Business ACCA (v2)

babysept
post Sep 12 2007, 06:35 PM

162 posts

hi hi all...

Just wanna check out where will it be best to have ACCA extensive classes for the coming external exam in December..??

Im currently pursuing final year ACCA in TAR, don't find those lectures to be good enough... any suggestion??

Help will be much appreciated, thanks....
babysept
post Sep 13 2007, 02:52 PM

162 posts

ahahaha, ellloo ex ex ex senior~

I'll try to get some time to browse thru all, but i guess its gonna take up heaps of time... imagine 100 pages, wow~

exam is ard the corner, toopid internal exam..
babysept
post Sep 14 2007, 04:29 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(lemontea1014 @ Sep 13 2007, 11:09 PM)
- 15mins used to scan thru the case study n choose which question to be eliminated
- 4-5 profesional marks are given to logical flow of answer in section A, not on english, handwriting or grammar
- Question will not only focus on CG alone, but as well as IC + Risk + ethics
- When writing answer, we r not required to quote which code, examiner says only general knowledge of those codes is sufficient. The 3 most important code are Combined Code + ICGN + OECD
- Students are encouraged to choose a large company, Asian co is recommended, and read on the Annual Report, regarding CG through the website
- Write ur answer that can make the examiner understand
- Prof Ethics on9 module is free and can be done at time that u feel convenient
- Read on the article in Jan2007 by Gareth Owen, with title "testing testing 123"...
- to write a good answer, use knowledge + application + value recommendation to construct argument
- Mr Johnson also briefly discussed about CG and OECD principles and pilot paper question
- Pilot Qs1 (a), 10 marks expected to be broken down to 5 points with detailed explanation rather than 10 points with brief explanation as this is level 3 question.
- write sentences + para, no note form
- Qs1 (b) the key word - "and" , explain how risk can be assessed do NOT mean that u explain EACH risks u have identified...
- Qs1 (C) again key word - "and"; advantages of unitary board no need to link to case; after "and",  explain reasons why unitary board + link to case...... put the most convincing case 1st
- Qs4 (a) key word - "for example" , NOT must use Turnbull guidance, u could use or not to use
- How to review scenario ?
   1. who is principal?
   2. who is agents?
   3. relationship of them?
   4. mitigate risk.

Most of them were discussed by lecturer in the class
wow.. dats so different from wad our lecturers taught us on how to answer ques..

I sud have attend the seminar.. (kinda regret now)

So thats wad he said within the 3 hour period??

This post has been edited by babysept: Sep 14 2007, 05:02 AM
babysept
post Sep 14 2007, 06:16 PM

162 posts

can i ask if there's any prob wit the ACCA's website.. I can't log in to MYACCA.. or is it only me???
babysept
post Sep 15 2007, 02:01 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(lemontea1014 @ Sep 14 2007, 11:58 PM)
that's wat he said, n that is wat i jot down. hope got nth wrong....his slang too UK, sometime a bit slow to get his msg when he is talking... the seminar ended at 9pm... where do u take p1?
Im currently pursuing adv.dip course in TARC.. having my internal exam in another 1 more week~ ^^

Wad about you??
babysept
post Sep 19 2007, 08:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Sep 16 2007, 08:48 PM)
hahaha looks liek lots of ppl are having fun.

i'm doing f7, f8, p1 and p3 this sitting, so i think i need more luck than u all hahahaha.
o_O, im taking P1, P2, P3 and F9 for the coming sitting..

u're studying at??
babysept
post Sep 20 2007, 09:47 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Sep 20 2007, 03:40 PM)
Sunway got revision class, but only to those who have register full-time..
Erm, have u tried Kolej Bandar ? It's situated right in the middle of Petaling Street. The price is affordable and the lecturers are quite good too.
Sunway's revision class only for Sunway's student or other ACCA students as well??

Anyone goin for any revision classes?? I heard McOrange and FTMS are kinda full now.. is dat true??
babysept
post Nov 15 2007, 01:01 PM

162 posts

any latest tips for P1, P2 and P3??
babysept
post Nov 16 2007, 02:50 AM

162 posts

not all ba i think..

but for december sittings, we're lucky cuz we'll be the first batch of students taking the new syllabus of P1 - P3, am i right??

not really sure thou, correct me if im wrong..
babysept
post Nov 17 2007, 07:51 AM

162 posts

tarc is alwaz full.. imagine.. all ACCA students in tarc itself..

o_O .. i think december batch, our coll has about 300 candidates.. or more...
babysept
post Nov 18 2007, 08:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 18 2007, 04:31 PM)
im from tarc...this year ACCA student is about 3++.not include those are resit the paper.
but i think tarc at least can fit around 4++ student gua..
sud be ba.. the hall sud be big enuff to fit all =p

erm.. r we in the same batch?!

im in 2 AFA 8 =p
babysept
post Nov 19 2007, 11:28 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 18 2007, 10:54 PM)
not necessary need to be TARC le... see my comment below  tongue.gif
yaya.. like me last time, wan TARC, but kena Baitumal... and whose know im Passed...  biggrin.gif
december batch mostly is on optional paper only lol...
eh... me too wo... but me is AFA 7  2 years ago... haha

err.. FYI .. this coming december.. all current batch AFA students, are sitting for Essential Scheme papers.. Optional papers are for next semester..

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 18 2007, 11:14 PM)
Haha~we r in the same batch la~
im from group 10 de~~  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hahahaha.. elllo course mate =p

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 19 2007, 12:33 AM)
HUH??? Im 2AFA8 also... But never see u b4....?? May be coz im last year AFA8.. haha:P
scared me.. i tot i have a classmate which is active in LYN .. =x
nice meeting u 'senior'

babysept
post Nov 19 2007, 11:33 AM

162 posts

btw, course mate, how r ur studies??

im now 1/2 dead.. gonna be taking FM, P1, P2 and P3 ..

any news bout our exam docket yet??

This post has been edited by babysept: Nov 19 2007, 11:33 AM
babysept
post Nov 20 2007, 12:32 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 19 2007, 11:39 AM)
i think not only u are like that, but the whole course also wan to die already...
the CR and the BA really hard to study~

u taking FM is it means all the ppl that fail FMC is going to take FM at the new syllabus?

about the exam docket that day the course rep say it will arrive on next week..and we need to go office to take it personally from ms sumathi.
haih.. PA is the only one i have hope with..
other den that.. its really killing me SOFTLY!
haven even started for CR, been doin revisions for PA, FM and a little bit of BA..

yea yea.. those that failed FMC for the April resit de, have to take FM for the coming Dec sitting..
but weird is, for next year's Jan internal resit, we have to take FMC... its so contradicting and confusing..

heard from Zee Hui, ppl might be able to help us to get our exam docket, and will prolly be reaching by wednesday..
oh well.. i'll be goin bak to library for studies, i'll inform u if its available for collection..

gud luck course mate =p

This post has been edited by babysept: Nov 20 2007, 12:32 AM
babysept
post Nov 20 2007, 10:02 AM

162 posts

guidlines for CR and BA are needed badly now =p

dun even know where to start from.. .. ..
babysept
post Nov 20 2007, 10:32 PM

162 posts

gud luck and all the best everyone..

haven receive my exam docket as well.. hoping to receive it by the end of this week.. gotta go back to coll and collect it =p

This post has been edited by babysept: Nov 20 2007, 10:32 PM
babysept
post Nov 21 2007, 09:46 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 21 2007, 12:00 AM)
ops.... my mind set is still in the old format.... haha..
ahaha.. it was changed this year, dun even know why.. and it stressed all of us a lot =p

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 21 2007, 06:30 PM)
yaya~~
this is treated as gain(credit side) on purchase where u buy something at a pricethat is lower than its fair value~
courseee mateeee! i got my exam docket ed.. go SBS and get urs too!

This post has been edited by babysept: Nov 21 2007, 09:47 PM
babysept
post Nov 22 2007, 09:49 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 22 2007, 01:25 AM)
MY exam docket is missing... Go SBS check but cannot get also... Ask the girl the girl said all there it is ask me to find myself.. Find for so long also cannot get.. all ID start with 06 but no any is 05... =.=''''
luckily we can downlaod and print it out... kaka
O_O .. 06 is our batch...

u didnt tell her u're not 06 batch???
babysept
post Nov 23 2007, 12:28 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 22 2007, 11:25 PM)
Yea... I got told her that and she jsut showed me all the docket she got and ask me to find.. But no worry.. Can print it online!!!
Wow.. This batch junior pro!!! Take the 'core paper' 1st b4 optional... I wonder why is it so???
QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 22 2007, 11:35 PM)
We also no choice since the syllabus had changed.
i think last time u all should pass all 3 paper then only considered as pass is it?
but this time if we fail 1 subject then we resit for 1 subject but not 3.i think this will be the advantage.~ icon_rolleyes.gif
senior.. we're not pro... we nub =p

not dat we wanna hav core papers first.. we boh bian..

coll wants us to die faster.. we cannot say dowan ma T_T

blessss us senior!!!
babysept
post Nov 24 2007, 01:24 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Nov 23 2007, 10:48 AM)
From last sitting onward we have such advantage bcoz of the conversion and im sit for the core the 1st time last sitting so... tongue.gif
Lol.... But SBS also changed their regulation now.. Not like us last time our result will only be released all at once for the whole 2nd year exam few weeks before going to UK.. IF not mistaken you guys can get the result after you guys sit for the exam right?? You guys who wish to go uk still got chance to sit for the resit but we are diff.. We have to pass all of it at the 1st attempt otherwise we have to wait for next year follow junior(you guys) to go uk..lol
When the results is out i also no mood to concentrate on my acca while my plan is just study for 1 paper instead of 3.... Thats why i still have to resit for 2 more papers... =.=''

This is not a good attitude to think like this anyway, must think of pass all of it at once, dont like me, think of wait to come back from uk only study again.. You will regret otherwise... lol
senior.. i've been dimotivated.. after the previous sittings for Sept's finals..

dun even have the mood nor urge to study now.. been slacking a lot and a lot..

for our batch, we will be sitting our optional papers for internal in mid of May.. not sure if results are gonna be release that soon..

but anyway, jia you ba senior! 2 more to go =p

0.0506sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:10 PM