170 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

coolguy99
post Dec 8 2015, 12:01 PM

7,349 posts

Can contract employee (not permanent) on EP apply for PR?
kaneshi
post Dec 8 2015, 04:33 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 8 2015, 11:36 AM)
Deposit is required, however you may withdraw it immediately after you've created a savings account.
I have just managed to open a DBS saving account. No initial deposit required, no need EP card. Only IPA letter, tenancy agreement, passport and MY IC will do.

Next thing to do will be the Singpass smile.gif
deodorant
post Dec 8 2015, 04:41 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 8 2015, 12:01 PM)
Yes.
orangbulu
post Dec 9 2015, 11:03 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 8 2015, 12:01 PM)
Yes but if i am not mistaken you cannot change job between application and approval as once you are approved your current employer needs to give some verification documents. It will be complicated if your have different employers when you apply and when you are approved. The whole process from application to approval takes approximately 6-7 months.
bearbear
post Dec 9 2015, 05:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I have a pair of ticket from SIN - KL with aeroline dated 18th Dec (Friday), 645 PM

PM me if interested.
suthae
post Dec 10 2015, 12:07 AM

31 posts

Guys... I am buying a used item (RC Helicopter) from a forum in Singapore. Can someone here help me to bring back?

I am willing to pay for handling fee smile.gif

Item is located at Kathib. I can meet up anywhere at klang valley smile.gif

This post has been edited by suthae: Dec 10 2015, 12:08 AM
Tak3shi
post Dec 10 2015, 12:55 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 4 2015, 10:52 PM)
They give me a lump sump for the car in my package. Roughly 40% of the car. Just nice to cover the 50% cash payment.
what do u work as.
Fiona Chin
post Dec 10 2015, 11:16 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Dec 10 2015, 12:55 AM)
what do u work as.
Full time mum. Part time bank support, hot line kind of job although not so hot now after labour.
Mackiddo
post Dec 10 2015, 07:14 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(suthae @ Dec 10 2015, 12:07 AM)
Guys... I am buying a used item (RC Helicopter) from a forum in Singapore. Can someone here help me to bring back?

Only handling fee? Malaysia GST?
shanelai
post Dec 10 2015, 09:49 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Anyone 1 to travel back to KL tomorrow 7pm. Interested kindly pm or email me. Got extra ticket. tq
shanelai
post Dec 10 2015, 09:50 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Anyone 1 to travel back to KL tomorrow 7pm. Interested kindly pm or email me. Got extra ticket. tq
titarium
post Dec 11 2015, 12:33 PM

683 posts

Holiday season this thread going very slow biggrin.gif

Happy Holidays
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 12 2015, 05:14 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 11 2015, 12:33 PM)
Holiday season this thread going very slow biggrin.gif

Happy Holidays
normal weekend oni

Sienzzz monday blue soon
Soony
post Dec 12 2015, 10:06 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Last week in Singapore! It's being a great time working here =) only downside is it is quite boring compared with being here on holiday.
MsiaqweR
post Dec 12 2015, 10:47 PM

642 posts

Anyone here bought Kopitiam card?

I wonder how it works? Who will bear the 10% discount? The stall owner or Kopitiam?

Malaysia should implement this lol..
MsiaqweR
post Dec 12 2015, 10:48 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(suthae @ Dec 10 2015, 12:07 AM)

Why dont use postage or DHL?
KilJim
post Dec 12 2015, 10:51 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 12 2015, 10:06 PM)
Last week in Singapore! It's being a great time working here =) only downside is it is quite boring compared with being here on holiday.
Moving back to the motherland?
Soony
post Dec 13 2015, 06:14 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 12 2015, 10:51 PM)
Moving back to the motherland?
Currently working in Australia and was sent up to Singapore to work for a few weeks. Good exposure to the different working culture, I have to say the Singaporeans and the people working here are so hardworking compared to the Aussies.
KilJim
post Dec 13 2015, 09:29 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 13 2015, 06:14 AM)
Currently working in Australia and was sent up to Singapore to work for a few weeks. Good exposure to the different working culture, I have to say the Singaporeans and the people working here are so hardworking compared to the Aussies.
Ah I see
Aussie is "work life balance" prioritized right? biggrin.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 13 2015, 10:10 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 13 2015, 06:14 AM)
Is actually depends to individual

I value my life than working

So i aim for efficiency and go home when after office hours

While lots of my colleague stay back OT even they have little or nothing to do

rclxub.gif

170 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:54 AM