~im coming~
3,817 posts

yum2
lucaswjk
post Dec 16 2015, 08:21 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Dec 16 2015, 12:28 AM)
Hey guys I'm going to Hokkaido this Saturday. I'm going to wear a leather high top boots. Is it necessary to get a water repellent spray for the boots? If so where is the best place to get it? Thanks
i never try b4, but u can research this
>> leather shoe wax

it will repell water ✌
note: not waterproof!!!
lucaswjk
post Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 16 2015, 12:43 PM)
I bought from Timberland.
heavy investment for 1time use
sweat.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 20 2015, 03:36 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

i drove in okinawa and hokkaido...

icon_rolleyes.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 20 2015, 01:36 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Dec 20 2015, 04:28 AM)
Hello guys!

Im going to japan, tokyo this 6 to 14 january and its going to be my 1st winter experience ..can anyone suggest me a good cheap jacket that i should consider bring it with me during my holidays? so far i dont know which to choose and what to wear during that week in tokyo!

need sifu suggestions and experiences!

ive read the visual guide from haneda airport to tokyo at Page7, wow..thanks soo much! it is really helpful! i will arrived at the same time and will try to follow these steps.  brows.gif
saw yesterday sweater with down feather rm250+
promo price... shop beside uniqlo @midvalley... mango men? forget le

tested 1min can feel the heat ady
lucaswjk
post Dec 20 2015, 07:54 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 20 2015, 07:45 PM)
Depend which season.
Winter then not recomemded because most Malaysian no snow driving exp. Even I got Japan driving licence and drive many many years in Japan also no confident drive on snow.

Have many accident on snow before.
yup...
and also diving in hokkaido is very tension
no street light, rain + heavy fog

lucky majority of the road hv... cat eyes

ohh learn to operate the car heater!!!
trust me... u dont wan to fog ur own inner windscreen
lucaswjk
post Dec 21 2015, 10:51 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 21 2015, 10:22 AM)
2 Way to getting it.

First Way:
This Version of Subway 1 / 2 / 3 day Passes only can get at Haneda or Narita Airport.
Required Passport.
If you using AirAsiaX then no way you can get this ticket because arrived at Midnight.

2nd Way:
Buy a BicCamera // LOAX at Shinjuku
Required Passport
what is the opening hours, last time im lucky able to get it after 2330 ohmy.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 21 2015, 01:43 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 21 2015, 10:57 AM)
You buy at 23:30 by the time 00:00 already invalid.
You just spent 800 Yen for Nothing.
Nearest subway station from Haneda Airport was Shinagawa Station. By the time you reach there already 00:00
wait until 0000 to start use, max utilization
the countdown clock start to tick once u use it... not b4

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 21 2015, 11:21 AM)
No prob.

Soapland tips ah, see bro RC mau bagi or not.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

this is his personal base...
going there might stumble upon him whistling.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 23 2015, 10:45 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 23 2015, 10:26 AM)
AAX = flight tix
ANA = flight tix + food + 25 KG luggage
your choice to want to include food and/or luggage or not and the total cost is still cheaper/more expensive than ANA
i'd take ANA is the price gap so close
ANA wins

by estimation u jus need to pay xtra rm100 after the meals n luggage
and can hv more comfortable seat

and ANA air stewerdess blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
compared to MAS aunty attitude...
heaven and earth
lucaswjk
post Dec 23 2015, 11:55 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 23 2015, 11:01 AM)
MAS service is still great..they maybe auntie but service is there
AA is the one i can't tahan laugh.gif
wat kind of good service u refering to...

they never smile!!!
face is blacker than charcoal
call them never come, pretend didnt hear u
racist!! service only japanese ppl
and many more... too lazy to comment...
lucaswjk
post Dec 25 2015, 09:04 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 25 2015, 08:28 AM)
RegentCid fuuuuuuuuuu ¥1050?!?!? Upcoming Feb trip I go and eat!!!
why u go every year
no like Korea Taiwan China or Europe

---
RC y u no gv earlier

lucaswjk
post Jan 4 2016, 09:45 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 4 2016, 09:31 PM)
Guys/gals, how to deal with luggage on final day when flight is in the evening?

6.25pm depart Narita.

Since my AirBnB gonna be 2 stops away from tokyo station, my thought is check out in the morning, go tokyo station, put bag in luggage coin locker, then go soapland do a half day worth of whatever, then back to tokyo pick up bag and go to Narita in the afternoon.

Sounds good?
that is one of the problem with airbxb

last time my host told me to lock the baggage on their gate, same place at their bicycle
i didn't do that... of coz

if the coin locker is full, u can hv this option

ps: in taiwan i saw a Philippino lock her super big baggage on public chair, then she go shopping at ximending
i took a pix of it kskaksksaka
lucaswjk
post Jan 4 2016, 11:45 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 4 2016, 11:33 PM)
takoyaki  hmm.gif i didnt manage to eat any last trip  tongue.gif
Osaka must try okonomiyaki too drool.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 5 2016, 03:08 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 5 2016, 02:36 PM)
This is what my cousin told me this morning...."Winter this time is not so cold compare to last year. So, we might expect early sakura blooming like 1 week earlier! Be prepared sis!"

I'm going to Japan on 18th March - 27th March....so the timing might just be right wink.gif

or....Winter might be late this year and we can expect heavy snow in March!
nope... winter is early this year!!!
started since dec
lucaswjk
post Jan 5 2016, 04:16 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 5 2016, 03:10 PM)
That is hokkaido....Central Japan is very less snow up to date.
awwwww.....don't worry. I see forecast, it's raining in Shirakawa-go now. And there are light snow for tomorrow until next week.
mayb the winter is passed brows.gif

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
Not so sure about that. Till now I still havent bring out my "heavy artillery" of winter clothes in Tokyo:). I am still with one normal winter jackets and normal working clothes. I was even wearing shorts and slippers in Ginza in mid December.
beijing started to snow since last dec hmm.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 6 2016, 10:00 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 6 2016, 09:39 PM)
I'm surprised u able to read Japanese
lucaswjk
post Jan 6 2016, 10:58 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 6 2016, 10:04 PM)
My Japanese is sucks, learn ~1 year during uni time only. Hiragana katakana 問題はありません but kanji all KO cos I am banana leoeoeleoleoelool brows.gif
i studies for 6 months, now oso ko
lucaswjk
post Jan 7 2016, 05:38 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 7 2016, 05:21 PM)
If u are not traveling during super peak period like the recent new year should be ok & sure easy to reserve. Osaka to Kyoto very short distance..If i can recall only 10-15min via shinkansen
huh, sure boh hmm.gif

i met few japanese in taiwan
most of them rush back to celebrate new year with family
lucaswjk
post Jan 9 2016, 01:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 8 2016, 11:44 PM)
Can anyone download offline map of japan using android?
Mine got error, "This area isn't available offline"
try nokia here map
lucaswjk
post Jan 11 2016, 10:29 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 11 2016, 10:24 AM)
2017 havent buy tickets yet la. but high chances will go Japan every year tongue.gif
2017 ur cousin oso going?

i book u first... keke

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 AM