> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

dannykhoo17
post Oct 28 2016, 09:46 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 24 2016, 08:55 AM)
If you haven't tried.

Switch off all extensions in safari. Then on 1 by 1 and check for the useability. If it crashes, then you will knw the culprit.

and/or check for any updates in app store.

When I upgraded mine to sierra, got the same issue, it was one of my extensions that I installed for Facebook. Now its all good after determining the rogue extension app.
I only have adblock in extensions hmm.gif updated to the latest sierra hopefully it's fixed.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 28 2016, 09:57 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 02:33 AM)
It is space grey actually. Very nice color that I will definitely go for it. biggrin.gif

Going to order one later the 13-inch retina MacBook pro wih touchbar, add on 512gb ssd minimum.  biggrin.gif
yea bro, gonna buy same spec as yours.

but i will wait until dec only buy to see any funny things from early batch or not, need to buy within this year to take advantage for the 3k tax relief. rclxms.gif

tell us more when you got your unit kayyy!

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Oct 28 2016, 02:35 AM)
Space Grey looks so sexy drool.gif
yeaaaa, read some on-head review of it, they said better take space grey because the finishing really great.
remix2040
post Oct 28 2016, 11:24 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Gonna pick up the top spec one. But holy mother Jesus 6 to 8 weeks shipping time. I can't live a day without my laptop lol what more to say 6 weeks.

Hmm
westlife
post Oct 28 2016, 11:46 AM

14,309 posts

QUOTE(tvb101 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:26 AM)
Glad that I've bought one last Nov, with better bargain and free Microsoft Office 2016
i bought my 12-inch macbook in june, and i got the free solo2 wireless headphone.

westlife
post Oct 28 2016, 11:47 AM

14,309 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 28 2016, 09:57 AM)

but i will wait until dec only buy to see any funny things from early batch or not, need to buy within this year to take advantage for the 3k tax relief. rclxms.gif

yeaaaa, read some on-head review of it, they said better take space grey because the finishing really great.
ya, bougth the spec as i think it will make the machine really future proof for the next 5 years. biggrin.gif
NoKusshon
post Oct 28 2016, 11:48 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 11:46 AM)
i bought my 12-inch macbook in june, and i got the free solo2 wireless headphone.
Wow, nice bro. Did you get the items already?
westlife
post Oct 28 2016, 11:57 AM

14,309 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 28 2016, 11:48 AM)
Wow, nice bro. Did you get the items already?
this one i bought in june, not the new macbook, it was the 12-inch one. tongue.gif

new macbook pro with touchbar minimum needs 2 to 3 weeks before delivery.

if u opt for the new macbook pro without the new touchbar, can get by next tues.
NightFelix
post Oct 28 2016, 12:20 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

They ditch the glowing Apple logo last night on their new products?
ahhoe80
post Oct 28 2016, 12:23 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 12:20 PM)
thats like the iconic signature! mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
remix2040
post Oct 28 2016, 12:25 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 12:20 PM)
Really? It's gone? Didn't notice haha
Yougene_Boy
post Oct 28 2016, 12:29 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 11:57 AM)
this one i bought in june, not the new macbook, it was the 12-inch one.  tongue.gif

new macbook pro with touchbar minimum needs 2 to 3 weeks before delivery.

if u opt for the new macbook pro without the new touchbar, can get by next tues.
You meant Malaysia Apple Store?
klangboy83
post Oct 28 2016, 12:32 PM

438 posts

can anyone recommend a good "docking adaptor" for the macbook's thunderbolt port? I need to connect:
- dell ultrasharp monitor
- usb keyboard & mouse
- usb for android & iphone
- USB 5.1 external speakers
- nice to have SD card slot for camera too
sengkin95
post Oct 28 2016, 12:51 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 28 2016, 09:57 AM)

Not sure if the tax relief can be combined with education pricing of the new MacBook Pro
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 28 2016, 12:57 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:51 PM)
Not sure if the tax relief can be combined with education pricing of the new MacBook Pro
i guess yes.
browsed many forums they said the education pricing is random checking one.
unless you use someone's name to purchase, but then if lhdn checks they will base on your name right? means if the receipt is other name you cant claim?
sjr
post Oct 28 2016, 01:01 PM

523 posts

Did I miss something? Where is the power button?
And how to force switch it off in case of system break down/unresponsive? (I knew it rarely happened, but just in case)
sengkin95
post Oct 28 2016, 01:12 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Oct 28 2016, 01:01 PM)
Did I miss something? Where is the power button?
And how to force switch it off in case of system break down/unresponsive? (I knew it rarely happened, but just in case)
The power button is in the same spot as the touch id
sengkin95
post Oct 28 2016, 01:12 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:25 PM)
Really? It's gone? Didn't notice haha
Absolutely gone
remix2040
post Oct 28 2016, 02:14 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Oct 28 2016, 01:12 PM)
Absolutely gone
ooh thats sad sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 28 2016, 02:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Shipping time of 6-8 weeks is just absolutely ridiculous lah sad.gif On another note, just dropped and cracked my iPhone screen cry.gif
ciwi1166
post Oct 28 2016, 02:29 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

lol. just when we were discussing new colours with Apple logo, they absolutely ditch it out. laugh.gif

101 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:27 AM