Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year
cybermaster98
Jan 26 2016, 03:19 PM
Its another bloodbath in China. Down 6%. Really regret going into China now. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...hort-or-get-outThis post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 26 2016, 03:30 PM
cybermaster98
Jan 26 2016, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:17 PM) Dear all sifus, I have just newly started on my unit trust journey after saving 6 months emergency funds in e-FD.
After reading through the thread here and reading the funds with my limited knowledge, I have bought into these funds:
1. Titans 1% SC RM500 2. Ponzi 2.0 0.5% SC RM1000 3. Eastspring Small Cap 0.5% SC RM1000 4. Kenanga Growth Fund 1% SC RM1000 5. Libra Asnita Bond 0% SC RM1000
I planned to do RSP and hold these funds for long term of just RM100 each month for each funds (except RM200 for Titans and Ponzi 2.0).
What do you guys this of this for a start?
Thanks! Get out while you still can.
cybermaster98
Jan 27 2016, 01:28 PM
How much lower is the China stock market expected to go? Yesterday alone about 6% and today already almost 4% down.
cybermaster98
Jan 28 2016, 02:34 PM
My portfolio as of 26 Jan 2016:
1) CIMB Global Titans (32%) - bought in April 2015 - up 0.79% 2) Ponzi 2.0 (29%) - bought in April 2015 - down 13.01% 3) Big Cap China (22%) - bought April 2015 - down 27.46% 4) Aberdeen Islamic (17%) - bought Feb 2015 - down 7.90%
Any advise on how to balance out the losses especially on Big Cap China?
cybermaster98
Jan 28 2016, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 28 2016, 02:58 PM) just my 2 cents...may not be agreeable to all... yr Big Cap is - 27.46%..to break even you needed it to rise 38%. which i think i will be quite tough for the next 3 years.... since you have Ponzi 2.0 which also has abt 30% in HK/China..... may i say...kill this BIG Cap China and allocate to KGF and EISC..... I was in KGF and EISC before. Not really keen going back into Malaysia. Why do u suggest this?
cybermaster98
Jan 28 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 28 2016, 03:42 PM) b'cos i see you hv limited M'sia coverage and if stay in BIG Cap you will need it to rise 38% to breakeven (unless you wanna top up heavily thus increase yr exposure too) and KGF and EISC have good track records... Well, I don't mind getting rid of Big Cap China but not sure if dumping in Malaysia is the best decision?
cybermaster98
Feb 29 2016, 10:39 AM
Again another bloodbath in China this morning. When will this stop?
cybermaster98
Mar 1 2016, 01:47 PM
My portfolio as of 26 Feb 2016:
1) CIMB Global Titans (32%) - bought in April 2015 - up 0.01% 2) Ponzi 2.0 (29%) - bought in April 2015 - down 10.78% 3) Big Cap China (22%) - bought April 2015 - down 25.58% 4) Aberdeen Islamic (17%) - bought Feb 2015 - down 6.88%
Portfolio overall down by 10.67%
Should I dilute my holdings in Big Cap China? Doesn't seem to be going anywhere and China isn't looking good at all this year.
cybermaster98
Mar 1 2016, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 1 2016, 02:49 PM) To help you recap our LYN-FSM thread tok-kok session:
I) Wrt Titan: OK lar. Can keep. But don't expect it to shoot up like it did one year ago.
II) Ponzi 2.0: Can still keep but underweigh it. I am reducing from 33% to 25%.
III) Big Cap China: Wah Lau! Still keep meh? I got out of China specific fund since Q3Yr2015 already.
IV) Aberdeen Islamic.... you did not listen to Pinky meh? He curse and curse this fund like there is no tomorrow.
Xuzen So assuming I dump Big Cap and Aberdeen, what good choices are out there? Besides Malaysia