Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

TakoC
post Nov 14 2015, 06:07 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Nov 13 2015, 11:36 PM)
abg boon got see LCTH? Mintak tolong can?

From the latest Q notes, PBT increased by 2.7mil QoQ largely due to improved profit and forex.

Looking at section B10, forex gain increased by 3mil QoQ. Other items in B10 remained the same for both qtrs.

But comparing QoQ income statement:
1. Lower revenue in latest Q but same gross profit (margin improved from 18% to 22%)
2. Other Income remains the same
3. Selling and Admin Expenses reduced by 2.4mil

I'm not sure where the forex gain is reflected in income statement. I would think that it should be under Other Income, but now it seems like it is reflected under Selling and Admin Expenses which doesn't make sense?
You cannot compare like this.

You just just seeing one line item on the income statement. What do you mean other income remain the same. Don't assume relatively flat means everything inside is the same.

2. PBT 2.7m. Forex 3m. Means operationally its a bad quarter for them if you exclude that forex part.
TakoC
post Dec 29 2015, 04:21 PM

2,081 posts

gark how's your SKPETRO doing? Sold all off already?
TakoC
post Jan 4 2016, 09:01 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 4 2016, 03:34 PM)
Did u top-up Pop the Huat?
TP of RM3 (as per cooldownguy86) or higher (as per other writers/analyst) is possible.
I think it's achievable too.
Your Mitra senyap senyap only. Later kabooommmmm~! hahaha
Talking about Mitra. I sien jor.

Results okay. But coma stock.
TakoC
post Jan 12 2016, 09:01 PM

2,081 posts

Looking back at Maybank 5 year chart, RM8 entry price?
TakoC
post Jan 15 2016, 04:50 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 14 2016, 04:27 PM)
Same. Good luck to the both of us haha biggrin.gif
Kasih 2 cent opinion only. Long way to reach sifu level.
Eh go check out the bursamktplace link that i posted.
Got slides on Karex, Reits and other outlook which might interest you.
Thinking if I should sell Mitra and average on Gadang.

Gadang bought at 2.41. Mitra 1.21.
TakoC
post May 10 2016, 08:40 PM

2,081 posts

Kaka, you still holding on to SKPETRO? smile.gif
TakoC
post Oct 4 2016, 10:32 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 4 2016, 09:30 AM)
OnG !!!

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

the long downtrend....
the long chinese water torture..... tongue.gif

yup..if you want to think long term...never rush to buy a falling stock.
screw the valuations...
sentiments rules...
what is cheaper today will be even cheaper tomorrow
Lately the chart....

macam tak nak mati...
macam stabilize sikit....

the last 2 quarterlies has showed that earnings no longer mati--ing....
it's stabil...
making 100+ mil per quarter...
but valuation .... rolleyes.gif
So what's ur fair value. Lol
TakoC
post Oct 5 2016, 07:15 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:12 PM)
LOL !!

Since when you see do the FV stuff? tongue.gif
Trader yo!

Point here is quite......interesting isn't  it?

I mean look back at the circumstances...now and then......

Last time when SKPet was falling...
No one knew how low oil will fall...
And how bad SKPet earnings will be.....
But yet... got people interested ...
Now oil....we saw how low it hit already...
SKPet earnings...? We have seen stabilisation in its earnings....
And we even got some news of new jobs....
And we saw the worst in stock price...yes?

So by simple logical reasoning....
surely now is better than previously...yes?
Well if i am interested in the long term oil.....why not start lòoking for a trading setup which i comfortable with now?
Oh do tell me.....how's the valuation now?

I don't look at oil and gas. Lol.

So tell me, do you keep Perisai in your watch list at all? Lol

TakoC
post Oct 5 2016, 06:56 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 5 2016, 07:50 AM)
ps. point of the posting is not about OnG.
it's about sharing how we think about stocks we trade.
when stocks fall... everyone immediately throws out two things....
1. value.
2. be greedy when everyone is scared like shit.

2 of the worst things you can do when a stock collapses....
it's not that the points itself is wrong but the implementation of it....

as bad as it is...
oil has been trading around 40s...
yes...some shit companies might die....
but there will be survivors...

and if and when oil recovers to say 60s or maybe even 80s (above 80? errr..... )
these companies that survives today....
might do good.

yes.. it's a risk...
but the risk today and the risk yesteryear....
is it the same?

we trade...
don't we want to be better all the time?

icon_rolleyes.gif
2 side of a coin lo, Boon gor.

Be greedy when other fear... If unlucky, catch falling knife lo. The rest I agree.

Likewise with Maybank, my thought is its bad.. More provision coming.. Result will be bad.. But being biggest bank in Malaysia... Hold and wait while collect dividend. Profit will no doubt be better in the longer run. If not Maybank, then who wor? Don't talk public bank la

Oil and gas die, bank die... All reports say more provision expected, means oil and gas going to face another shit soon..

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 5 2016, 06:57 PM
TakoC
post Oct 9 2016, 07:53 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2016, 11:13 AM)
reach 2.25 when oil hit 65?
LOL!
And the justification for that statement?
I will never ever make such a statement.
Look at the Maybank quarterlies screen shot la...
Look at the rapid decline....
Look at the stock price decline.....
why?

Isn't it saying the stock is falling in tandem with it's earnings? wink.gif
I know...
Everytime I order food at a mamak stall....
the bugger there always shaking head....
I also... have to use hands and fingers and signs to tell the bugger what I mau order.... tongue.gif
Hevea?
LOL!
Please la....
I got say I got buy or I still holding meh?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
More sign languages for you to digest. Hohoho....
Dividends...
simple exercise...
when it was say 8.50... (this is just about 3 or 4 months ago)
Mayban was trading with a previous year dividend of 54 sen.
what was the yield then?
answer: 6.3%

Mayban wor....
big tiger bank wor....
6.3% yield....
sure can buy what....
some more dividends yield CLEARLY more than the normal FD rates....
ok?
hantam the stock?

yes? no?
anyway.....
today, with a lower current dividend of 50 sen....
Mayban is trading at 7.63
the yield?
answer: 6.5%

still buy?
Wait sekejap. !!! tongue.gif

Today the stock price is 7.63 wor....
previously it was 8.50..... !!!
the stock price has dropped 87 sen!!!
buy a stock because of high yield?
hmm.gif
I still don't get ur point in this, boon gor.

I know u always very careful and give open ended answer to your comment because u don't want to be like giving tips or recommendation.

But overall, on a scale of 1-10, how much u like Maybank? 10 being the best. so confused with ur sentiment.

Edit: ur post after that.. Seems like u don't have a liking towards Maybank. The feel I get from ur comment is Maybank share price is just going to drop to RM3,4,5?

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 9 2016, 07:55 PM
TakoC
post Oct 9 2016, 08:59 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 9 2016, 08:40 PM)
I actually made few commdnts too many on this stock.
Started commenting on it since 8.10 ( i think )

My main points.

1. Where's the beef? ie I don't think there's beef in this trade atm.
This is a point to think about, yes?
2. Having said that, this is NOT saying that Mayban will die ie drop to rm3,4,5
3. The stock is in a strong down channel. See the posted chart b4.
4. The banking sector???? Now????

I don't recommend stocks.
You should have known this. tongue.gif
My current few postings..these postings are made just to share my thinking proccess.
That's it.
So .....LOL !!!!! And why you want to try gauge my setimemts?
Every piece of information should have a point direction. It's not the same as saying you are recommending stocks or what. But point of direction that's all..

And it seems like you don't have it. You like to highlight points for people to think about that... But seem like you should have a more clear point of direction. Lol.
TakoC
post Oct 11 2016, 12:31 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 10 2016, 06:16 PM)
closed at 7.70
point 3?

chart say jump you jump?

I'm a rojak investor. hahaha.. Yes.. No direction again.

Point 4.. Banking stock now? If banking fail now, all asp fail.. Manufacturing, oil and gas, property... Construction..

USD play this year... Export.. Next year what play? What theme boon gor? ***dont say u trader don't care what theme.. Lol. Make a wild guess.. Lol
TakoC
post Apr 1 2017, 08:44 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 1 2017, 01:39 PM)
Never go AA AGM meh? Heard got free RM500 flight voucher wor...  tongue.gif
Pulling his leg ah
TakoC
post Apr 7 2017, 08:56 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 7 2017, 02:25 PM)
Of course lar... you always value your shares at current price not at the price you bought..  tongue.gif

Value is not equal to price ...many people confuse this  tongue.gif

Pinky will fill you up on the fundamentals..  innocent.gif
Not really. If u buy Maybank at 7.50, will u sell when it hit 11? Or keep for your son?
TakoC
post Apr 7 2017, 08:59 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 7 2017, 10:01 AM)
I masuk a small position only... sad.gif

My luck...my "small" entries like Hong Leong Industries, Karex and Tiong Nam, all make fast and big money. But "big" entries like Tenaga and Matrix took forever to take off doh.gif

Hope Unker Tony reverses my bad luck with "big" entry...
Matrix hold for the yield also enough la. Matrix share price don't really move. Like tambun. Every quarter pay dividend. Ok la, decent... another stock to buy and keep for son
TakoC
post Apr 7 2017, 09:37 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 7 2017, 09:28 PM)
Lol i just sold it recently at rm 9, put into other better counter. smile.gif
Buy at what price?

For discussion, share what did you replace with?

Personally I don't mind 1-2 nice dividend stock in the portfolio. Have regular stream of money inflow. Not bad what...
TakoC
post Apr 22 2017, 10:50 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Apr 22 2017, 10:49 AM)
Haha, have to hold at least a year, bo bian liao, hope really can huat this time  brows.gif
What warrant is this?
TakoC
post May 27 2017, 04:46 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ May 26 2017, 09:24 PM)
small cap index down. lots of profit taking
What's the trigger for Friday sell down? Theory anyone?

0.0800sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:57 AM