4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

hehe86
post Nov 18 2015, 03:59 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Boon3 full time trader, but that doesnt mean one have to trade everyday right? you still wait patiently until you see opportunity?
hehe86
post Nov 18 2015, 09:56 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 18 2015, 04:06 PM)
Trading everyday....
if you impose that on yourself.....
what exactly are you doing?

rolleyes.gif
tongue.gif
Hehe, roger roger
hehe86
post Nov 19 2015, 11:22 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 19 2015, 08:56 AM)
How does a hunter hunt?
Does the hunter force themselves to hunt everday?
And how long does the hunter prepare themselves for just one kill?

When you have the mindset to trade everyday..
you are basically thinking that the market is nothing but an atm machine where you can withdraw money any day....
the calculations is simple...
something like...
all I need is 500 a day (how hard is it to make 500 a day?)
so 5 days a week....
5000 a week....
etc etc etc etc .....
full time trading babe.....

so easy ah? laugh.gif
Not easy lo. Let say you aim for 500 per day, you have to take into consideration the days you wait and once you enter that trade, how long you have to hold to cover those days....
hehe86
post Nov 25 2015, 03:57 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Question for a breakout scenario, let say you want to buy a stock if it breaks 1, would you buy once it breaks 1, which is 1.01/1.02 in any time or would you wait until near the market closing is above 1 then only you buy (around 4.45+)?
hehe86
post Nov 25 2015, 04:27 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:16 PM)
Look at SKPet.

It's range trading...
What's the breakout point?

Where will you buy?
Hmm, need to take into consideration of volume and momentum... then most likely if i miss it, then i will have to buy few tics higher already...

SKPet, need to see >400k units volume and above 2.25/2.26 lor
hehe86
post Nov 26 2015, 12:09 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 07:46 PM)
..... and you do realize that there are traders who trades anticipating breakouts...
risk of course....
the break out doesn't happen/instead of a break out, the stock breakdowns....
.... and how did you get the 225/226?
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 25 2015, 08:00 PM)
Haha tell him to paper trade laaaaaaa. Ish biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Lol! Well IMHO, if want to anticipate, might as well enter at near the range low lo and watch out for oil prices. At least that's how i will minimize my risk IF i want to anticipate the breakout.... lol

Yea lo paper trade saja la
hehe86
post Dec 1 2015, 11:59 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Question: Do you guys normally calculate return on capital? If so, what's the formula to use? Or it is similar to ROE hence we use ROE instead?

Edit: used ROE instead of ROA

This post has been edited by hehe86: Dec 1 2015, 04:58 PM
hehe86
post Jan 13 2016, 04:48 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Boon3 apa macam your YSPSAH? Should be an entry for you liao. brows.gif

This post has been edited by hehe86: Jan 13 2016, 04:49 PM
hehe86
post Jan 21 2016, 12:08 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Boon3 aiyo you hilang mana la u. YSPSAH you bring up before wan ma. You said you got interest in it. So mau audit you buy d anot lo. lol
hehe86
post Jan 21 2016, 04:04 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

hmm.gif many can enter lo if it will rebound. zzzz
hehe86
post Jan 21 2016, 04:15 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Jan 21 2016, 04:11 PM)
If it will rebound, what if it doesn't?  sad.gif
thats y zzz lo lol.
hehe86
post Jan 21 2016, 04:21 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

TC-TitanPenta you eyeing around 0.62?
hehe86
post Jun 2 2016, 07:30 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2016, 03:35 PM)
My 3 sen worth ..... you are not ready.

if you do not mind....
do tell ..
how long have you been in the stock market?
how long have you been trading?
How long is long? How to know when one is ready? biggrin.gif

ps: Thought u disappear into forest like gark already
hehe86
post Jun 4 2016, 05:57 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

For the simple checklist, is there a minimum years to compare? like 3 years? 1-2 years data usually not enough?
hehe86
post Jun 4 2016, 07:51 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Jun 4 2016, 06:27 PM)
Calm before the Storm?

[attachmentid=6774518]
Storm here i believe it means gonna go down? Or a good storm? biggrin.gif
hehe86
post Jun 5 2016, 04:15 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

My possible logical support
hehe86
post Jun 30 2016, 04:35 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 30 2016, 10:45 AM)
Lol !!

Homer performance has actually been weak for a while already
In terms of profit growth?
hehe86
post Jun 30 2016, 05:06 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 30 2016, 04:39 PM)
Yes.

Try factor in USD factor....
Compare like the attachment is it ok?

hehe86
post Jun 30 2016, 07:33 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 30 2016, 05:37 PM)
Something like that la.... ( your one ah? )

( I hate formulas...like i hate them abc soup yardsticks....like i hate them chart indicators laugh.gif my own poison la tongue.gif)

Have a simple comparison table...
The forex boost should always be an 'extra'....
ie you do want to see actual sales+profit growth...
Its up to your ownself to set your own poison settings....
My one lo. Did it on the go. Profit growth, minimum 3 years, and USD factor compare see see lo.

The formula is growth only....

So if i wanna compare by annually, i include TTM is it right or wrong? And this TTM have to update whenever there's new quarter report right

And after seeing my noob comparison, besides consolidation of USD, the growth is aint too bad isn't it? Or any decrease of growth percentage compared previously is already consider bad?
hehe86
post Jun 30 2016, 10:38 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 30 2016, 08:26 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.

USD i think is also a bonus factor only. Most importantly is still making profit and is in somewhat growth. That's my simple thinking.

Yea i'm kinda not too sure what to make ultimate conclusion over Q-Q comparison.

Ok will see does this USD factor affect homer/export stocks greatly. In my watchlist Magni, YSPSAH is going down already.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:56 PM