101 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

Zombiemonkey
post Oct 28 2016, 02:41 PM

141 posts

What documents needed for the education price?
NightFelix
post Oct 28 2016, 03:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:23 PM)
thats like the iconic signature!  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:25 PM)
Really? It's gone? Didn't notice haha
They even ditch the MagSafe. omglol laugh.gif
remix2040
post Oct 28 2016, 03:37 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 03:23 PM)
magsafe i couldn't care less hahaha. my charger cable goes behind the desk lol. there's no way for me to hooked on the cables from the laptop.
cocooh
post Oct 28 2016, 03:45 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 03:23 PM)
They want you to get another Macbook once your current one trips over and died laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 04:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 03:50 AM)
what I am surprised about is that apple is still selling the March 2015 retina MacBook pro and they even increase the price of it.
I do check the apple premium reseller price before 10am today
the price is same as Apple Online Store RM 5,499, no difference

btw was hoping at least refresh macbook air spec, but none at all shakehead.gif
Yougene_Boy
post Oct 28 2016, 04:37 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Oct 28 2016, 02:41 PM)
What documents needed for the education price?
Me also want to know.

If I used my cousin student Id to purchase MBP, then pay with my card, that possible?
NightFelix
post Oct 28 2016, 05:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 03:50 AM)
what I am surprised about is that apple is still selling the March 2015 retina MacBook pro and they even increase the price of it.
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2016, 04:14 PM)

how much the price increased?
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 05:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 05:30 PM)
how much the price increased?
same no increase for MBP Retina 2015
westlife
post Oct 28 2016, 06:31 PM

14,309 posts

Apple is still selling old gen MacBook pro online, even increased in price. I think it is unlikely that apple reseller will throw price to sell it.
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 08:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 28 2016, 06:31 PM)
Apple is still selling old gen MacBook pro online, even increased in price. I think it is unlikely that apple reseller will throw price to sell it.
But I check still RM 5,499 during midnight hmm.gif
butthead
post Oct 29 2016, 07:36 AM

593 posts

What do you expect. They got themselves into a spot that is difficult to get out when they launched macbook with a retina display.

If they refresh the air with retina display. That would render the macbook line utterly useless except for it being ridiculously thin. The air has a better processor and now if they give it retina display which everyone is hoping for. How do they hope to differentiate between air and macbook?
butthead
post Oct 29 2016, 07:40 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Oct 28 2016, 04:37 PM)
Me also want to know.

If I used my cousin student Id to purchase MBP, then pay with my card, that possible?
As of a couple of months ago. The k-12 education store is still working.

They don't really care who purchases or whose credit card it is using. The transaction will still go through and with most times no questions asked at all.

Of all the friends i know purchases from k-12 store. Only one got an email from Apple asking them for proof. Mind you, that is actually after the machine got delivered to his residence which in theory you won't even need to bother replying the email since you already got charged and received your goods.

If that happens, just find some student identification or just say you are buying it for some minor who is still at school. How could apple expect someone not yet in the working industry to have a credit card, right?
asamalikum
post Oct 29 2016, 08:30 AM

1,221 posts

I'm coming for u MBP13!

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Oct 29 2016, 08:30 AM
NoKusshon
post Oct 29 2016, 10:00 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

Hello all,

Today I just noticed, my screen has little #staingate at the corner. Mostly at top corner, left and right. It's really tiny, and hard to see unless been under heavy light environment. Should I or can I get the free replacement? My model is Late 2013. How long it take to replace the screen?

This post has been edited by NoKusshon: Oct 29 2016, 10:02 AM
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2016, 10:18 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 29 2016, 10:00 AM)
Hello all,

Today I just noticed, my screen has little #staingate at the corner. Mostly at top corner, left and right. It's really tiny, and hard to see unless been under heavy light environment. Should I or can I get the free replacement? My model is Late 2013. How long it take to replace the screen?
don't know, but google shown that, Apple does free repair on some countries.
https://9to5mac.com/2015/10/19/staingate-re...screen-repairs/
NoKusshon
post Oct 29 2016, 10:43 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2016, 10:18 AM)
don't know, but google shown that, Apple does free repair on some countries.
https://9to5mac.com/2015/10/19/staingate-re...screen-repairs/
Does Malaysia include on their list? Anyone face this issue?
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2016, 10:46 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 29 2016, 10:43 AM)
Does Malaysia include on their list? Anyone face this issue?
No idea. Wait for other sifu reply. I'm planning to get one soon.
NoKusshon
post Oct 29 2016, 10:56 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2016, 10:46 AM)
No idea. Wait for other sifu reply. I'm planning to get one soon.
Yeah, will wait for others sifu. Oh, you experience the #staingate too ya? How bad it is ?
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2016, 11:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 29 2016, 10:56 AM)
Yeah, will wait for others sifu. Oh, you experience the #staingate too ya? How bad it is ?
No I didn't. But I read about it through the news on the internet. But looking at those affected are ugly.. lol
NoKusshon
post Oct 29 2016, 11:04 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
No I didn't. But I read about it through the news on the internet. But looking at those affected are ugly.. lol
Yeah, the one from internet is really ugly. Mine is tiny at the corner of the screen lols. Just noticed it by today, after doing my work outside my home while enjoy the raining hahaha 😂

101 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:42 AM