> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

tinkerbel
post Oct 22 2016, 11:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hmm looks like there's a lot of people out there waiting to get their hands on the new MBP!

You think the new MBP will come in an array of colours? What colours are you guys gonna be getting?!
tinkerbel
post Oct 23 2016, 10:56 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:23 AM)
It might be coming in with 4 bloody USB-C ports.. FOUR! siao liao.. more adapters!
4 is definitely a good number..... i don't know about the adapters though *grins* Will it be sufficient power to run a USB hub through 1 of it? It's going to be weird running a wireless mouse from an adapter... looks like I'm going to have to make do with the touch pad sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 24 2016, 12:15 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 23 2016, 12:50 PM)
Space grey if they do have it or matte black?  biggrin.gif
Hmm.. I kinda am expecting the 4 colours to be available; but didn't think of matte black! HehHEhehe... in any case, I'm between Rose Gold and Gold.... my friends tell me I should get the girlier colours! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 24 2016, 10:13 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 24 2016, 12:55 AM)
Apple has removed the space grey color from iPhone, added two more new colors matte black and jet black.

Apple has been known to sync colors for iPad, iPhone, MacBook. Maybe they will come out jet black or matte black MacBook? biggrin.gif
Hmm.. I don't think they'll introduce the jet black; maybe matte black. In any case, I am after the MBP so am not sure if they'll introduce that in an array of colours... smile.gif

tinkerbel
post Oct 24 2016, 01:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 24 2016, 10:40 AM)
this coming friday midnight we will know.  tongue.gif

we will never know how apple may 'surprise' us.  biggrin.gif

space grey is actually a very nice color, even they retain it. I will be more than happy.

yes, in any case, no matter if there is any colour options, even it has only the boring silver, i will still get the rMBP. had been waited for more than 1 year already.

most importantly, this generation of rMBP will have major changes, so it will be good to get it also.
I really am not quite looking forward to the USB-C ports, nor the unavailability of my headphone jack! What's rMBP? You been waiting an entire year? Ah well, guess my 2 month wait wasn't that long after all. But, mine is a pertinent need, not want tongue.gif I don't even have a proper computer to get online but I guess if I kinda got used to my office issued Dell for now.

doh.gif

ahhoe80
I don't really care about that illumination; it looks nice but frankly, I'm always looking the other way and it's not going to affect performance (and if it does, it's for the better!] so this not-so-functional change is acceptable to me smile.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 24 2016, 01:20 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 24 2016, 03:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 24 2016, 02:37 PM)
retina macbook pro...  biggrin.gif
oOoOO! Lol.... I see... well, someone just update me come 28 Oct! biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 24 2016, 04:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

If it's really their trademark they wouldn't let it go lah tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 26 2016, 12:44 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 07:59 AM)
I hope the prices are maintained. I still remember the time I got my rmbp in 2014 for RM4799. Then the next gen came out and the prices went rocketing high bangwall.gif
It should - it went skyrocketting because of the exchange rates... but I think Apple has since readjusted that to the different markets.. in any case, I have a feeling what I want is going to be double the price of yours! rclxub.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 26 2016, 12:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 10:26 PM)
Wah, very low cycle count for a start.

Mine is 2.1 years old and has gone through 338++ cycles and still having 86% battery capacity on average.

there may be a fault in your battery circuit or the cells itself. A trip to the service center is advised.
Also, if you're on AppleCare and if something is indeed wrong with your battery, U should be able to get it replaced. I remember I had mine replaced biggrin.gif Made my AppleCare worth the $$ since I got it replaced twice! LOL
tinkerbel
post Oct 28 2016, 02:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Shipping time of 6-8 weeks is just absolutely ridiculous lah sad.gif On another note, just dropped and cracked my iPhone screen cry.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 29 2016, 11:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

The shipping date is getting long, it's now 4-5 weeks for Australia and Singapore. Looks like I should just place my order now... thing is, I'm travelling in the next 6 weeks so if it doesn't come in 6 weeks, I'm going to be screwed sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 30 2016, 09:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(darkjackal @ Oct 30 2016, 05:57 PM)
The keyboard is quite a bit of turn off for me. The so called - butterfly keyboard make the typing experience is not that solid.

I try macbook 12" before, the keyboard is the same as the new macbook 2016
You are absolutely right - i loved the old keyboard, I don't know how I'm going to adjust to the new one sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 31 2016, 12:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 31 2016, 12:08 AM)
the keyboard is not that bad actually. It makes the typing super fast. rclxms.gif
REALLY? I'm going to have to get used to it I guess sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 31 2016, 02:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 31 2016, 02:13 PM)
i have been using the 2016 12-inch MacBook for more than 4 months to date. It is good actually. I do not find a problem using the keyboard. It is real fast for typing.  smile.gif

The 2016 MacBook Pro has been using gen 2 of "新鸳鸯蝴蝶剑“ keyboard. I am sure that it is much better than the 12-inch now.  biggrin.gif
I guess I'll just have to get used to it, hopefully it's ergonomic. Stores say the stocks will come in by next month but they have no idea when - looks like maybe I should just place my order online
tinkerbel
post Oct 31 2016, 06:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 31 2016, 05:52 PM)
asked a reseller store in one utama, he said demo unit will be coming on next month, which is dec.

sigh.
I needed a machine like 2 months ago; I'm now getting used to the Windows 10 so if I don't get my hands on one soon I might just scrap the entire idea of parting with RM10k for this machine!
tinkerbel
post Nov 7 2016, 06:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 7 2016, 06:19 PM)
any idea why my app store is showing USD$ instead of RM?

I have tried to configure my country to Malaysia but the apps in the app store still showing US currency.
Is your AppStore USA based?
tinkerbel
post Nov 9 2016, 06:17 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 9 2016, 03:52 PM)
I'm not sure about this.
I see, I thought they'd show different currencies for different countries.
Hmm.. someone mentioned that it's shown in USD; I don't think so but I am not 100% sure - in fact, I think he could be wrong. Can't check also because I am tied to the US store.
tinkerbel
post Nov 10 2016, 10:49 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 9 2016, 08:18 PM)
Doesn't matter actually.

But I just realised that a clean installed macOS does not comes with iWork.

Any suggestion on this? Cause buying the Pages/KeyNote/Numbers suite need US$60
Hmm... login using the original iTunes Account and it should be there (provided you have it in the first place)
tinkerbel
post Nov 10 2016, 10:51 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

imran
Yes of course! You just have to get it formatted the right way. FAT32 would allow it to be used on Windows & MacOS biggrin.gif

westlife
2 more weeks? Have they charged your credit card yet? Mine got charged yesterday so I am keeping fingers crossed that it means it's been processed for shipping but otherwise on paper, I still have another 6 weeks to wait *egad*
tinkerbel
post Nov 10 2016, 06:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 10 2016, 12:35 PM)
Singapore? Malaysia?
Malaysia. But other than my credit card telling me it's been charged, nothing else has changed on paper and I haven't heard from Apple either.. *sigh* blink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0666sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:42 PM