Dec 11 2015, 01:32 PM
236 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(shinoxun @ Dec 11 2015, 10:12 AM) Hi Sifus, you have to put the timing into consideration also,Im now in dilemma to figuring that should i buy the 7-days JR Rail Pass for my trip to take Shinkansen from Hakodate Station to Tokyo Station or just take domestic flight would be better. This is because im not sure im able to fully utilize my JR Pass for the 7 days or i just purchase JR/Metro/Subway ticket based on my travel station to station. My trip will be a 12 days trip is as below : Travel date is 9th-May to 20th May. Day 1 - Day 3 : Sapporo Area (5 Days 4 Nights,Included Otaru day trip) Day 4 : From Sapporo - Otaru - Sapporo (Day trip) Day 5 - Day 6 : From Sapporo - Hakodate Area (3 Days 2 Nights) Day 7 - Day 12 : From Hakodate - Tokyo - Yokohama - Tokyo (6 Days 5 Nights) The schedule above is tentatively my planning and all the mode of transport is using ONLY JR/Metro/Subway/Walk. Minus bus and taxi. Note I : Yes i know in Tokyo,JR Pass is quite useless as its better to use metro/subway. Note II : How i take Shinkansen from Hakodate to Tokyo? There will be a new route from Tokyo Station to Shin- Hakodate Station starting end of March 2016. Note III: Found out that ticket for Shinkansen from Aomori Station to Tokyo station alone already cost around 17,000Yen,therefore, it will cost a little more extra if i travel from Hakodate to Tokyo compared to Domestic Flights which starting at 7,000Yen. Appreciate for the inputs. Thanks. from Hakodate to Tokyo shinkansen take about 5.5 hours flight will be 1.5 hours JR pass actually also useful in Tokyo, just you have to plan your trip better I use JR pass twice in Tokyo before, you still able to access to those famous place like shinjuku, shibuya, akihabara, asakusha, shinagawa, mitaka and more, just might take more time when travel between From your list i will suggest you to take flight This post has been edited by cloudwan0: Dec 11 2015, 01:39 PM |
Dec 11 2015, 05:07 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Nov 23 2015, 04:16 PM) RegentCid sifu, i'm going again next year April. Miyama , Miyazu , Ine no idea. Never been before. Would like to ask in between Kyoto city -> Miyama -> Miyazu -> Ine -> Kinosaki -> Takeda Castle Any others place/sightseeing must go for(driving)? Any onsen ryoken(温泉露天風呂付客室) recommend? Takeda Castle been once. Really really have to depend on luck!! It can be so magical or just plain castle ruin. My experience was unlucky one. No cloud surround the castle!! Waste my money and time!!!! From Miyazu to Kinosaki will pass by Amanohashidate Do not miss it. I personal like this place. Onsen sure Kinosaki Onsen. Due to Hotel price was so expensive, I didn't overnight. 2 bath house which I likes most are Satono-Yu which just beside train Station another one was Yanagi-Yu Oh ya...At my Record book + Picture. I do eat Echizen Crab at Kinosaki Onsen village ![]() This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 11 2015, 07:21 PM |
Dec 12 2015, 09:19 AM
298 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dec 12 2015, 10:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 13 2015, 12:20 AM
878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Can recomend a taxi booking website that u guys have tried before?
Have to spend a fortune to catch a taxi because of the stupid Airasia flight that reach by 10.30pm |
Dec 13 2015, 12:22 AM
Dec 13 2015, 12:56 AM
deodorant
Still remember you ask me Odaiba Ooedo Onsen (大江戸温泉物語) been before? And I answer you never been before. So I feel malu liao......Then I do alot homework on it. Finally I come out this idea. Plus 90% of people are taking AirAsia X to Haneda International Airport. So I also purposely taking Air Asia X midnight arrived to proof my idea works or not. (Because I am Sifu here, Must do something more different from others) Lets my Master Plan begin. ![]() Arrived Haneda International Terminal Midnight 23:00 ![]() Limousine Bus ticket Counter. ![]() This Bus will be most AirAsia X or other Airline passenger taking. 1.00 Am Morning Bus from Haneda to Shinjuku As me, I purposely stay back for even longer for knowing Limousine Bus ticket Counter opens until what time. ![]() 1.20Am As I stay back....Got more China tourist coming ![]() 1.45Am, Limousine Bus Ticket Counter Closed. 5.00Am Morning only Re-open. Notice it say: All Ticket now only can be purchase at Vending Machine. Cash Only. Vending machine location. ![]() Limousine Bus ticket vending machine. ![]() I got my self 2.15 Am Keikyu Limousine Bus to Odaiba ![]() Entire Bus Stop only me Alone. I am the only crazy guy going Odaiba at Midnight ![]() Finally Bus came on time and I only one Passenger. Feel like a Boss~~ Pau entire Bus. ![]() Alone ~~~ This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 13 2015, 01:02 AM |
Dec 13 2015, 12:56 AM
![]() Finally Reach Odaiba Ooedo Onsen. Here my Masterplan going to works or not. Normally It only opens at 7Am. Due to I have making Reservation saying I will reach around 3Am Morning. ![]() My Keikyu Oodeo Onsen Special Coupon making me can Access stay until 9.00Am Morning. ![]() Locker for my luggage. ![]() ![]() Midnight Snack.....Beer + Takoyaki ![]() After Snack....Sleep!! Male & Female are Separated in different room. 9.00Am morning Enjoy Tokyo !!! This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 13 2015, 01:13 AM |
Dec 13 2015, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
That's dedication for a thread starter
Can only eat and sleep, no onsen since it is only open from 7am? |
Dec 13 2015, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 13 2015, 12:55 AM) That's dedication for a thread starter Ya. But I can stay until 9.00Am. Can only eat and sleep, no onsen since it is only open from 7am? Wake up at 8Am .....Do a 30 minute Onsen....then Check out at 9Am Sleeping part just lying down on Tatami floor only. If you alone this plan will works, But got GF , Wife , Family.......It won't works.... Separate Sleep plus sleeping on floor........ This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 13 2015, 02:05 AM |
Dec 13 2015, 02:38 AM
3,142 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 02:04 AM) Ya. But I can stay until 9.00Am. Is there bigger size coin locker available?Wake up at 8Am .....Do a 30 minute Onsen....then Check out at 9Am Sleeping part just lying down on Tatami floor only. If you alone this plan will works, But got GF , Wife , Family.......It won't works.... Separate Sleep plus sleeping on floor........ |
Dec 13 2015, 08:58 AM
Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Hello
I will be going to Osaka (group of 5 adults) on 13 Jan and returning from Haneda on 22 Jan. Yes, that is the coldest period of the year. We plan to stay 3 nights in Osaka, 2 nights in Kyoto and 4 nights in Tokyo. I have booked the accomodation in Osaka, staying in Airbnb apartment. Our stay in Kyoto and Tokyo is undecided - depends on the whether we take the Shinkansen bullet train from Kyoto to Tokyo (2.5 hr journey at about RM500 one-way, is very expensive) or the overnight bus(9 hrs at RM90), which is a tedious journey. It is hard to decide. What do you advise? Thanks. |
Dec 13 2015, 03:08 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 12:22 AM) I tried slept at haneda airport, believe me it is more tiring than overnight at genting casino. Making thing worst is you can only checkin hotel at 2pm. My takes is don't try save money l, book a hotel and take bus or train to sleep in hotel. If you still want to sleep in the airport, there is a public bath in haneda airport where you can take bath before leaving the airport either when you arrive or depart, it will make you feel much fresher. It costs only around 1000 yen for 30 minutes bath. Don't blame airasia as there are a lot of airlines reaching or depart at mig night. Budget ma! This post has been edited by cy97: Dec 13 2015, 03:11 PM |
Dec 13 2015, 03:27 PM
That is why we chose the night flight to fly in to Osaka arriving 8.30 in the morning and depart from Haneda on midnight flight arriving at KL early next morning.
Dec 13 2015, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Dec 13 2015, 02:08 PM) I tried slept at haneda airport, believe me it is more tiring than overnight at genting casino. Making thing worst is you can only checkin hotel at 2pm. My takes is don't try save money l, book a hotel and take bus or train to sleep in hotel. LOL. I think you make a mistake here.If you still want to sleep in the airport, there is a public bath in haneda airport where you can take bath before leaving the airport either when you arrive or depart, it will make you feel much fresher. It costs only around 1000 yen for 30 minutes bath. Don't blame airasia as there are a lot of airlines reaching or depart at mig night. Budget ma! Don't tell to me . Tell to xphossis I know Haneda Airport more than anyone here. I been Haneda Airport already 430 times above. |
Dec 13 2015, 04:28 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(tehmc @ Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM) It is hard to decide. What do you advise? Thanks. I don't see why it is hard to decide, since you have already calculated the cost of each option, and you've identified the other pros & cons like overnight in the bus is tiring. For me I will take shinkansen because (i) I am an unker who can't really sleep that well on bus (i.e. needs a proper comfortable bed to sleep; and (ii) I am an unker who if don't get proper night's sleep, next day very tired and sleepy one. This post has been edited by deodorant: Dec 13 2015, 04:28 PM |
Dec 13 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 13 2015, 04:28 PM) I don't see why it is hard to decide, since you have already calculated the cost of each option, and you've identified the other pros & cons like overnight in the bus is tiring. Ya, it is a trade-off between time-comfort and cost. It is a huge price difference between two options with nothing in betweenFor me I will take shinkansen because (i) I am an unker who can't really sleep that well on bus (i.e. needs a proper comfortable bed to sleep; and (ii) I am an unker who if don't get proper night's sleep, next day very tired and sleepy one. Given the time constraint we have (10 days for 3 cities), I guess we do not have much choice. Still, it is ridiculous that the journey by Shinkansen bullet train from Kyoto to Tokyo costs about as much as the AA flight from Haneda to KL. |
Dec 13 2015, 04:56 PM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perhentian Island |
QUOTE(tehmc @ Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM) Hello Bus are recommended rather then Shinkansen seem you have 10 Days in Japan...Also recommended to take local JR trains connecting other city...but you need to shifted the trains. I will be going to Osaka (group of 5 adults) on 13 Jan and returning from Haneda on 22 Jan. Yes, that is the coldest period of the year. We plan to stay 3 nights in Osaka, 2 nights in Kyoto and 4 nights in Tokyo. I have booked the accomodation in Osaka, staying in Airbnb apartment. Our stay in Kyoto and Tokyo is undecided - depends on the whether we take the Shinkansen bullet train from Kyoto to Tokyo (2.5 hr journey at about RM500 one-way, is very expensive) or the overnight bus(9 hrs at RM90), which is a tedious journey. It is hard to decide. What do you advise? Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:29 PM |