145 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

joshuatly
post Dec 13 2015, 05:26 PM

812 posts

Question for winter shoe, going to hokkaido Febuary, is normal leather shoe plus uniqlo heattech socks enough? If not any advice? Thanks
TSRegentCid
post Dec 13 2015, 07:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Dec 13 2015, 04:26 PM)
Question for winter shoe, going to hokkaido Febuary, is normal leather shoe plus uniqlo heattech socks enough? If not any advice? Thanks
Have to be Boots. High enough to cover from your Ankle up to Calf. Prevent snow goes into your shoes.
if snows goes into you Shoes...Your feet will get Frost bite which is very serious problem.

Samurai
post Dec 13 2015, 08:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 07:11 PM)
Have to be Boots. High enough to cover from your Ankle up to Calf. Prevent snow goes into your shoes.
if snows goes into you Shoes...Your feet will get Frost bite which is very serious problem.
Also recommended shoes with spike avoid slippery seem you traveling on ice and snow. If i not mistaken,there have Snow Festival in Odori Park at Sapporo City on February 2016. I been here many times. Its too cold and crowded . smile.gif

Its international festival with decoration ice. Highly recommended to go here.

http://www.welcome.city.sapporo.jp/event/w...stival/?lang=en
MrTaxxi
post Dec 13 2015, 09:36 PM

579 posts

any dirt cheap accomodation in tokyo ? (location prefarably near to stations with yamanote line)

airbnb options are so limited sad.gif
cyang
post Dec 13 2015, 09:38 PM

528 posts

Hey guys. Is it better to buy disneyland ticket in advance or buy over the counter? Plan to visit on 2 jan 2016. Thanks.
TSRegentCid
post Dec 13 2015, 10:00 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Dec 13 2015, 07:20 PM)
Also recommended shoes with spike avoid slippery seem you traveling on ice and snow. If i not mistaken,there have Snow Festival in Odori Park at Sapporo City on February 2016. I been here many times. Its too cold  and crowded .  smile.gif

LOL
Why you quote me? You should quote to joshuatly.
You been many times , I been even more than 40 times. LOL
tongue.gif tongue.gif
joshuatly
post Dec 13 2015, 11:20 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 07:11 PM)
Thanks, never thought of the snow getting into shoe thingy.

QUOTE(Samurai @ Dec 13 2015, 08:20 PM)
Also recommended shoes with spike avoid slippery seem you traveling on ice and snow. If i not mistaken,there have Snow Festival in Odori Park at Sapporo City on February 2016. I been here many times. Its too cold  and crowded .  smile.gif

Thanks for the recommendation. Yeah purposely go during that period for snow festival biggrin.gif

shinoxun
post Dec 14 2015, 10:33 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Dec 11 2015, 01:32 PM)
you have to put the timing into consideration also,
from Hakodate to Tokyo shinkansen take about 5.5 hours
flight will be 1.5 hours

JR pass actually also useful in Tokyo, just you have to plan your trip better
I use JR pass twice in Tokyo before, you still able to access to those famous place like shinjuku, shibuya, akihabara, asakusha, shinagawa, mitaka and more, just might take more time when travel between

From your list i will suggest you to take flight
After all of the searching and homeworks,the final conclusion is just take the train instead of flight. This is due to i need to travel back from Hakodate to Sapporo airport and it takes 3hr 30mins train ride! And i have to spend additional money to purchase the train tickets coz i will not purchase the JR pass if im taking flight.

Also,travel duration from Shin Hakodate station to Tokyo station is only 4hr 10mins+ on fastest speed basis.

Therefore,i think my best option is to purchase the JR Pass and take Shinkansen from Hakodate back to Tokyo. Thats my best bet. sweat.gif

Furthermore,i think JR Pass is much like the best bang for buck for my trip due to the problems above. unsure.gif
Samurai
post Dec 14 2015, 11:07 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 10:00 PM)
LOL
Why you quote me? You should quote to joshuatly.
You been many times , I been even more than 40 times. LOL
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Wow..40 times. blink.gif ...you are sifu.. tongue.gif

I'm quoted for additional only..laa
deodorant
post Dec 14 2015, 12:04 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

shinoxun your conclusion and explanation totally opposite lol.
TSRegentCid
post Dec 14 2015, 12:33 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Dec 14 2015, 10:07 AM)
Wow..40 times. blink.gif ...you are sifu.. tongue.gif

I'm quoted for additional only..laa
Been Japan 502 times.
Within that 502 times, Hokkaido 54 times while 42 times are base at Sapporo. Others are directly fly into Hakodate , Asahikawa , Kushiro and set as my main trip starting point.

This coming Dec 23 will be my 503 times. Work plus Holiday

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Dec 14 2015, 09:33 AM)
After all of the searching and homeworks,the final conclusion is just take the train instead of flight. This is due to i need to travel back from Hakodate to Sapporo airport and it takes 3hr 30mins train ride! And i have to spend additional money to purchase the train tickets coz i will not purchase the JR pass if im taking flight.

Also,travel duration from Shin Hakodate station to Tokyo station is only 4hr 10mins+ on fastest speed basis.

Therefore,i think my best option is to purchase the JR Pass and take Shinkansen from Hakodate back to Tokyo. Thats my best bet.  sweat.gif

Furthermore,i think JR Pass is much like the best bang for buck for my trip due to the problems above.  unsure.gif
From Hakodate City to Shin-Hakodate Station will cost a fortune if taking taxi. 30 Minute Ride if by Bus.
Shin-Hakodate Station will build at current Oshima-Ono Station. Once Construction finised. Oshima-Ono Station will be rename to Shin-Hakodate Station.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 14 2015, 01:07 PM
TSRegentCid
post Dec 14 2015, 01:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Coming Soon Xmas Tips of Months will be Seafood Don at Tokyo City.
Two best Seafood Don can be found at Tokyo City.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 14 2015, 01:09 PM
cloudwan0
post Dec 14 2015, 01:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 11 2015, 05:07 PM)
Miyama , Miyazu , Ine no idea. Never been before.
Takeda Castle been once. Really really have to depend on luck!!  It can be so magical or just plain castle ruin.
My experience was unlucky one. No cloud surround the castle!!  Waste my money and time!!!!

From Miyazu to Kinosaki will pass by Amanohashidate
Do not miss it. I personal like this place.

Onsen sure Kinosaki Onsen. Due to Hotel price was so expensive, I didn't overnight.
2 bath house which I likes most are Satono-Yu which just beside train Station another one was Yanagi-Yu
Oh ya...At my Record book + Picture. I do eat Echizen Crab at Kinosaki Onsen village  rclxms.gif

Thank you so much sifu notworthy.gif
Hopefully can see the beautiful cloud surrounded Takeda Castle sweat.gif
Amanohashidate is in my plan, visit at day time and moving to Ine by evening and stay there
not sure is mid of april still Echizen Crab season, will put in the list also. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 12:56 AM)
Finally Reach Odaiba Ooedo Onsen. Here my Masterplan going to works or not.
Normally It only opens at 7Am. Due to I have making Reservation saying I will reach around 3Am Morning.

My Keikyu Oodeo Onsen Special Coupon making me can Access stay until 9.00Am Morning.

Locker for my luggage.

Midnight Snack.....Beer + Takoyaki  brows.gif

After Snack....Sleep!!  Male & Female are Separated in different room.
9.00Am morning Enjoy Tokyo !!!
This is a crazy plan rclxub.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 14 2015, 12:33 PM)
Been Japan 502 times.
Within that 502 times, Hokkaido 54 times while 42 times are base at Sapporo. Others are directly fly into Hakodate , Asahikawa , Kushiro and set as my main trip starting point.

From Hakodate City to Shin-Hakodate Station will cost a fortune if taking taxi. 30 Minute Ride if by Bus.
Shin-Hakodate Station will build at current Oshima-Ono Station. Once Construction finised. Oshima-Ono Station will be rename to Shin-Hakodate Station.
503 times shocking.gif
i'm wondering what is sifu job, can always travel to jpn.
Can give so hint, so that i can change my job brows.gif
shinoxun
post Dec 14 2015, 05:26 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 14 2015, 12:33 PM)
Hi RC,im confused on the Shinkansen Train.

Is there any other Shinkansen other than NOZOMI & MIZUHO type running from Tokyo Station to Shin-Osaka Station?(On the Tokaido-Sanyo Route)

This is because im not sure that im able to travel to Osaka by Shinkansen using the JR Pass due to the restrictions on that two type. But i found out from JR websites,they do have other few types running but i just need to be sure on it.

Human Nature
post Dec 14 2015, 05:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Dec 14 2015, 05:26 PM)

Is there any other Shinkansen other than NOZOMI & MIZUHO type running from Tokyo Station to Shin-Osaka Station?(On the Tokaido-Sanyo Route)

This is because im not sure that im able to travel to Osaka by Shinkansen using the JR Pass due to the restrictions on that two type. But i found out from JR websites,they do have other few types running but i just need to be sure on it.

You have Nozomi (fastest), Hikari and Kodama (slowest).
kerelbort
post Dec 14 2015, 05:39 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 14 2015, 05:36 PM)
You have Nozomi (fastest), Hikari and Kodama (slowest).
JR Pass means Hikari and Kodama only...
Human Nature
post Dec 14 2015, 05:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Dec 14 2015, 05:39 PM)
JR Pass means Hikari and Kodama only...
Yes, that is correct.
TSRegentCid
post Dec 14 2015, 05:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Dec 14 2015, 04:26 PM)

Let me simple it for you.
Nozomi Class and Mizuho Class are fastest shinkansen service which do not Cover by JR Rail Pass.
You just forget that Mizuho Class because it runs from Shin Osaka Station to Shin Kagoshima Station. (Refer to Page1 if dunno where is Shin Kagoshima Station)

Now focus on Tokaido Shinkansen. It have 3 class running from Tokyo Station to Shin Osaka Station.
Nozomi class the fastest. Hikari class 2nd fastest and last Kodama class slowest. JR Rail pass cover Hikari and Kodama class shinkansen.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 14 2015, 05:43 PM
elainor
post Dec 16 2015, 12:28 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Hey guys I'm going to Hokkaido this Saturday. I'm going to wear a leather high top boots. Is it necessary to get a water repellent spray for the boots? If so where is the best place to get it? Thanks
lucaswjk
post Dec 16 2015, 08:21 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Dec 16 2015, 12:28 AM)
Hey guys I'm going to Hokkaido this Saturday. I'm going to wear a leather high top boots. Is it necessary to get a water repellent spray for the boots? If so where is the best place to get it? Thanks
i never try b4, but u can research this
>> leather shoe wax

it will repell water ✌
note: not waterproof!!!

145 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:29 PM