto u r on the us contents page, the "us only" content is not accessible - u get that message. also, some of the local contents are not listed in us content, so u dun get them too. u get smacked both ways; this situation is the worst one! unless u find a way to get us content back, u r better off with the local content. Still no problems here and never had one... Guess it pays to be meticulous & perhaps, due to being on the grandfathered plan..
AVFAN
Mar 13 2016, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 13 2016, 09:12 AM) Still no problems here and never had one... Guess it pays to be meticulous & perhaps, due to being on the grandfathered plan..  good for you! will see what else netflix will do in coming weeks/months. when things stabilize, i will explore "your" method. meanwhile, catching up on a few documentaries in iflix. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 13 2016, 09:23 AM
thesnake
Mar 15 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 13 2016, 09:12 AM) Still no problems here and never had one... Guess it pays to be meticulous & perhaps, due to being on the grandfathered plan..  hi bro care to share what method u are using?
voncrane
Mar 16 2016, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 15 2016, 10:01 PM) hi bro care to share what method u are using? Pretty straightforward.. Nothing that has not already been mentioned in this thread.. Bottom line is, premium DNS + a decent Samsung smart TV. Unsure if this matters, but it's running the older smart TV OS & not the newer Tizen OS. The TV from first boot up has always been pointed to USA servers.
Keefkok
Mar 16 2016, 11:09 AM

Can finally netflix and chill~
clieman
Mar 16 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 16 2016, 12:55 AM) Pretty straightforward.. Nothing that has not already been mentioned in this thread.. Bottom line is, premium DNS + a decent Samsung smart TV. Unsure if this matters, but it's running the older smart TV OS & not the newer Tizen OS. The TV from first boot up has always been pointed to USA servers. Which premium DNS?