152 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

CalvinCLK
post Jul 12 2014, 06:40 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 12 2014, 12:43 PM)
600 bbls per day only? From the entire field. To put things into perspectice , that is a normal production rate from one offshore well in Malaysia. At 600 bbls you can expect 20 to 30k usd per day profit. Thay is just a meagre 10 million usd per year
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 12 2014, 01:13 PM)
26 wells and 5 are in production only. The remaining wells are yet to be utilized.

If they can find more in the coming future, it might do them good I suppose? The word - "explore".

Buzachi has two 25-year contracts, valid until November 2026, to explore for and produce oil and gas in Karaturun Vostochnyi and Karaturun Morskoi fields, the filing showed.

But Buying price at 792m. Herrrmm..
And Najib's brother, who is now one of the Sumatec directors, owns that Borneo co. Hmmm...
ctrl_alt_del
post Jul 12 2014, 08:32 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 12 2014, 02:58 PM)

Is there a queue for me to hentam OSK?

Wait...the stock or the research?  tongue.gif

I want to see tukang tilik chart. tongue.gif
The stock lah..
If next week retrace can try bottom fish lor...the way i see it, if that gap up is genuine, usually downside risk is very low.
Suicidal Guy
post Jul 12 2014, 09:08 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 12 2014, 02:59 PM)
I also no post Homer chart.

tongue.gif
Post la post la post laaaaaa biggrin.gif
spring onion
post Jul 12 2014, 11:27 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 11 2014, 10:48 PM)

Ah onion, are you good? smile.gif
not doing good, all my actual stocks stays stagnant and stocks in 555 book all shoot up sad.gif apa boleh buat?

different case if other way round wink.gif
spring onion
post Jul 12 2014, 11:28 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 12 2014, 11:40 AM)
.....so who is having fun in the sun???

tongue.gif
.... many thanks to the fun(d) in the island ...... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

this stock in 1 of my trades in 555 book cool2.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 13 2014, 02:58 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 12 2014, 11:28 PM)
this stock in 1 of my trades in 555 book cool2.gif
A highly speculative counter ..... tongue.gif

Know why it is shooting so high? tongue.gif
spring onion
post Jul 13 2014, 05:10 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 13 2014, 02:58 PM)
A highly speculative counter ..... tongue.gif

Know why it is shooting so high? tongue.gif
speculative? some called it undervalued when it was at rm1.0x

reason? china factory in June recovered
TSBoon3
post Jul 13 2014, 07:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 13 2014, 05:10 PM)
speculative? some called it undervalued when it was at rm1.0x

reason? china factory in June recovered

I know, I know. There are many who will simply give 'undervalue' reason to goreng a share. tongue.gif

Fact was Uli's last 5 years profit track record read 21m, 18m, 16m, 17m, 16m.

Now my plain description of such profit is simply very lackluster.
Profits were clearly declining which indicates either a poor management or inferior products sold by the company.

Of course, some could twist it and call it 'consistently earnings profits the last 5 years'... LOL!

One in fact wrote "Its financial performance is very steady, albeit minimal growth in top-line and bottom-line."

Accurate?

No matter what, this is a typical average company.

And average company, they of course can be traded 'undervalued' or expensively too.

See, I believe in knowing the company past.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Story/?sec=b&fil...iness%2F8862096

( read the last 5 paragraphs of the above article. *cough* )

Stock was suspended...
then they announce this...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/555336

MOU... big tie up with french company...

That story caused the stock to gap up...
strong vol too... blah blah blah...

then rest is as they say history...
the next day...
heavy selling came...
stock kept sliding and sliding...

By Oct. This came out.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...ncements/869754

MOU was terminated...

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/home/go-arc...and-france.html

THAT was how they played the stock up in 2011.

Based on a BS french MOU story which never materialized.

Cynics would say the story was cooked up to cooooooook the stock. LOL!

And you can even amuse yourself more when you consider this article written on ULI back in June 2011.

https://my.news.yahoo.com/ulicorp-worth-rm2...-002354711.html

Worth 2.12 !!!!
LOL!

Now recently in June, a hedge fun(d) from that small island called MAURITIUS come buying a huge chunk of the stock.

Then adding fuel to the fire, Uncle Alex wrote; http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2014/06/ulic...h-breakout.html

Problem with the article was his description of the company's profit track record.... *whistle*...

and then.... Uncle Alex's Cup and Handle chart formation is flawed.

The formation of the CUP taking 2 years to form? doh.gif LOL!

But when market is hot, who cares about the fine points. tongue.gif

All they care is the stock name and the TP (Uncle Alex TP 170 wo! LOL!)

wenqing
post Jul 13 2014, 07:32 PM

4,715 posts

Jokes of the day : Nothing surprise. The world cup take 4 years to form.hahaha.

This post has been edited by wenqing: Jul 13 2014, 07:55 PM
TSBoon3
post Jul 13 2014, 08:12 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jul 12 2014, 09:08 PM)
Post la post la post laaaaaa  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yes, I took a fair bit of profit when it was in the 260-280 range.
Left now I am left with not so much shares. smile.gif

Not so bull about it.
It has hit my estimated target and I do think the stock is more than fairly valued. tongue.gif
Whatever good news is all priced in.

Nevertheless, I am holding on to the rest of my shares and see what happens in the next quarterly profits.

thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 13 2014, 08:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Jul 12 2014, 08:32 PM)
The stock lah..
If next week retrace can try bottom fish lor...the way i see it, if that gap up is genuine, usually downside risk is very low.
tongue.gif

I looked into OSK early last month. wink.gif

I wrote - tight trading range, better wait for the stock to show hand which direction it wants to move....

Rest is history...

Volume came...
Breakout happen.... whistling.gif

Well, next week would be indeed be very interesting for the stock. smile.gif

All the best!

thumbup.gif

TSBoon3
post Jul 13 2014, 08:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 12 2014, 11:27 PM)
not doing good, all my actual stocks stays stagnant and stocks in 555 book all shoot up sad.gif apa boleh buat?
different case if other way round wink.gif
Plenty can be done. smile.gif

Look see and understand why your 555 stocks are going up.
What's the catalyst driving up the stocks?
Kena goreng? or is there legitimate reason causing a buying frenzy that is driving the stocks up?
Study the success of these stocks.
Can you see yourself actually trading these stocks? wink.gif

Compare to the actual stocks you are holding....
Ask yourself why so like that?
Why is the stock so lackluster?

Review of your portfolio.
It's a must.
Study your success and study your losses.
This is the best way to improve.

thumbup.gif

spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 06:34 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 13 2014, 08:31 PM)
Plenty can be done. smile.gif

Look see and understand why your 555 stocks are going up.
What's the catalyst driving up the stocks?
Kena goreng? or is there legitimate reason causing a buying frenzy that is driving the stocks up?
Study the success of these stocks.
Can you see yourself actually trading these stocks? wink.gif

Compare to the actual stocks you are holding....
Ask yourself why so like that?
Why is the stock so lackluster?

Review of your portfolio.
It's a must.
Study your success and study your losses.
This is the best way to improve.

thumbup.gif
stocks in my CDS
-more towards fundamental
- focus more on NTA growth
- betting on divvy by it's profit and its fundamental
- not popular, undervalued counter

stocks in my 555.txt file
- fundamental+technical
- not mainly on divvy but more on how people look/regard that particular stocks as a potential hero
- based on what people blog and promote discovered

1 of the most reason my i don't buy my 555 stocks using real hard earn cash is because i'm not familiar on trading using technical analysis

i heard many people regard you as a chart expert on technical analysis but i can't figure it our by relating your post/advice. perhaps you can help us on some technical analysis about stocks? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 14 2014, 09:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 14 2014, 06:34 AM)
stocks in my CDS
-more towards fundamental
- focus more on NTA growth
- betting on divvy by it's profit and its fundamental
- not popular, undervalued counter

stocks in my 555.txt file
- fundamental+technical
- not mainly on divvy but more on how people look/regard that particular stocks as a potential hero
- based on what people blog and promote discovered

1 of the most reason my i don't buy my 555 stocks using real hard earn cash is because i'm not familiar on trading using technical analysis

i heard many people regard you as a chart expert on technical analysis but i can't figure it our by relating your post/advice. perhaps you can help us on some technical analysis about stocks? tongue.gif

Look I can always share some 3 sen views on individual stock charts.
However, this is where it can get sensitive............ LOL!
mainly cos I am blunt... tongue.gif
I will say things as I see it at that moment of time...
and many times...
what I say is not music to the ears.... tongue.gif

First thing .....
555 stuff....
you need to explore and explore...
you need to test out where your strength and most important, your weakness...
and obviously, once done, focus on your strength and stay the F ... away from your weak spots.
It's that easy.
LOL!
tongue.gif

secondly......
like I said recently....
a lot of fundamentally good stocks, they are more than fairly valued.... *whistle*
right now....
in case, you did not notice.... goreng stocks is in vogue.
which means.... a lot of fundamental stocks are finding it hard to move higher...
simply cos.... it's not cheap....
and when it's not cheap...
or there isn't any positive catalyst ....
there won't be any buying frenzy on these stocks......

Now for the fundamental stuff you mentioned........

NTA.....
I tell you this....
this is about the worst indicator one can ever use when they invest....
Cos it's risky....
and when it's risky ..... it simply means it's not reliable....

and.... even if it's reliable..... does the investor really benefit always?
Answer is NO .... !!!!!!

You read how blatant some research reports argue about undervalued properties held by a company...
they argued the company had not revalued their landed properties in many, many years....
and once if they revaluation is done... the company should be worth much more.
TRUE but will the shareholders really benefit?

Example recent case in this thread: post #1012

Delloyd was sitting on a huge piece of land...
land bought very cheap...
recently the WCE proposed highway cuts right thru the land....
oh yeah... the land has not been revalued to CURRENT day pricing....
Estimated value price of the land? 1.55 BILLION!!!
and what did Delloyd do?
they made a privatization offer at 4.80, which effectively values Delloyd at 480 million only!
Good for the big sharks isn't it?

So you better be aware of such risks.
High NTA does not necessary means the shareholder will benefit.
Properties not valued to current market prices does not necessary means the shareholder will benefit either....

spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 09:19 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:04 AM)
so your conclusion right now is
1) want to play fundemental it's only good to wait for the next correction/crisis?

2) follow the goreng counter but not to increase in each bet?

i usually thought that NTA price is a measuring tool for benchmarking a certain company is being goreng-ed and because it pretty much reflect the situation of the company whenever privatization were to happen and they have to pay/sell to the public at NTA price
TSBoon3
post Jul 14 2014, 09:33 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 14 2014, 09:19 AM)
so your conclusion right now is
1) want to play fundemental it's only good to wait for the next correction/crisis?

2) follow the goreng counter but not to increase in each bet?

i usually thought that NTA price is a measuring tool for benchmarking a certain company is being goreng-ed and because it pretty much reflect the situation of the company whenever privatization were to happen and they have to pay/sell to the public at NTA price
Fundamental plays? You have to think like how investors think.
ie you need to buy good companies at a cheap price.
Problem now, most aren't cheap.

... which means... you left focusing on companies on a 'new' growth phase...
this is where it's tricky...
it's not easy cos some of these growth aren't sustainable...

A more recent/current example, I have to say is SEAL and GPHAROS.
both 'turnaround' stories....
SEAL had a terrible reputation as a goreng stock.....
nobody dared touch it...
more recent... new owners came in...
and the company was focused in property (but with new twist).....
since thet are small, the company focused more on JVs.
Recent profit showed the fantastic turnaround...
cash flow was incredibly fantastic ....
only risk is.... one might question how sustainable...
stock shot up from 80 sen.... tongue.gif

GPharos.... turnaround .... but.... in the timber sector.... sweat.gif
Yup... the sustainability issue comes right up.....

2) Follow goreng plays?
Woahhh!!!!

Dangerous hor.......
Very risky....
Not everyone can make money swimming with the sharks. tongue.gif

NO.
Privatization offers is business.
Big mega bucks business.
But the business is from the owner's perspective and NOT the shareholders.
The owners will only make a privatization offer if they can really, really screw the minority shareholders. sweat.gif
Remember not this point. tongue.gif
And NO... they do not and will not offer the public at NTA prices. (how can the owners make money with such offers? tongue.gif)

andrekua2
post Jul 14 2014, 09:42 AM

13,470 posts

Malaysia really a lot of fairy tale... from PN17 to becoming gems the next day.

Malaysia really got so many magician? Stone become gem?
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 10:01 AM

1,087 posts

anyone can give the link on where to check public free float from website?

or have to open annual report see?
TSBoon3
post Jul 14 2014, 10:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 14 2014, 10:01 AM)

tongue.gif

certain trading platform (such as Kenmoney, Jupiter) allows you to use Equities Tracker.
You can see from there.

billy_overheat
post Jul 14 2014, 10:08 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jul 14 2014, 10:01 AM)

I'm using CIMB app, quite convenient in shareholding summary.

just need to log in everytime. laugh.gif

152 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:43 AM