Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 10:56 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Feb 5 2016, 08:39 AM)
Honestly, I don't know. tongue.gif

I asked them if it was pure fd. They replied yes.

Ad posted:

good offer for 4.5% @ 10000 min fresh fund.. not bad i'd say
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 5 2016, 08:49 AM)
Diff branch diff gifts. CNY gift for Chinese, Raya makan makan, hotel high tea etc.  biggrin.gif

SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(cj7lee @ Feb 5 2016, 10:03 AM)
It is guaranteed by the government as stated in Akta Bank Simpanan Nasional 1974, seksyen 20 Gerenti Kerajaan
Here is the link to the Akta
it's good to see gov guarantee it.

but some forumers say here without PIDM protection ur money will burn like that incase those non member pidm bank broke?
sevendogz
post Feb 5 2016, 11:03 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM)
it's good to see gov guarantee it.

but some forumers say here without PIDM protection ur money will burn like that incase those non member pidm bank broke?
I think we should move on and focus on the main subject here, FD
PIDM or government guaranteed or kpdnkk, that's another subject and should be discuss in another thread if you want
anyway, great hamper u got there
BoomChaCha
post Feb 5 2016, 11:46 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 5 2016, 05:28 AM)
wah ... how much deposit with BR to receive this gift??  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Not much lah... Mine is 5 years FD..

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 5 2016, 08:15 AM)
i see 3 cans of goodies there.
abalone kah?
I will open the warp and show each item inside hamper later..

QUOTE(babysiew @ Feb 5 2016, 08:26 AM)
BoomChaCha, thanks for the picture. Do u need to open an acct with Affin if u r not their customer be4? as in savings so that the interest can be deposited? Thanks!

Happy CNY in advance all!
I have Affin saving account.
But when I placed my 4.5% FD, Affin did not mention about saving account.

I will ask Affin bank and let you know next week.

I think Affin Bank is checking my source of income, I will need to go back there to
fill out a form next week.

But my FD amount is only RM 66,000.00, this amount also need to check
source of income meh..?

Happy Chinese New Year to you and everybody in advance too.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 5 2016, 08:40 AM)
You're back thumbup.gif
Recently I see so many leng lui here, so I have to show up.. lust.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 5 2016, 11:48 AM
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 11:53 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM)

walao .... drool.gif drool.gif

the right hamper looks bigger than the left.
and I saw some bird nests!! thumbup.gif
got pork?? rclxub.gif
is that ribena or wine??

I really should go to my nearest Bank Rakyat and open FDs with them. Do other banks have this practise too??
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 12:02 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 5 2016, 11:53 AM)
walao ....  drool.gif  drool.gif

the right hamper looks bigger than the left.
and I saw some bird nests!!  thumbup.gif
got pork??  rclxub.gif
is that ribena or wine??

I really should go to my nearest Bank Rakyat and open FDs with them. Do other banks have this practise too??
'2009 made lookout carbenet' something like that.. some of the wordings kena plastic balut.. so i dont want to open it yet.. wait after CNY then open

yes bird nests and many goodies inside .. right hand side more to herbs..

porks i dont know i also surprise to see that.

RHB also practice this.. the branch manager request me to put 500k only have hampers but i decline politely because BR can offer me more with just 300k only. why not go for BR? hehe..

This post has been edited by intrepidity85: Feb 5 2016, 12:04 PM
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 12:03 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 5 2016, 11:46 AM)
Not much lah... Mine is 5 years FD..
I will open the warp and show each item inside hamper later..
I have Affin saving account.
But when I placed my 4.5% FD, Affin did not mention about saving account.

I will ask Affin bank and let you know next week.

I think Affin Bank is checking my source of income, I will need to go back there to
fill out a form next week.

But my FD amount is only RM 66,000.00, this amount also need to check
source of income meh..?

Happy Chinese New Year to you and everybody in advance too..  thumbup.gif
Recently I see so many leng lui here, so I have to show up..  lust.gif
>rm50k they will request you to fill form. well, i skip for the form part. perhaps the manager fill for me herself

wow you lock in for 5 years.. so long...
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 12:19 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 5 2016, 12:02 PM)
'2009 made lookout carbenet' something like that.. some of the wordings kena plastic balut.. so i dont want to open it yet.. wait after CNY then open

yes bird nests and many goodies inside .. right hand side more to herbs..

porks i dont know i also surprise to see that.

RHB also practice this.. the branch manager request me to put 500k only have hampers but i decline politely because BR can offer me more with just 300k only. why not go for BR? hehe..
sorry, derail liao.
last question about hamper, 1 hamper per branch or 1 hamper per 300k??
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 12:42 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 5 2016, 12:19 PM)
sorry, derail liao.
last question about hamper, 1 hamper per branch or 1 hamper per 300k??
1 branch , 2 hampers per 300k
guy3288
post Feb 5 2016, 02:13 PM

5,870 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 5 2016, 08:42 AM)
You have lowered down deposits there ? But I think you mentioned you still have substantial deposits there ?

But other states (other than Penang) seems to be giving out better gifts. BR may be planning a surprise for you.
BR looks at total deposits. They don't care it is in 1 cert or not. I was shown a list by BR in terms of those eligible (just a flash no names seem). They list down by total deposits. Penang side my branch 300k and above. But it depends on branch and how many rich depositors. Each branch has their budget to fill.  biggrin.gif
yeah, already moved out 880... maybe this reason la no news so far.
but if go by the total deposits remain, by right they should still send me.
if call and ask again malu la as i will move out more for the BSN 4.75%.

SUSlowya
post Feb 5 2016, 02:28 PM

4,821 posts

If Inflation is high, interest rate will be raised to slow down the economy.

Higher rates mean higher cost to borrow money, higher cost on the monthly credit card bills, higher cost to buy a home, etc… The economy will slow down, growth will be controlled, and thus inflation will be controlled.

If inflation is low, the opposite is done, rates are lowered, borrowing will be encouraged, economy will be stimulated, therefore inflation will be higher.
wywy2020
post Feb 5 2016, 03:43 PM

1,638 posts

hi all sifu,
anyone can share fixed FD, which bank having offer now?
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 03:44 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 5 2016, 03:43 PM)
hi all sifu,
anyone can share fixed FD, which bank having offer now?
can read first post for all promotion fds
Clement1001
post Feb 5 2016, 04:22 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 4 2016, 10:22 PM)
If place below RM 50K, interest will pay each 4 month
If place above RM 50K, interest will pay monthly
*Minimum placement is RM 1000
Boomchacha kor, I've called Cik Nor, apparently she make a mistake and they check with HQ that it's confirm once every 6 month only.
bbgoat
post Feb 5 2016, 04:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Feb 5 2016, 04:22 PM)
Boomchacha kor, I've called Cik Nor, apparently she make a mistake and they check with HQ that it's confirm once every 6 month only.
So much wrong info on BSN. Have been thinking of moving some fund to them once 4.5% FD rate gone. Anyway lets see first. biggrin.gif
BoomChaCha
post Feb 5 2016, 04:37 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Feb 5 2016, 04:22 PM)
Oh.. Clement Tai kor..
Really..? doh.gif
I do not think I heard it wrongly because I wrote down everything she said on the spot

I think can put small amount to BSN, big amount need to consider first... hmm.gif

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 5 2016, 02:13 PM)
yeah, already moved out 880... maybe this reason la no news so far.
but if go by the total  deposits remain, by right they should still send me.
if call and ask again malu la as i will move out more for the BSN 4.75%.
If you do not mind about PIDM, I suggest you to negotiate with BR again before
you move to BSN, try to ask for 5.3% for 5 years since one member reports he can get
4.8% for 1 year, some more leng lui intrepidity85 can get 4.6% for 1 year at RM 300K.

I expect you can get in between 4.9% to 5.2 % for your 5 years FD in BR. Good Luck.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Feb 5 2016, 04:49 PM
yygo
post Feb 5 2016, 04:41 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 5 2016, 04:37 PM)
Oh.. Clement Tai kor..
Really..?  doh.gif
I do not think I heard it wrongly because I wrote down everything she said on the spot

I think can put small amount to BSN, big amount need to consider first...  hmm.gif
do they have ibg/ibft otc? since no BC, for large amount at least to do otc ibg/ibft after fd matured..

This post has been edited by yygo: Feb 5 2016, 04:41 PM
BoomChaCha
post Feb 5 2016, 05:01 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Feb 5 2016, 04:41 PM)
do they have ibg/ibft otc? since no BC, for large amount at least to do otc ibg/ibft after fd matured..
Oh.. I have no idea about this part from BSN..

I think this is very inconvenience to use IBG (except IBFT), because we would not know what time
the money will reach the destination bank, we are taking risk to lose one day interest if using IBG.

So, I still prefer banker's check..
SUSintrepidity85
post Feb 5 2016, 05:03 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 5 2016, 05:01 PM)
Oh.. I have no idea about this part from BSN..

I think this is very inconvenience to use IBG (except IBFT), because we would not know what time
the money will reach the destination bank, we are taking risk to lose one day interest if using IBG.

So, I still prefer banker's check..
i take the risk by carrying pile of cash inside my laptop bag

so ppl will think it's laptop wahaha !

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM