Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

michlove
post Dec 16 2015, 12:43 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Dec 16 2015, 12:28 AM)
Hey guys I'm going to Hokkaido this Saturday. I'm going to wear a leather high top boots. Is it necessary to get a water repellent spray for the boots? If so where is the best place to get it? Thanks
I bought from Timberland.
lucaswjk
post Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 16 2015, 12:43 PM)
heavy investment for 1time use
sweat.gif
Neo|ofGeo
post Dec 16 2015, 01:32 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM)
heavy investment for 1time use
sweat.gif
I bought mine from Clark's laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Dec 16 2015, 01:47 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 16 2015, 12:43 PM)
mich. timberland good? i heard quite heavy and when walk for few hours, legs will get tired.. i use uggs
TSRegentCid
post Dec 16 2015, 04:12 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Expert here used bare foot.
kaki Ayam

'''Karrimor Snow Boots''
yvonnesoo
post Dec 16 2015, 04:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2015, 04:12 PM)
Expert here used bare foot.
kaki Ayam

'''Karrimor Snow Boots''
RC sifu you already expert of cause nvm la.. go JP like eat vegetables biggrin.gif
sacwoc
post Dec 16 2015, 04:35 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 16 2015, 02:47 PM)
mich. timberland good? i heard quite heavy and when walk for few hours, legs will get tired.. i use uggs
Bought a no brand boots in Tokyo that cost 3000yen. Water proof and have spike below that helps you walk in the snow. Used in in Hokkaido, and it was fine until the snow melts and it becomes ice on the street. Was a bit slippery.
michlove
post Dec 17 2015, 10:10 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 16 2015, 01:47 PM)
mine got the anti-fatigue thing. So if I walk for long hours, it sorts of like absorb the vibration from walking. So far so good for me. And mine is also quite light one
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2015, 10:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

Asking on behalf of a friend. Is there such thing that we can order JR Pass online, print the order form and exchange it for the actual JR Pass at JR office?
TSRegentCid
post Dec 18 2015, 10:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2015, 09:06 PM)
Asking on behalf of a friend. Is there such thing that we can order JR Pass online, print the order form and exchange it for the actual JR Pass at JR office?
No.
Order Online. You still have to collect the real Exchange Order.
Any Photocopy of Exchange order are not accept. Because Exchange Order have a Official Cop on it.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 18 2015, 10:13 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2015, 10:13 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 18 2015, 10:11 PM)
No.
Order Online. You still have to collect the real Exchange Order.
Any Photocopy of Exchange order are not accept. Because Exchange Order have a Official Cop on it.
Oh okay.meaning even if order online, the exchange order still will be posted to you.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 18 2015, 10:14 PM
TSRegentCid
post Dec 18 2015, 10:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2015, 09:13 PM)
Oh okay.meaning even if order online, the exchange order still will be posted to you.
Yes...With Extra Mail Charges.
JTB Malaysia does have Mail Service.

https://www.jtbmalaysia.com/rail-passes/jr-pass-faq/#q3

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 18 2015, 10:17 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2015, 10:18 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 18 2015, 10:16 PM)
Yes...With Extra Mail Charges.
JTB Malaysia does have Mail Service.

https://www.jtbmalaysia.com/rail-passes/jr-pass-faq/#q3
okay thanks. will tell my friend.
Flanegan
post Dec 19 2015, 02:35 AM

146 posts

If in the West, everyone should visit New York. On the East side, everyone should visit Tokyo or Japan overall to experience the unconventional life.

Here are my Japan playlist uploaded on Youtube.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLqSe...FaTr4QBnzW6-nxG

This post has been edited by Flanegan: Dec 19 2015, 02:35 AM
AeronBabe
post Dec 19 2015, 06:42 PM

57 posts

Anyone have experience driving in Japan pls pm me tongue.gif tongue.gif got few question wanna ask

icon_rolleyes.gif
deodorant
post Dec 19 2015, 10:00 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

AeronBabe just ask here only lo, why so secretive?

I drove 8 days in Hokkaido in November.
Human Nature
post Dec 20 2015, 01:18 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(AeronBabe @ Dec 19 2015, 06:42 PM)
Anyone have experience driving in Japan pls pm me  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  got few question wanna ask

icon_rolleyes.gif
i drove in okinawa biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 20 2015, 03:36 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

i drove in okinawa and hokkaido...

icon_rolleyes.gif
udin901
post Dec 20 2015, 04:28 AM

743 posts

Hello guys!

Im going to japan, tokyo this 6 to 14 january and its going to be my 1st winter experience ..can anyone suggest me a good cheap jacket that i should consider bring it with me during my holidays? so far i dont know which to choose and what to wear during that week in tokyo!

need sifu suggestions and experiences!

ive read the visual guide from haneda airport to tokyo at Page7, wow..thanks soo much! it is really helpful! i will arrived at the same time and will try to follow these steps. brows.gif

This post has been edited by udin901: Dec 20 2015, 05:31 AM
TSRegentCid
post Dec 20 2015, 10:37 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Dec 20 2015, 03:28 AM)
Hello guys!

Im going to japan, tokyo this 6 to 14 january and its going to be my 1st winter experience ..can anyone suggest me a good cheap jacket that i should consider bring it with me during my holidays? so far i dont know which to choose and what to wear during that week in tokyo!
Uniqlo heat tech shirt and jacket.

145 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:08 AM