post Nov 30 2007, 01:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

Sheila's P1 spotted topics for Dec 07

rachelmay1402
post Nov 30 2007, 03:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(iceberg0301 @ Nov 30 2007, 10:19 AM)
hi, i would like to ask that for consol of JV is it we just take in consol of the % we hold in the I/S and B/S, cos for associated we got separate item that share of profit of associated, but JV i forget is how liao lah.

Can anyone teach me?
consol for JV won't be so significant for the exam so don't worry so much... i think this tip is more towards hong kong variant wink.gif
babysept
post Nov 30 2007, 04:21 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 29 2007, 11:12 PM)
V model is a software developoment model which build quality assessment(ensure the quality in IS development) and control into the development process. V-model is emphasis on testing.
The left hand side of the v model shows the stages of IS development while the right hand side of the v model shows the corresponding tests for each stage.

V-model is alrady believe that maintenance cost of IS is MORE expensive than development cost so it is better to ensure that zero defect and do it right the 1st time..

Basically thats it!!
Then the elements of V-model.. Study urself then.... lol

Correct me if im wrong.. notworthy.gif
gawd, dat helps a lot.. thanksss!!

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 29 2007, 11:51 PM)
for me, i will give up P3 instead of P2...
Since the P3 coverage is so wide like Digi biggrin.gif
it almost take me 1 weeks to finish reading
Thx for explain that..i will reading the remaining part..
other than this, i saw the CMMI in the Pilot paper..when we need to use this model and wat is all about...
P2 is even worse.. lots of my frens.. all gave up wit P2..
im still struggling wit P3..
sitting for next week's F9.. im really a piece of dead meat now..
anyone hav any guide for F9??

QUOTE(princessintan @ Nov 30 2007, 03:52 AM)
kaplan textbook, it is in chapter 13.
you have to know we have exposure draft on framework. supposedly the framework has already becomes outdated, where ifrs reflects current changes but framework is not, so iasb n fasb r reviewing n updating the framework on qualitative characteristic n measurement of element in f/s. you should read something regarding to preliminary view. im not sure it is updated in textbook, but u can find it on-line perhaps. it outlines the changes. by lecturer gave me article by richard gore. i dunno where she gets it from, but its a summary about it.

Added on November 30, 2007, 4:05 am
dont give up. i dont study much either. just focus q1 first ok. u know group will come out and you know that theory on ethics will come out.

the rest. focus on the ias n ifrs std that u already very well know with. lick ias39 if possible. i heard it will be tested through out the entire paper piece by piece.

my lecturer said, in p2, you must know std, so you memorised std. in exam just quote std, than do application. if application/calculation is wrong, u will be awarded on your knowledge on std. this is not 2.5 where they want to be technically sound.

the rest leave it to god.
Im still trying.. jus afraid.. i dun hav enuff time..
thanks for all the motivation happy.gif
really appreciates them!

owenwong84
post Nov 30 2007, 09:34 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Nov 30 2007, 04:21 PM)
sitting for next week's F9.. im really a piece of dead meat now..
anyone hav any guide for F9??
1. Cost of capital
2. FOREX
3. Investment appraisal
4. credit policy or share valuation

seem like cover all syllabus like tat....from andrew pang.
babysept
post Dec 1 2007, 03:24 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Nov 30 2007, 09:34 PM)
1. Cost of capital
2. FOREX
3. Investment appraisal
4. credit policy or share valuation

seem like cover all syllabus like tat....from andrew pang.
hahaha.. thanks for the effort of posting it!

gud luck all!
ellimist
post Dec 1 2007, 08:09 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Nov 30 2007, 03:52 AM)
my lecturer said, in p2, you must know std, so you memorised std. in exam just quote std, than do application. if application/calculation is wrong, u will be awarded on your knowledge on std. this is not 2.5 where they want to be technically sound.

the rest leave it to god.
Yea,that's what my lecturer from Sunway said as well. I really hope this helps,as I'm starting to give up on P2 as well sad.gif
roy_pck
post Dec 1 2007, 09:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 1 2007, 08:09 AM)
Yea,that's what my lecturer from Sunway said as well. I really hope this helps,as I'm starting to give up on P2 as well sad.gif
count me on for that. P2 is my last paper and also the paper i totally have no confidence to pass. sad.gif
babysept
post Dec 1 2007, 04:54 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 1 2007, 09:04 AM)
count me on for that. P2 is my last paper and also the paper i totally have no confidence to pass. sad.gif
hahaha, both of u can count me in..
im sorta.. giving up already =p
TarePanda
post Dec 1 2007, 08:36 PM

989 posts

Pls help...Any tips/direction/focus for ADVANCE TAX?

Thanks~
james2306
post Dec 1 2007, 11:19 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

errm guys.. my exam at sunway, is there any certain entrance or place in sunway i must go?

ill be taking Teksi, so dunno what to tell the dude...

yea.. my 1st time enter into sunway tongue.gif

This post has been edited by james2306: Dec 1 2007, 11:20 PM
Irresistible
post Dec 2 2007, 12:01 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 1 2007, 09:04 AM)
Only one paper left !! Envy blush.gif

I left 3 papers, P1, P2, P3.... Take all theree on these sitting, I really hope I can pass !!

I already fed up of ACCA... My mother always scold me WHY u always fail !! (I fail twice in my ACCA)
She is very good in demotivating me.... My marks is actually dropping !!

ellimist
post Dec 2 2007, 07:39 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Dec 1 2007, 11:19 PM)
errm guys.. my exam at sunway, is there any certain entrance or place in sunway i must go?

ill be taking Teksi, so dunno what to tell the dude...

yea.. my 1st time enter into sunway tongue.gif
Just tell the taxi guy u want him to drop u off at the main entrance/foyer. That should be where the put up the whiteboards with the venue,sitting arrangements and what nots
princessintan
post Dec 2 2007, 01:58 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 1 2007, 08:09 AM)
you give, i give up, everybody give up on p2. come on lets give up together-gether. hahaha
scorpiok
post Dec 2 2007, 04:50 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Dec 2 2007, 01:58 PM)
you give, i give up, everybody give up on p2. come on lets give up together-gether. hahaha
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif plz dun....eledi pay RM 3xx for this(P2)...quite expensive...very poor here..
hard also got to study~
babysept
post Dec 2 2007, 05:11 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Dec 2 2007, 01:58 PM)
okie okie.. die tgt all =p

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Dec 2 2007, 04:50 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif plz dun....eledi pay RM 3xx for this(P2)...quite expensive...very poor here..
hard also got to study~
lol .. coursemate, jia you!!

im already half dead now, P3 is killing me softly..

and im having F9 on Thurs..

anyone lend me a hand plssssss? cry.gif

roy_pck
post Dec 3 2007, 04:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 2 2007, 12:01 AM)
Only one paper left !! Envy  blush.gif

I left 3 papers, P1, P2, P3.... Take all theree on these sitting, I really hope I can pass !!

I already fed up of ACCA... My mother always scold me WHY u always fail !! (I fail twice in my ACCA)
She is very good in demotivating me.... My marks is actually dropping !!
my mother is just like your mother. very very good in demotivating me. everyday ask me to stop study ACCA sweat.gif
anyway all the best to all ACCA warriors out there. let's stand up and fight!

Don't visualise beating the examiner, visualise destroying the examiner

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Dec 3 2007, 04:24 PM
scorpiok
post Dec 3 2007, 04:52 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Dec 2 2007, 05:11 PM)
okie okie.. die tgt all =p
lol .. coursemate, jia you!!

im already half dead now, P3 is killing me softly..

and im having F9 on Thurs..

anyone lend me a hand plssssss?  cry.gif
hey~juz wanna ask u something?
u got re-do our final exam CR conso a/c?
cause cannot get balance here..u got re-do and get the correct answer...
cant get the answer again~~
haih~~internal also cannot do,dun know how to do the external~
ellimist
post Dec 3 2007, 06:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

My battle starts tmrw with P7 sad.gif

Oh well,all the best ppl~
weihong
post Dec 3 2007, 07:00 PM

96 posts