144 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

kkk8787
post Mar 1 2016, 02:33 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:47 PM)
My portfolio as of 26 Feb 2016:

1) CIMB Global Titans (32%) - bought in April 2015 - up 0.01%
2) Ponzi 2.0 (29%) - bought in April 2015 - down 10.78%
3) Big Cap China (22%) - bought April 2015 - down 25.58%
4) Aberdeen Islamic (17%) - bought Feb 2015 - down 6.88%

Portfolio overall down by 10.67%

Should I dilute my holdings in Big Cap China? Doesn't seem to be going anywhere and China isn't looking good at all this year.
the thing is that FSM actually thinks there is growth potental for China still, thats y I stayed. but avday just keep going down
rjb123
post Mar 1 2016, 02:42 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 1 2016, 02:20 PM)
Monthly KGF topup done smile.gif
Or maybe not. Seem to have trouble ... page constantly loading and not getting anywhere vmad.gif
xuzen
post Mar 1 2016, 02:44 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 1 2016, 09:57 AM)
Wanna ask, what do you guys see in Eastspring? Just recently invested in, small amount though. Not really sure if that's good. Having plans in investment but not sure if which is good UT/investments to go for.
I like Eastspring because:

I) No switching fee between funds.

II) Some good funds they have such as small-cap, bond fund, MyFocus & Global Leader Fund.

III) Service level is very good.

Xuzen
Belphegor
post Mar 1 2016, 02:49 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 1 2016, 02:44 PM)
I like Eastspring because:

I) No switching fee between funds.

II) Some good funds they have such as small-cap, bond fund, MyFocus & Global Leader Fund.

III) Service level is very good.

Xuzen
Would you recommend to invest more on it or just normal investment would do? (assuming the large amount of money does not hurt the savings/bank)
xuzen
post Mar 1 2016, 02:49 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:47 PM)
My portfolio as of 26 Feb 2016:

1) CIMB Global Titans (32%) - bought in April 2015 - up 0.01%
2) Ponzi 2.0 (29%) - bought in April 2015 - down 10.78%
3) Big Cap China (22%) - bought April 2015 - down 25.58%
4) Aberdeen Islamic (17%) - bought Feb 2015 - down 6.88%

Portfolio overall down by 10.67%

Should I dilute my holdings in Big Cap China? Doesn't seem to be going anywhere and China isn't looking good at all this year.
To help you recap our LYN-FSM thread tok-kok™ session:

I) Wrt Titan: OK lar. Can keep. But don't expect it to shoot up like it did one year ago.

II) Ponzi 2.0: Can still keep but underweigh it. I am reducing from 33% to 25%.

III) Big Cap China: Wah Lau! Still keep meh? I got out of China specific fund since Q3Yr2015 already.

IV) Aberdeen Islamic.... you did not listen to Pinky meh? He curse and curse this fund like there is no tomorrow.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Mar 1 2016, 02:59 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 1 2016, 02:49 PM)
Would you recommend to invest more on it or just normal investment would do? (assuming the large amount of money does not hurt the savings/bank)
For me:

I) I keep six mths of my take home salary in CASA and in Money Market account.

II) The rest invest. I never do lump sum, I always do RSP.

III) No point keeping cash in CASA or FD where the ROI < Inflation rate.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 1 2016, 03:05 PM
cybermaster98
post Mar 1 2016, 03:11 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 1 2016, 02:49 PM)
To help you recap our LYN-FSM thread tok-kok™ session:

I) Wrt Titan: OK lar. Can keep. But don't expect it to shoot up like it did one year ago.

II) Ponzi 2.0: Can still keep but underweigh it. I am reducing from 33% to 25%.

III) Big Cap China: Wah Lau! Still keep meh? I got out of China specific fund since Q3Yr2015 already.

IV) Aberdeen Islamic.... you did not listen to Pinky meh? He curse and curse this fund like there is no tomorrow.

Xuzen
So assuming I dump Big Cap and Aberdeen, what good choices are out there? Besides Malaysia
yck1987
post Mar 1 2016, 03:19 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 1 2016, 03:11 PM)
So assuming I dump Big Cap and Aberdeen, what good choices are out there? Besides Malaysia
IMO. usually I do not dump when I'm making a loss. Think twice, are you sure your new purchase gonna be huat and cover your losses as now?

I still holding up on and need it as part of allocation of my China fund holding, but about half of your % weighting. smile.gif
brotan
post Mar 1 2016, 04:41 PM

2,392 posts

What you guys think of my portfolio? any changes needed?

Currently still +ve although bought mid 2015 but mainly due to RHB Islamic bond fund

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 1 2016, 04:49 PM
superb999
post Mar 1 2016, 05:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:20 PM)
Monthly KGF topup done smile.gif
When are they going to announce the dividend? hmm.gif cry.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 1 2016, 05:15 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Mar 1 2016, 05:09 PM)
When are they going to announce the dividend?  hmm.gif cry.gif
i thought sifu here said for UT dividend is not important
superb999
post Mar 1 2016, 05:19 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 1 2016, 04:15 PM)
i thought sifu here said for UT dividend is not important
Ya...but already been 1 year from the last dividend, just crossed my mind only
rjb123
post Mar 1 2016, 05:28 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Mar 1 2016, 05:09 PM)
When are they going to announce the dividend?  hmm.gif cry.gif
Looking at factsheet :

26 Feb 2015
28 May 2014
31 Dec 2012

Those were the last 3, not sure when the next one is ..
wil-i-am
post Mar 1 2016, 06:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Mar 1 2016, 05:19 PM)
Ya...but already been 1 year from the last dividend, just crossed my mind only
Dividend is irrelevant in variable UT
T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 06:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 1 2016, 04:41 PM)
What you guys think of my portfolio? any changes needed?

Currently still +ve although bought mid 2015 but mainly due to RHB Islamic bond fund
hmm.gif my uneducated guess is...to many funds with < 5% allocations that are Overlapping.
(even though some of the funds may have an ROI of 30% for that year...it will have not much impact to your portfolio ROI)
your main portfolio performance contribution are from KGF and RHB Islamic bond....
any movement of this will have major impact to your portfolio ROI.
both are focusing mainly on Malaysia....
if you are happy with that...ok lor....

brotan
post Mar 1 2016, 07:36 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 1 2016, 06:27 PM)
hmm.gif my uneducated guess is...to many funds with < 5% allocations that are Overlapping.
(even though some of the funds may have an ROI of 30% for that year...it will have not much impact to your portfolio ROI)
your main portfolio performance contribution are from KGF and RHB Islamic bond....
any movement of this will have major impact to your portfolio ROI.
both are focusing mainly on Malaysia....
if you are happy with that...ok lor....
I don't really look at location. More towards past 5 years performance

If there are any suggestions for improvement, very much welcome
T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 07:48 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 1 2016, 07:36 PM)
I don't really look at location. More towards past 5 years performance

If there are any suggestions for improvement, very much welcome
oic
most would advise to go for a diversified portfolio, do not invest by rear view investing methods, positions your portfolio to capture the stronger upswing % potential, etc, etc.
but, in the end of the day.....it is all up to individual.
the good news is that you got a positive return currently while most are not.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2016, 07:59 PM
prince_mk98
post Mar 1 2016, 08:29 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 1 2016, 02:59 PM)
For me:

I) I keep six mths of my take home salary in CASA and in Money Market account.

II) The rest invest. I never do lump sum, I always do RSP.

III) No point keeping cash in CASA or FD where the ROI < Inflation rate.

Xuzen
Hello sifu Xuzen,

I m looking at fixed income funds, which one you think I should go for

a) Eastspring Investments Bond Fund Return : 11.96% (1 yr)

b) RHB Islamic Bond Fund (Return : 7.52%)

c) AMB Income Trust Fund (Return : 6.31%)

any insights to share?

ohcipala
post Mar 1 2016, 08:41 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Mar 1 2016, 08:29 PM)
Hello sifu Xuzen,

I m looking at fixed income funds, which one you think I should go for

a) Eastspring Investments Bond Fund Return : 11.96% (1 yr)

b) RHB Islamic Bond Fund  (Return : 7.52%)

c) AMB Income Trust Fund (Return : 6.31%)

any insights to share?
If your reason to choose fixed income funds is more towards wealth preservation, I suggest to choose the one which is the least volatile
prince_mk98
post Mar 1 2016, 08:42 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Mar 1 2016, 08:41 PM)
If your reason to choose fixed income funds is more towards wealth preservation, I suggest to choose the one which is the least  volatile
deleted

This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Mar 1 2016, 08:44 PM

144 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:02 PM