281 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

shankar_dass93
post Apr 25 2017, 02:18 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 25 2017, 02:13 PM)
Of course I like, I sometimes use it to dry my girlfriend(s)' panties in an emergency. brows.gif
You must be having some kind of fetish with undies ay ? brows.gif sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2017, 02:22 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 25 2017, 02:18 PM)
You must be having some kind of fetish with undies ay ? brows.gif  sweat.gif
Saya gemar membanjiri hutan amoi tersayang wub.gif
shankar_dass93
post Apr 25 2017, 02:25 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 25 2017, 02:22 PM)
Saya gemar membanjiri hutan amoi tersayang wub.gif
Just never expected someone to use a rice cooker to dry undies. You earned my respect notworthy.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Apr 25 2017, 02:33 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 25 2017, 11:20 AM)
After some reading (I'm still noob I know), I believe that value investors do not invest only on super duper undervalued and cheap stock. What u mentioned here for those who ended up with "red chip" are because they are not interpreting the first component of value investing.

I think it comes down to 2 components:
1. First, find a good company
2. Then only we proceed to calculate it's intrinsic value based on whatever formula (and this intrinsic value is just an assumption, not a perfect number. We must act based on imperfect assumptions  hmm.gif )
Another problem arises, good company to you doesn't mean it is a good company to me.
shankar_dass93
post Apr 25 2017, 02:39 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 25 2017, 02:33 PM)
Another problem arises, good company to you doesn't mean it is a good company to me.
Agreed everyone has their own view of a company. The numbers that are presented could be the same but how we interpret things may be different.

As the famous saying goes "One man's poison can be another man's food"

SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2017, 02:42 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 25 2017, 02:33 PM)
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 25 2017, 02:39 PM)
Agreed everyone has their own view of a company. The numbers that are presented could be the same but how we interpret things may be different.

As the famous saying goes "One man's poison can be another man's food"
That's why we share our opinions and ideas BUT it's up to others to take it or not. wink.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2017, 02:44 PM

3,541 posts

Don't lose hope in TENAGA yet. Percayalah Daily Charting Kenanga dated 25th April 2017.

Since its August high of RM14.90 (29-Aug), TENAGA’s share price retreated to as low as RM13.00 (2-Feb) before recovering lost ground to the current levels. Although TENAGA’s short and longer term trends remain bearish, early signs are showing that the share price may have bottomed out or is in the midst of bottoming out. Note that the MACD has formed a “Double Bottom”-like pattern earlier in February, which indicates that selling momentum is waning. Furthermore, the 20-day SMA has also crossed above the 50-day SMA last month. Bargain hunters who wish to accumulate may look forward to the overhead resistance levels of RM14.05 (R1), and RM14.30 (R2). Immediate support levels are RM13.40/RM13.60 (S1) and RM13.00 (S2) further
down.

Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2017, 02:48 PM

3,541 posts

Chartist Picks Today

1. AirAsia
2. Sign
3. APM
4. UPA
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2017, 02:49 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 25 2017, 02:44 PM)
Don't lose hope in TENAGA yet. Percayalah Daily Charting Kenanga dated 25th April 2017.

Since its August high of RM14.90 (29-Aug), TENAGA’s share price retreated to as low as RM13.00 (2-Feb) before recovering lost ground to the current levels. Although TENAGA’s short and longer term trends remain bearish, early signs are showing that the share price may have bottomed out or is in the midst of bottoming out. Note that the MACD has formed a “Double Bottom”-like pattern earlier in February, which indicates that selling momentum is waning. Furthermore, the 20-day SMA has also crossed above the 50-day SMA last month. Bargain hunters who wish to accumulate may look forward to the overhead resistance levels of RM14.05 (R1), and RM14.30 (R2). Immediate support levels are RM13.40/RM13.60 (S1) and RM13.00 (S2) further
down.

Sell AirAsia, top up Tenaga? brows.gif
Smurfs
post Apr 25 2017, 02:51 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 25 2017, 11:20 AM)
After some reading (I'm still noob I know), I believe that value investors do not invest only on super duper undervalued and cheap stock. What u mentioned here for those who ended up with "red chip" are because they are not interpreting the first component of value investing.

I think it comes down to 2 components:
1. First, find a good company
2. Then only we proceed to calculate it's intrinsic value based on whatever formula (and this intrinsic value is just an assumption, not a perfect number. We must act based on imperfect assumptions  hmm.gif )
how do you define "good company"? hmm.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2017, 03:11 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 25 2017, 02:49 PM)
Sell AirAsia, top up Tenaga? brows.gif
Don't sell Air Asia yet....Tony is making all the right moves lately in expanding the business of Air Asia.

Sell your REIT stocks instead. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Apr 25 2017, 03:12 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2017, 03:18 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Apr 25 2017, 02:51 PM)
how do you define "good company"?  hmm.gif
1. Company which come rain or shine will be there. Something people need even though economy is bad.
2. Company with strong balance sheet (better if zero debts, if got debts, must be low, if high debts, must be shown able to decrease the amount over the years)
3. Company which are shareholder friendly
4. Company which are able to grow revenue/net profit margin, dividend
Ramjade
post Apr 25 2017, 03:19 PM

24,369 posts

Vanguard 2015 care to share what's the difference between carlsberg and heineken?
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2017, 03:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 03:19 PM)
Vanguard 2015 care to share what's the difference between carlsberg and heineken?
Go kedai kopi drink them, then u know tongue.gif

Carlsberg vs Tiger
Asahi vs Heineken
Royal Stout vs Guinness Stout

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 25 2017, 03:31 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2017, 03:34 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 03:19 PM)
No much difference Ramjade. Both are sin stock. Carlsberg has declared a RM0.65 dividend. I will take the dividend first and decide whether to keep it later. HEIM is on a downtrend because its recent QR dipped slightly at -4% and I suspect because its ex-dividend date has passed.

IMHO it is not worth buying Carlsberg and HEIM now although the valuation still looks OK. The illegal alcohol trade is killing Carlsberg and HEIM. BAT is suffering the same problem with the illegal tobacco trade. With that, associated business like TienWah which depends on BAT will also be affected.

Ramjade
post Apr 25 2017, 03:40 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 25 2017, 03:34 PM)
No much difference Ramjade. Both are sin stock. Carlsberg has declared a RM0.65 dividend. I will take the dividend first and decide whether to keep it later. HEIM is on a downtrend because its recent QR dipped slightly at -4% and I suspect because its ex-dividend date has passed.

IMHO it is not worth buying Carlsberg and HEIM now although the valuation still looks OK. The  illegal alcohol trade is killing Carlsberg and HEIM. BAT is suffering the same problem with the illegal tobacco trade. With that, associated business like TienWah which depends on BAT will also be affected.
Actually looking for defensive MY stocks. I know come rain or shine, certain people in Malaysia must drink alcohol. whistling.gif So demand is always there. But some people drink like Johnny walker which is not produced by Carlsberg or Heim sad.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Apr 25 2017, 03:44 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 25 2017, 03:34 PM)

IMHO it is not worth buying Carlsberg and HEIM now although the valuation still looks OK. The  illegal alcohol trade is killing Carlsberg and HEIM. BAT is suffering the same problem with the illegal tobacco trade. With that, associated business like TienWah which depends on BAT will also be affected.
mana ada sin shocking.gif
a can a day keeps worry away~ devil.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 25 2017, 03:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i drink coke once every year nia..so kena beli F&N stock
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2017, 03:45 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 03:40 PM)
Actually looking for defensive MY stocks. I know come rain or shine, certain people in Malaysia must drink alcohol.  whistling.gif So demand is always there. But some people drink like Johnny walker which is not produced by Carlsberg or Heim  sad.gif
Then may I suggest you start with consumer stocks. Stocks like Nestle, Dutch Lady, Cocoaland, Johotin, etc.
river.sand
post Apr 25 2017, 03:46 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 03:18 PM)
1. Company which come rain or shine will be there. Something people need even though economy is bad.
2. Company with strong balance sheet (better if zero debts, if got debts, must be low, if high debts, must be shown able to decrease the amount over the years)
3. Company which are shareholder friendly
4. Company which are able to grow revenue/net profit margin, dividend
- with wide economic moat
- generous to shareholders (not like kiamsiap Genting boss)

281 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:46 AM