127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 11:04 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

i will choose Toshiba cause im Japan freak..zz
sunauto
post Aug 21 2007, 04:25 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The heatsink on the chip, was it there originally or you have added it yourself. hmm.gif
Leolabs
post Aug 22 2007, 09:41 AM

600 posts

The heatsink is originally attached,a good practice by Philips.
sunauto
post Aug 22 2007, 11:09 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Leolabs @ Aug 22 2007, 09:41 AM)
The heatsink is originally attached,a good practice by Philips.
So, does the chip actually generate a lot of heat? Well, all my dvd players don't have a heatsink to be honest and this is the first time I'm seeing one. Of course, it's not a bad thing because Philips is generous to provide one.
htkaki
post Aug 22 2007, 02:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Maybe as preventive measure.

Thank you, leolabs for sharing it with us.
htkaki
post Aug 22 2007, 02:09 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, but it aint made in Japan.
dirtrun
post Aug 22 2007, 02:24 PM

3,136 posts

Ok,

Enuff of showing its innards...

Hows its video and audio performance pls...

Kekeke tongue.gif
Dirtrun
brabus55
post Aug 22 2007, 02:54 PM

Validating
205 posts

no problem htkaki..BTW..best denki KLCC got that model..damn mahal..4499..
karyeowl
post Aug 22 2007, 03:35 PM

309 posts

Leolabs

Thanks for the great workout!

Decoding chipset (Mediatek's MT1389 HE): Confirmed with Philips Malaysia 2 weeks ago.

Unfortunately this unit does not have an optical out for DD/dts. It has only the coaxial digital out, and my receiver only takes has optical in.

Please get us a review..... It is supposed to be from the same family of DVP5982 in the USA.

htkaki
post Aug 22 2007, 05:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RM4,499. Aiks... so strange. That means it is covered by Pana MY. It sld be marketed here since Best has it.
brabus55
post Aug 23 2007, 12:02 AM

Validating
205 posts

yeah..strange..the price is too hight for 32 inch..but we all know that good things doesn't come cheap..still deciding wether to buy pana or tosh 37..
yyteik
post Aug 23 2007, 01:20 AM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

anyone can recommend me a 37" LCD tv or not??? i budget RM3.5k....

mainly use for (according to frequent of usage)
1. ASTRO
2. PS2
3. PC
4. DVD Player....

any good recommendation? is tosh that good??? i heard there is viewing range for diff size of LCD....
brabus55
post Aug 23 2007, 01:24 AM

Validating
205 posts

37" not really sure u can get a good brand for that price range..watching Astro on lcd tv is not as pleasing as watching it on good old crt tv..
yyteik
post Aug 23 2007, 07:58 AM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

oo... then how about 32" ??? i am curious about the viewing distance....
g5sim
post Aug 23 2007, 08:26 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(yyteik @ Aug 23 2007, 07:58 AM)
oo... then how about 32" ??? i am curious about the viewing distance....
Astro's poor signal made it only good to be watched on a CRT TV. any 29in or 34in 100zh CRT tv such as the Panasonic or Philips would do. LCD tvs are meant for DVD or hdtv viewing wink.gif in malaysia, our uncle dvd are recorded from cinema and we do not have hd tv. so what to do? what for MiTV to launch HD channels wink.gif
sinclairZX81
post Aug 23 2007, 09:57 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Last weekend, Harvey Norman at the Curve had an offer for the LG 32LC7R - RM3,199 less RM400.

Is this a good panel?
brabus55
post Aug 23 2007, 03:11 PM

Validating
205 posts

hopefully miTV hold their promises to bring us HD..i hav lg32lc7r..better than my old 32lc2R..black level improved and also viewing angle..tosh 32 a2000 is a very good tv as ur first lcd tv..it's within ur budget..
htkaki
post Aug 23 2007, 05:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Even if MiTV brings HD to us, I would like to know what channels or programs that are being offered. But, I guess Astro took up a lot of good channels, right?
brabus55
post Aug 23 2007, 06:54 PM

Validating
205 posts

yeah..discovery HD is a must..and football too..if they can bring in skysports HD..wah..tak kluar rumah la...
sinclairZX81
post Aug 23 2007, 08:54 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Whats the best price now for the Toshiba 32 A2000?

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:02 AM