V7 Link

Everyone is Welcome to This Thread
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 4 2017, 05:52 PM
cooldownguy86
post Nov 13 2015, 11:36 PM

896 posts

abg boon got see LCTH? Mintak tolong can?

From the latest Q notes, PBT increased by 2.7mil QoQ largely due to improved profit and forex.

Looking at section B10, forex gain increased by 3mil QoQ. Other items in B10 remained the same for both qtrs.

But comparing QoQ income statement:
1. Lower revenue in latest Q but same gross profit (margin improved from 18% to 22%)
2. Other Income remains the same
3. Selling and Admin Expenses reduced by 2.4mil

I'm not sure where the forex gain is reflected in income statement. I would think that it should be under Other Income, but now it seems like it is reflected under Selling and Admin Expenses which doesn't make sense?

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Nov 13 2015, 11:39 PM
Boon3
post Nov 13 2015, 11:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:36 PM)

From the latest Q notes, PBT increased by 2.7mil QoQ largely due to improved profit and forex.

Looking at section B10, forex gain increased by 3mil QoQ. Other items in B10 remained the same for both qtrs.

1. Lower revenue in latest Q but same gross profit (margin improved from 18% to 22%)

I'm not sure where the forex gain is reflected in income statement. I would think that it should be under Other Income, but now it seems like it is reflected under Selling and Admin Expenses which doesn't make sense?
Dude, I don't understand this one either.
Me no belajar accounts before.
Things I don't understand, I pass one. laugh.gif

tongue.gif
spring onion
post Nov 14 2015, 01:10 AM

1,087 posts

i really don't understand top glove current price

PE is damn high, even if you take in this quarter earnings and times 4, the estimated PE is still very high. chart breaks resistance and its heads north, but how far it can go? castle in the sky ideology is damn hard to understand

on the other hand, supermax is lagging way behind
TakoC
post Nov 14 2015, 06:07 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:36 PM)

You cannot compare like this.

You just just seeing one line item on the income statement. What do you mean other income remain the same. Don't assume relatively flat means everything inside is the same.

2. PBT 2.7m. Forex 3m. Means operationally its a bad quarter for them if you exclude that forex part.
Boon3
post Nov 14 2015, 06:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Nov 14 2015, 01:10 AM)
i really don't understand top glove current price

PE is damn high, even if you take in this quarter earnings and times 4, the estimated PE is still very high. chart breaks resistance and its heads north, but how far it can go? castle in the sky ideology is damn hard to understand

on the other hand, supermax is lagging way behind
Cannot multiply by 4.
Because when you do this, you assume flat earnings for the rest of the fiscal year and you have discounted the current growth.
TC-Titan
post Nov 14 2015, 01:29 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Nowadays investing courses for fundamentals, technicals or hybrid of both getting more n more expensive.

The price one needs to pay to become educated or enlightened = hmmmm.

eligible
post Nov 15 2015, 01:09 AM

858 posts

support~ ^.

any recommended IPO budget around RM2k
eligible
post Nov 15 2015, 01:09 AM

858 posts

support~ ^.

infernoaswen
post Nov 15 2015, 06:59 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 14 2015, 01:29 PM)
Nowadays investing courses for fundamentals, technicals or hybrid of both getting more n more expensive.

The price one needs to pay to become educated or enlightened = hmmmm.
Or you can just pick up books, there are a lot of good books being sold.
TC-Titan
post Nov 15 2015, 07:24 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 15 2015, 06:59 PM)
Or you can just pick up books, there are a lot of good books being sold.
I am doing that already. But it helps to attend courses from time to time to reinforce what u have read. Sometimes even when u read something, it won't really sink in as you can't really visualize how to apply it or what circumstances in KLSE that theory/practical part may apply. It's only thru first hand experience or through a speaker who elaborates his/her experience then the "ooohhhh" factor comes in.

I just attend those free preview courses from different speakers and companies to hear how they trade/invest, their criteria, theoretical and practical concepts etc. Can always learn something from each course. smile.gif

The free workshop one I attended recently was on a value growth workshop organised by MIP - Millionaire Investor Program. Their full course is about 6.3k. shocking.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 15 2015, 08:14 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 15 2015, 07:24 PM)
I am doing that already. But it helps to attend courses from time to time to reinforce what u have read. Sometimes even when u read something, it won't really sink in as you can't really visualize how to apply it or what circumstances in KLSE that theory/practical part may apply. It's only thru first hand experience or through a speaker who elaborates his/her experience then the "ooohhhh" factor comes in.

I just attend those free preview courses from different speakers and companies to hear how they trade/invest, their criteria, theoretical and practical concepts etc. Can always learn something from each course. smile.gif

The free workshop one I attended recently was on a value growth workshop organised by MIP - Millionaire Investor Program. Their full course is about 6.3k. shocking.gif
Those "trainers"...they make a living selling their "techniques" whistling.gif

If really workable, they'd have borrowed Ah Long, pawned their homes, maxed out their credit lines, and put their so-called "techniques" to good use and retired by now. yawn.gif

Save your time and money lar... whistling.gif
kueyteowlou
post Nov 15 2015, 08:52 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 15 2015, 08:14 PM)
Those "trainers"...they make a living selling their "techniques" whistling.gif

If really workable, they'd have borrowed Ah Long, pawned their homes, maxed out their credit lines, and put their so-called "techniques" to good use and retired by now. yawn.gif

Save your time and money lar... whistling.gif
biggrin.gif wise men thoughts .....

anyway ur profile picture sibeh gao lat .... wub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 15 2015, 10:00 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 15 2015, 08:52 PM)
biggrin.gif wise men thoughts .....

anyway ur profile picture sibeh gao lat ....  wub.gif
baru je tukar u dah noticed? biggrin.gif
ShinG3e
post Nov 15 2015, 11:54 PM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 15 2015, 01:09 AM)
support~ ^.

sure x dapat punya cause too little tongue.gif

priorities usually given to selected high network individuals.
tehoice
post Nov 16 2015, 09:22 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 15 2015, 11:54 PM)
sure x dapat punya cause too little  tongue.gif

priorities usually given to selected high network individuals.
thats why the balloting thingy are for us.
ShinG3e
post Nov 16 2015, 10:22 AM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 16 2015, 09:22 AM)
thats why the balloting thingy are for us.
they will layan kah small amount for balloting? like RM2k worth of unit?
lazybump_nonsense
post Nov 16 2015, 10:23 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Hi, i am very new in stock market, which, i haven't really started but i am quite interested in it ... my question is how people normally starts? Which material to learn on?

I am looking for a virtual machine like OSKIC event, is there's any virtual machine out there can let me try before going in the real market?

tehoice
post Nov 16 2015, 11:09 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 16 2015, 10:22 AM)
they will layan kah small amount for balloting? like RM2k worth of unit?
take a look at the ktc consolidated balloting table which will be released by this evening, likely will be posted by wil-i-am. the balloting process will be break down to category and each category will be people getting it.

it's just a matter of luck. i got allotted 500 shares when i applied 1000 shares last year. my investment is less than RM1k. and i still get it. no such thing as they will layan or not.

you need to have a min of 1k shareholders. if all layan big shot only they wont comply.
ShinG3e
post Nov 16 2015, 11:26 AM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 16 2015, 11:09 AM)
take a look at the ktc consolidated balloting table which will be released by this evening, likely will be posted by wil-i-am. the balloting process will be break down to category and each category will be people getting it.

it's just a matter of luck. i got allotted 500 shares when i applied 1000 shares last year. my investment is less than RM1k. and i still get it. no such thing as they will layan or not.

you need to have a min of 1k shareholders. if all layan big shot only they wont comply.
i see. biggrin.gif

chance still exist then. hoping for the best result today.

281 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:25 PM