pnb
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
Nov 2 2015, 10:49 AM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Not only wifi, even on LAN the maximum speed is 24mbps. Called TM, they said okay mah, at least reaches the minimum expectation.
pnb |
Nov 2 2015, 10:49 AM
Not only wifi, even on LAN the maximum speed is 24mbps. Called TM, they said okay mah, at least reaches the minimum expectation.
pnb |
Nov 2 2015, 11:09 AM
Nov 2 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 2 2015, 12:01 PM) that is 1k rite? Yeah man. Unifi 30 but only get 24mbps constant. No matter what. been using for couple of days, resetting modems many times. Tested at different time peak hours and midnight. Constant 24mbps it is.unifi 30? n12hp enough? let me try when im at home. but problem is lan / wifi on laptop can get 50mbps on speedtest, but not on the app. I wonder could is it because I stay at high rise building. Not sure if changing the whole modem will work. |
Nov 2 2015, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:48 PM) I'm staying in a high rise building, subscribed to 30Mbps, speed is between 28~29mbps. My housemate called them, they said they can guarantee 80% of the speed only, but normally the download speed for megabyte is only around 2.7MB (mostly 2.0-2.4). If convert from bit to byte shouldve got 3.75. No need so chun, if they give me at least 3.0MB I dah satisfy liao.Have you lodge a report with the UNIFI centre? They are quite efficient i solving issues now. My case:- I subscribed to VIP5 previously and then update to 30mbps but then after 3 working days,speed still remains at 4.8mpbs but I check my account, already upgraded to 30mpbs. So I called the centre and they open a report number for me. Their technician called me the next day and "reset" some port and voila, 29mpbs. I beh tahan liao. Gonna call'em now. *fingercross* |
Nov 3 2015, 08:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(maxZibel @ Nov 3 2015, 08:27 PM) Same here bro YES! NOT EVEN 25Mbps! Its as though the connection isn't stable, using wireless. When it works its awesome, super fast. But way too frequently the connection drops and shows no wifi connection. Sometime its full bar, but still can barely surf or stream anything. I wonder if its the router issue, because previously I was using VIP5 with the old router provided, never had I encounter this issue so often. Sigh. Thinking of getting new router to try. BUT MY PLACE ONLY GET 22-23Mbps everyday freaking day. Better off getting VIP 20 and have more upload speed. Holyshit. Everyday dailing 100 has been my daily routine. |
Nov 8 2015, 12:34 PM
Used to have only 23mbps until TM techniqian came to my place. Currently enjoying 33-39mbps on http download.
Nov 8 2015, 12:44 PM
I thought I've seen this somewhere in Lowyat.
Does anyone have the solution to solve Facebook corrupted photos on timeline? I believe it's the unifi issue. |
Nov 11 2015, 04:36 PM
While using ip 115.xxx.xx.xx FB images loaded very well. But browsing to http such as youtube, FB and etc is freaking slow. After resetting the modem and ip changed to 175.xxx.xx.xx, browsing and torrent are fast AF, but Facebook doesn't load no images no more.
Nov 11 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 11 2015, 05:11 PM) yup just managed to changed my router DNS thru WAN settings. change the ipv4 to google dns Awesome. very effective. so far so good. after changing i tried still no luck, but after tat i changed my ipv6 to google dns as well, managed to access websites i cant before that and FB image loading smoothly, anyone facing this FB issue can try changing their ipv6 too, i saw somewhere online that TM will use ipv6 preset if ipv4 changed (not sure how far true isit) but i tried and working. EDIT: okay I keep my words back. yes it does better than before. especially those 'ehm-ehm' site. But it is not 100% cure, some facebook images still can't load as well. EDIT2: I don't know. Now okay again. holyF This post has been edited by Makavelic: Nov 11 2015, 06:08 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 04:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0248sec