Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
breadwithbutter P
Jun 14 2022, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(farmcow @ Jun 14 2022, 10:54 AM) I managed to get a number for the preview last saturday. They are selling fast, around 20 units already sold before releasing to the early birds, most probably bought by staff or contractors. The launch is this week and wish you all the best if you're looking to buy one. Hi, at the end have u choose your unit? Do u know they open how many numbers for early bird ? Thank you.
farmcow
Jun 14 2022, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(breadwithbutter @ Jun 14 2022, 11:14 AM) Hi, at the end have u choose your unit? Do u know they open how many numbers for early bird ? Thank you. yea i managed to book a unit  i'm not really sure how many numbers they release but should have units left for the launch this weekend This post has been edited by farmcow: Jun 14 2022, 11:20 AM
breadwithbutter P
Jun 14 2022, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(farmcow @ Jun 14 2022, 11:19 AM) yea i managed to book a unit  i'm not really sure how many numbers they release but should have units left for the launch this weekend Ok thank you for your info, will call their office to check the launching date.
jrshow
Jun 14 2022, 05:28 PM
does setia alam still a good place to stay?
lionking7791
Jun 14 2022, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Jun 14 2022, 05:28 PM) does setia alam still a good place to stay? Depends on where you work, if you stay in Setia Alam and work in Setia Alam, then is a good place to stay. All amenities, infrastructure are matured.
breadwithbutter P
Jun 15 2022, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(farmcow @ Jun 14 2022, 11:19 AM) yea i managed to book a unit  i'm not really sure how many numbers they release but should have units left for the launch this weekend Their office told me phase 1 sold out and ask me wait for phase 2 which most likely only launch next year March/Aprilš£
farmcow
Jun 15 2022, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(breadwithbutter @ Jun 15 2022, 02:15 PM) Their office told me phase 1 sold out and ask me wait for phase 2 which most likely only launch next year March/Aprilš£  that is crazy, phase 2 might cost a little more, if you are really interested better you prepare to snatch a number for the next prelaunch
pawpaws
Jun 15 2022, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(breadwithbutter @ Jun 14 2022, 11:12 AM) Oic didn't realize there are Mat Rempit there, thank u for telling me that. They rempit until 2am+ during weekends
contagiouseddie
Jun 16 2022, 07:22 PM
Bywater is not gated and guarded right? Although from the drone view there's a spot ready for the guard house.
contagiouseddie
Jun 17 2022, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jun 16 2022, 07:22 PM) Bywater is not gated and guarded right? Although from the drone view there's a spot ready for the guard house. Just only went to check out the place. The guard working over the said it is not gated as to date. Once all units are done, then only can apply with MBSA to fence it up. Don't know why subsales agent advertised it as gated and guarded. Soil wise, it is a solid ground.
jrshow
Jun 22 2022, 06:10 PM
setia alam actually is a good place to stay...
billyboy
Jun 22 2022, 07:37 PM
stay in Setia Alam, work in Setia Alam....ideal
billyboy
Jun 22 2022, 07:44 PM
lionking7791
Jun 23 2022, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(billyboy @ Jun 22 2022, 07:37 PM) stay in Setia Alam, work in Setia Alam....ideal Stay in Setia Alam, study in Setia Alam, work in Setia Alam, sick in setia alam (hospital), die in Setia Alam (cemetery) Is a good place
aaron1717
Jun 23 2022, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 23 2022, 07:19 AM) Stay in Setia Alam, study in Setia Alam, work in Setia Alam, sick in setia alam (hospital), die in Setia Alam (cemetery) Is a good place  proven how self sustainable this township already is... lol... a notch above against most of the newer/younger townships...
billyboy
Jun 23 2022, 11:12 AM
i think its actually the biggest planned township (single developer) in south east asia at 4,000 acre.... bigger than rimbayu (less than 2,000 acre) bigger than kota kemuning (less than 2,000 acre) if not correct, please share and update QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 23 2022, 10:55 AM) proven how self sustainable this township already is... lol... a notch above against most of the newer/younger townships... 
aaron1717
Jun 23 2022, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(billyboy @ Jun 23 2022, 11:12 AM) i think its actually the biggest planned township (single developer) in south east asia at 4,000 acre.... bigger than rimbayu (less than 2,000 acre) bigger than kota kemuning (less than 2,000 acre) if not correct, please share and update  rimbayu there hard to say because u need to look at teluk panglima garang as a whole because ijm sold alot lands to tropicana gamuda and ecoworld... but i think in KV, elmina is bigger, i think total development land size there 5000 acre... but still sime darby being sime darby, their township need long time to flourish...
billyboy
Jun 23 2022, 11:41 AM
i don't consider tropicana garden and ecoworld as part of Rimbayu (or former canal garden) as they are essentially different townships with different developers.... QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 23 2022, 11:33 AM) rimbayu there hard to say because u need to look at teluk panglima garang as a whole because ijm sold alot lands to tropicana gamuda and ecoworld... but i think in KV, elmina is bigger, i think total development land size there 5000 acre... but still sime darby being sime darby, their township need long time to flourish...
PAChamp
Jun 23 2022, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 14 2022, 06:23 PM) Depends on where you work, if you stay in Setia Alam and work in Setia Alam, then is a good place to stay. All amenities, infrastructure are matured. Are the horror stories on the traffic jams going to KL/PJ true? I did consider buying landed in Setia Alam but due to connectivity and the prices of new launches, decided against it.