15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 4 2016, 10:32 PM)
So what's ur fair value. Lol
LOL !!

Since when you see do the FV stuff? tongue.gif
Trader yo!

Point here is quite......interesting isn't it?

I mean look back at the circumstances...now and then......

Last time when SKPet was falling...
No one knew how low oil will fall...
And how bad SKPet earnings will be.....
But yet... got people interested ...

Now oil....we saw how low it hit already...
SKPet earnings...? We have seen stabilisation in its earnings....
And we even got some news of new jobs....
And we saw the worst in stock price...yes?

So by simple logical reasoning....
surely now is better than previously...yes?
Well if i am interested in the long term oil.....why not start lòoking for a trading setup which i comfortable with now?

Oh do tell me.....how's the valuation now?

TakoC
post Oct 5 2016, 07:15 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:12 PM)
LOL !!

Since when you see do the FV stuff? tongue.gif
Trader yo!

Point here is quite......interesting isn't  it?

I mean look back at the circumstances...now and then......

Last time when SKPet was falling...
No one knew how low oil will fall...
And how bad SKPet earnings will be.....
But yet... got people interested ...
Now oil....we saw how low it hit already...
SKPet earnings...? We have seen stabilisation in its earnings....
And we even got some news of new jobs....
And we saw the worst in stock price...yes?

So by simple logical reasoning....
surely now is better than previously...yes?
Well if i am interested in the long term oil.....why not start lòoking for a trading setup which i comfortable with now?
Oh do tell me.....how's the valuation now?

I don't look at oil and gas. Lol.

So tell me, do you keep Perisai in your watch list at all? Lol

Boon3
post Oct 5 2016, 07:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 07:15 AM)

Perisai?

LOL!!!!

Dude... have you forgot I do not trade stocks with names ending with shit.

No good for wind water. laugh.gif whistling.gif
Boon3
post Oct 5 2016, 07:50 AM

15,942 posts

doh.gif

double posting

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 5 2016, 07:52 AM
Boon3
post Oct 5 2016, 07:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 07:15 AM)

ps. point of the posting is not about OnG.
it's about sharing how we think about stocks we trade.
when stocks fall... everyone immediately throws out two things....
1. value.
2. be greedy when everyone is scared like shit.

2 of the worst things you can do when a stock collapses....
it's not that the points itself is wrong but the implementation of it....

as bad as it is...
oil has been trading around 40s...
yes...some shit companies might die....
but there will be survivors...

and if and when oil recovers to say 60s or maybe even 80s (above 80? errr..... )
these companies that survives today....
might do good.

yes.. it's a risk...
but the risk today and the risk yesteryear....
is it the same?

we trade...
don't we want to be better all the time?

icon_rolleyes.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 5 2016, 10:20 AM

567 posts

What is the potential return for skpetro if oil goes up to 60 or 80?
TakoC
post Oct 5 2016, 06:56 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 5 2016, 07:50 AM)
ps. point of the posting is not about OnG.
it's about sharing how we think about stocks we trade.
when stocks fall... everyone immediately throws out two things....
1. value.
2. be greedy when everyone is scared like shit.

2 of the worst things you can do when a stock collapses....
it's not that the points itself is wrong but the implementation of it....

as bad as it is...
oil has been trading around 40s...
yes...some shit companies might die....
but there will be survivors...

and if and when oil recovers to say 60s or maybe even 80s (above 80? errr..... )
these companies that survives today....
might do good.

yes.. it's a risk...
but the risk today and the risk yesteryear....
is it the same?

we trade...
don't we want to be better all the time?

icon_rolleyes.gif
2 side of a coin lo, Boon gor.

Be greedy when other fear... If unlucky, catch falling knife lo. The rest I agree.

Likewise with Maybank, my thought is its bad.. More provision coming.. Result will be bad.. But being biggest bank in Malaysia... Hold and wait while collect dividend. Profit will no doubt be better in the longer run. If not Maybank, then who wor? Don't talk public bank la

Oil and gas die, bank die... All reports say more provision expected, means oil and gas going to face another shit soon..

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 5 2016, 06:57 PM
Boon3
post Oct 5 2016, 06:58 PM

15,942 posts

Posted quite some time before....

#post #1468

I know, I know. There are many who will simply give 'undervalue' reason to goreng a share. tongue.gif

Fact was Uli's last 5 years profit track record read 21m, 18m, 16m, 17m, 16m.

Now my plain description of such profit is simply very lackluster.
Profits were clearly declining which indicates either a poor management or inferior products sold by the company.

Of course, some could twist it and call it 'consistently earnings profits the last 5 years'... LOL!

One in fact wrote "Its financial performance is very steady, albeit minimal growth in top-line and bottom-line."

Accurate?

No matter what, this is a typical average company.

And average company, they of course can be traded 'undervalued' or expensively too.

See, I believe in knowing the company past.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Story/?sec=b&fil...iness%2F8862096

( read the last 5 paragraphs of the above article. *cough* )

Part of this can be attributed to the perception problem plaguing the company after the Securities Commission initiated enforcement action against Yoon Wah, who was deemed to have knowingly permitted the making of a misleading statement to Bursa Malaysia in relation to Ulicorp's audited 2004 pre-tax profit.

He was compounded RM200,000 in 2008 for the offence. In addition, a partner of the accounting firm that audited the 2004 Ulicorp accounts was charged in April 2009 for abetting Yoon Wah in furnishing the false statement, which included the creation of RM4mil in fictitious sales.

Stock was suspended...
then they announce this...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/555336

MOU... big tie up with french company...

That story caused the stock to gap up...
strong vol too... blah blah blah...

then rest is as they say history...
the next day...
heavy selling came...
stock kept sliding and sliding...

By Oct. This came out.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/869754

MOU was terminated...

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/home/go-arc...and-france.html

THAT was how they played the stock up in 2011.

Based on a BS french MOU story which never materialized.

Cynics would say the story was cooked up to cooooooook the stock. LOL!

And you can even amuse yourself more when you consider this article written on ULI back in June 2011.

https://my.news.yahoo.com/ulicorp-worth-rm2...-002354711.html

Worth 2.12 !!!!
LOL!

Now recently in June, a hedge fun(d) from that small island called MAURITIUS come buying a huge chunk of the stock.

Then adding fuel to the fire, Uncle Alex wrote; http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2014/06/ulic...h-breakout.html

Problem with the article was his description of the company's profit track record.... *whistle*...

and then.... Uncle Alex's Cup and Handle chart formation is flawed.

The formation of the CUP taking 2 years to form? doh.gif LOL!

But when market is hot, who cares about the fine points. tongue.gif

All they care is the stock name and the TP (Uncle Alex TP 170 wo! LOL!)

-----------------------------

yeah ... just spamming..... but look at what happened to this stock not too long ago. whistling.gif

cooldownguy86
post Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM

896 posts

CIMB indon impairment is reducing. Niaga stock price also went up abit. But I think CIMB owns a small part of Niaga only and overall the banking upside is still limited.

Skpet I also got abit. Went in because recent of positive oil sentiment. Just some maggi mee because I don't think it will last long. Haha.
Boon3
post Oct 7 2016, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM)
CIMB indon impairment is reducing. Niaga stock price also went up abit. But I think CIMB owns a small part of Niaga only and overall the banking upside is still limited.

Skpet I also got abit. Went in because recent of positive oil sentiment. Just some maggi mee because I don't think it will last long. Haha.

It's not stock tips la bro.

It's all about sharing the thinking process when we select stocks to pick.

Seriously, SKpet... isn't now better than previously chasing the stock just cos it was falling?
there's a huge difference (i think)
though I have to say out lout...
I doubt we will see 80 dollar anytime in the near future. wink.gif

ps. everything also got abit abit meh?
penta still got abit abit?
consider if you had played fewer stocks and concentrated more of your holdings on this one?
less is always more tongue.gif
we gotta be really selective when we trade laaa
besi got nice movement yesterday....
also abit abit? laugh.gif

spring onion
post Oct 8 2016, 10:00 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Oct 5 2016, 10:20 AM)
What is the potential return for skpetro if oil goes up to 60 or 80?
will reach 2.25 if it's ever hit 65

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 06:56 PM)

Be greedy when other fear... If unlucky, catch falling knife lo. The rest I agree.

Likewise with Maybank, my thought is its bad.. More provision coming.. Result will be bad.. But being biggest bank in Malaysia... Hold and wait while collect dividend. Profit will no doubt be better in the longer run. If not Maybank, then who wor? Don't talk public bank la

Oil and gas die, bank die... All reports say more provision expected, means oil and gas going to face another shit soon..
i'm eyeing maybank at RM7. if maybank fall, gov sure jialat. look at the incident happened during 2009? of cuz will happen again but not until it drop till 3.XX

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2016, 09:19 AM)

It's not stock tips la bro.

It's all about sharing the thinking process when we select stocks to pick.

Seriously, SKpet... isn't now better than previously chasing the stock just cos it was falling?
there's a huge difference (i think)
though I have to say out lout...
I doubt we will see 80 dollar anytime in the near future. wink.gif
ps. everything also got abit abit meh?
penta still got abit abit?
consider if you had played fewer stocks and concentrated more of your holdings on this one?
less is always more tongue.gif
we gotta be really selective when we trade laaa
besi got nice movement yesterday....
also abit abit? laugh.gif
Ah boon. i really had a hard time digesting your stuff

first i have to congratz on your hevea on the breakout. can chase ah? tongue.gif

how about evergreen then brows.gif
Boon3
post Oct 8 2016, 10:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 06:56 PM)

Actually miss reading your post. rclxub.gif
Dunno how come. tongue.gif

First thing first...
It's ok to NOT agree with what I write... biggrin.gif

I teeeell you one thing.
Those fancy quotes...
Seriously... throw it away.
It tends to do one more harm than good ...
cos it is... this particular quote.... 'be greedy when other are fearful...;
it's just saying buy when others are selling.
Nothing more. tongue.gif

It's exactly like saying in terms of stock trading technicals...
buy when the stock is oversold....

well what's wrong if that?

from my experience...
there are some stocks ....
they tend to be in the oversold position for a long time...
what is low today...
could get even worst in the future.

ok... from fundamental pov...
say... err.... Parkson. LOL!
When it fell from its great heights to 2.00+...
I did warn before.. and I even warn when it was 1.20+ i think...
company was growing...
new stores were opening ...
reported sales in China was growing....
and even the 'great' Tan Teng Bo/iCap is a shareholder of the stock...
and mind you...
the company was constantly buying back shares too...
so profits drop...
share price drop...
'perhaps' this is just blip....

so if one used that as their justification...
PLUS.... greedy when others are scared shit strategy....
look at the outcome!

many times....
many times I see....
when a stock falls...
people start throwing in the value thing and then the scared shit strategy...
and they just buy.....

You know...
Mayban... it was around 8.20 or 8.10....
when I sounded caution against it.....
oh yeah it had dividends...
BUT mind you the dividends as shown ...
the dividends has been declining ...
so there was a 20 sen dividend recently...
but look at the price today....
whatever good yield the stock was giving when it was trading at 8.10...
everything it's all muntah baik....
as the stock is trading at 7.60+

and yes...
more provision could be possible....

the OnG thing...
like I said...
I was merely sharing a thinking mindset...
and highlighting how come the different mindset for some people...
the oil has not dipped below 40 for a long time...
but people is still skeptical about the sector compared to previously when the stock was just falling and started to hit below 50? i mean... people appeared to be more opportunist when the oil prices start falling compared to now when the oil prices has fallen.

for example again....
in the issue of mindset thinking...
and using Parkson has an example again....
I noticed from the daily stock shareholder changes announcements...
Tabung Haji kowboi's have been buying more of the stock.
LOL! Averaging down. tongue.gif

Now some would use Tabung Haji's purchases as a reasoning to buy Parkson.
If a big fund like TH can buy...
surely the big bois ... they cannot be wrong one ....

what's wrong with such thinking?

well... the first thing they should ask is....
how good is Tabung Haji's kowbois?
Are they any good in the stock market? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

shouldn't that be the first thing to ask?

and if they know that answer......................

doh.gif ..... so short the post. LOL!

Boon3
post Oct 8 2016, 11:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2016, 10:00 AM)
will reach 2.25 if it's ever hit 65
i'm eyeing maybank at RM7. if maybank fall, gov sure jialat. look at the incident happened during 2009? of cuz will happen again but not until it drop till 3.XX

first i have to congratz on your hevea on the breakout. can chase ah? tongue.gif

how about evergreen then brows.gif
reach 2.25 when oil hit 65?
LOL!
And the justification for that statement?

I will never ever make such a statement.
Look at the Maybank quarterlies screen shot la...
Look at the rapid decline....
Look at the stock price decline.....
why?

Isn't it saying the stock is falling in tandem with it's earnings? wink.gif

I know...
Everytime I order food at a mamak stall....
the bugger there always shaking head....
I also... have to use hands and fingers and signs to tell the bugger what I mau order.... tongue.gif

Hevea?
LOL!
Please la....
I got say I got buy or I still holding meh?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
More sign languages for you to digest. Hohoho....

Dividends...
simple exercise...
when it was say 8.50... (this is just about 3 or 4 months ago)
Mayban was trading with a previous year dividend of 54 sen.
what was the yield then?
answer: 6.3%

Mayban wor....
big tiger bank wor....
6.3% yield....
sure can buy what....
some more dividends yield CLEARLY more than the normal FD rates....

ok?
hantam the stock?

yes? no?

anyway.....

today, with a lower current dividend of 50 sen....
Mayban is trading at 7.63
the yield?
answer: 6.5%

still buy?

Wait sekejap. !!! tongue.gif

Today the stock price is 7.63 wor....
previously it was 8.50..... !!!
the stock price has dropped 87 sen!!!

buy a stock because of high yield?

hmm.gif
spring onion
post Oct 8 2016, 11:52 AM

1,087 posts

[quote=Boon3,Oct 8 2016, 11:13 AM]
LOL!

talk skpterol 1st ya

chart not leng meh?

1st level 2.25, 2nd level 3.00
Boon3
post Oct 8 2016, 12:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2016, 11:52 AM)
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2016, 11:13 AM)

LOL!

talk skpterol 1st ya

chart not leng meh?

1st level 2.25, 2nd level 3.00
LOLOL !!!

There's a saying.....

Use the stock chart and don't let the chart use you.

Think about that first.......... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 8 2016, 12:11 PM
spring onion
post Oct 8 2016, 04:02 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:10 PM)
LOLOL !!!
There's a saying.....

Use the stock chart and don't let the chart use you.
Think about that first.......... tongue.gif
ah boon, care to explain more on this?

a more indepth look

am i using it right?

how to know when you are fully using the chart instead of the chart fooling you?

This post has been edited by spring onion: Oct 8 2016, 04:02 PM
Boon3
post Oct 8 2016, 04:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2016, 04:02 PM)
ah boon, care to explain more on this?

a more indepth look

am i using it right?

how to know when you are fully using the chart instead of the chart fooling you?
In life, we always have options.
Choices.

Same with stocks.
We can choose...
Stock A
Stock B
Stock C
Stock D
...... and so on and so on.

Stocks and charts.....

Some use charts to assist them with their trading.....
Some use charts to help them screen out trading possibilities .....

some say it doesn't matter...
end of the day...
they are trading the same setup....

some say it's not...
there's a difference......
it's not quite the same..........

errr.... have I made it difficult enuf for your digestion ... yet?

spring onion
post Oct 8 2016, 04:33 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2016, 04:19 PM)
In life, we always have options.
Choices.

Same with stocks.
We can choose...
Stock A
Stock B
Stock C
Stock D
...... and so on and so on.

Stocks and charts.....

Some use charts to assist them with their trading.....
Some use charts to help them screen out trading possibilities .....

some say it doesn't matter...
end of the day...
they are trading the same setup....

some say it's not...
there's a difference......
it's not quite the same..........
errr.... have I made it difficult enuf for your digestion ... yet?

i really need a good filter ohmy.gif

btw maybank.

why rm7.07 is a good price to buy:-

no clear support level seen.

RM7 is psychological support. means that mass media and much public are awaiting for RM7.

EPF need dividend from maybank, so does govt. they are desperate for it. what are the chances of the dividend will be less than 30 Sen ( or Eq to 4% yield at rm7 ) ? take maxis case as example...

Futherway. i am more of a believer malaysia will undergo hyper inflation rather than depression due to the chicken and gang ruling

P/s : those daring hands can catch it on 7.50 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Oct 8 2016, 04:34 PM
Boon3
post Oct 8 2016, 06:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 8 2016, 04:33 PM)
i really need a good filter ohmy.gif

btw maybank.

why rm7.07 is a good price to buy:-

no clear support level seen.

RM7 is psychological support. means that mass media and much public are awaiting for RM7.

EPF need dividend from maybank, so does govt. they are desperate for it. what are the chances of the dividend will be less than 30 Sen ( or Eq to 4% yield at rm7 ) ? take maxis case as example...

Futherway. i am more of a believer malaysia will undergo hyper inflation rather than depression due to the chicken and gang ruling

P/s : those daring hands can catch it on 7.50 whistling.gif
I am NOT a believer of psychological support levels.

I don't like such tradings either.

It's like you place a bet on where you think the stock will fall further...... ie you expect the stock is supported at that level, and in this instance, 7 bucks.

but then.... the other question is what's next?

do you expect the stock to fall to 7...
and then start bouncing back?

what about the other possibility?
the stock fall to 7 and then.... does a bottoming out process instead of bouncing right back up?
ie the stock levels of at around 7... 7.10/7.20?
and stays at that level for a long while.....
not possible?

Essentially...
you are betting on what you think will happen to the stock.

No?

Do you think this type of trading suits you?

and most importantly....

is this the best trading option out there?

no other choices?

rolleyes.gif

why the need to insist to fight this battle?

and is there even enough beef? (if and when the stock bounces, you think the bounce would justify your trade? A 10% bounce? 20% bounce? )

yea... where is the beef dude?

ok ... ok ..... say it does fall to 7.

now think for a moment....
look at the chart....

Mayban which is in a strong downward channel..... falls to 7.
try to envision the trading that leads to the fall to 7.
this would mean the down channel would be extended downwards very strongly........ yes?
and if this would happen....
LOL.... do you think it wise to just pick 7 and hope that you get a 7 up?

and why would cost such a fall?
more loans provisions?
well quite likely...
and think....
how bad......

see... no matter what.....
things would not be pretty....

lol... but no fear.... maybe you would giddyup on the 'be greedy when everyone is shitting in their pants... and just buy.

do you think it will be a good bet?

these are some of my critical thinking rite now...

one thing I know...
I do not like to let the chart dictate my tradings...

icon_rolleyes.gif .

This post has been edited by Boon3: Oct 8 2016, 06:25 PM
hehe86
post Oct 9 2016, 02:42 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Would like to ask for more examples when to know chart is using you instead of you using the charts pretty please? smile.gif

281 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 PM