QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 19 2015, 12:41 AM)
i dont tend to argue with those who's mind is set on something.
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!
Nov 19 2015, 01:34 AM
904 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Your Bed. |
Nov 19 2015, 01:50 AM
2,399 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(FalleN @ Nov 19 2015, 12:54 AM) i see, so the best way is to learn how to service yourself, its a good thing to do at night, a small time killer and to keep my hand busy, and also the satisfaction of self servicing. like building own rig. Yes indeed it is most satisfying. When you get a coil looking nice and neat, and your good wicking ensures u got no leaks, the vape u take is even more enjoyable!A few pointers off the top of my sleepy head: As u r new, I recommend u read post #1 of this thread on "Guide to Vape Safe!!". Battery safety is important, even though u r using a regulated mod. Heck, read everything in post #1 if u have the time. Knowledge is power! Only use a non-conductive tool like ceramic tweezers to pinch coils while firing the mod. If u use metal pliers, do not pinch while firing..u don't want short circuits. Use a quality unbleached cotton for wicking. I use 2 pairs of scissors: longer barber scissors to cut cotton strips, and a shorter pair which is slightly curved for trimming purposes. I'm very fussy on my wicks (and coils). Check out the Shopee app for yr smartphone (dl from google play). Some retailers are giving 30% off up to a max of RM30. U can also find reasonably-priced build materials and tools there. Check out www.fasttech.com . Very affordable vape stuff from China with free registered mail shipping for purchases of USD20 or more. |
Nov 19 2015, 01:58 AM
1,501 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ISA Detention Room -Port Valdez- |
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 19 2015, 01:50 AM) Yes indeed it is most satisfying. When you get a coil looking nice and neat, and your good wicking ensures u got no leaks, the vape u take is even more enjoyable! great. you've show him the Wallet&PocketDestroyerâ„¢. very irresponsible of you! A few pointers off the top of my sleepy head: As u r new, I recommend u read post #1 of this thread on "Guide to Vape Safe!!". Battery safety is important, even though u r using a regulated mod. Heck, read everything in post #1 if u have the time. Knowledge is power! Only use a non-conductive tool like ceramic tweezers to pinch coils while firing the mod. If u use metal pliers, do not pinch while firing..u don't want short circuits. Use a quality unbleached cotton for wicking. I use 2 pairs of scissors: longer barber scissors to cut cotton strips, and a shorter pair which is slightly curved for trimming purposes. I'm very fussy on my wicks (and coils). Check out the Shopee app for yr smartphone (dl from google play). Some retailers are giving 30% off up to a max of RM30. U can also find reasonably-priced build materials and tools there. Check out www.fasttech.com . Very affordable vape stuff from China with free registered mail shipping for purchases of USD20 or more. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 19 2015, 02:06 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nov 19 2015, 02:27 AM
171 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hey guys, i will be traveling to taiwan next week and was wondering if anyone has been there recently with their mod and juices without problems with the authority or customs? most information i try to search online are mostly outdated
thanks! |
Nov 19 2015, 02:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
566 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 19 2015, 12:22 AM) Went Bangkok today for a 4days trip. Didn't bring my gear so decided to buy a pack or cigs. L&M baru 68baht farking cheap. But after vaping for few months, cigs taste yuck!! Lol. Japan cig also cheaper than bolehland can even choose your nic level (3,5,6,8,12mg) fancy right? Nope, tastes like crap nowadays.And the night market here a lot of clone tanks and mods. All sell ori price wan hahaha Vapegear also everything overpriced. QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Nov 19 2015, 02:27 AM) hey guys, i will be traveling to taiwan next week and was wondering if anyone has been there recently with their mod and juices without problems with the authority or customs? most information i try to search online are mostly outdated No problem.thanks! Handcarry only with battery removed from mod, juice is 3 bottle limit but if u check in luggage maybe can throw an extra bottle in. |
Nov 19 2015, 02:53 AM
171 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Nov 19 2015, 02:49 AM) Japan cig also cheaper than bolehland can even choose your nic level (3,5,6,8,12mg) fancy right? Nope, tastes like crap nowadays. hey thanks for the feedback! have you been to taiwan recently or was this quite a while back?Vapegear also everything overpriced. No problem. Handcarry only with battery removed from mod, juice is 3 bottle limit but if u check in luggage maybe can throw an extra bottle in. |
Nov 19 2015, 03:33 AM
2,399 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 19 2015, 01:58 AM) great. you've show him the Wallet&PocketDestroyerâ„¢. very irresponsible of you! Aaah my brother in vapedom...we merely show them the way. Man always has free will to choose the path that he takes » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Come and meditate with me while we chant the blessed mantra of the holy vapors.... Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! |
Nov 19 2015, 06:29 AM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 19 2015, 12:12 AM) I was caught smuggling in juices. Just kidding. Enjoying popcorn between the allmighty DNA200 and the not-out-yet-yihi-which-somehow-you-could-judge-unreleased-item-before-its-out comparison i made was the SX Mini M class that pbusardo reviewed in the video, not with ML class. and its not an argument, its a fact. since when i compared it with the ML class? |
Nov 19 2015, 07:33 AM
286 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 19 2015, 03:33 AM) Aaah my brother in vapedom...we merely show them the way. Man always has free will to choose the path that he takes i can almost feel the cool vapour down my tracheaCome and meditate with me while we chant the blessed mantra of the holy vapors.... Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! |
Nov 19 2015, 07:53 AM
630 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
My D2 officially died yesterday
Went to the back room to check and the guy dismantled and noticed my board was flooded with juice adi Tried to clean, tried to remove with thinner, cannot save adi Modless until end of the month Anyone using vaporshark rdna 40? Good? or straight buy sx mini? I've seen sx mini clone, but some shops mentioned body clone, chip ori What does that mean ? If i buy, it wont blow up in my face right? scared of the word "clone" |
Nov 19 2015, 09:51 AM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Nov 19 2015, 07:53 AM) My D2 officially died yesterday Im still using my VS Rdna40.Went to the back room to check and the guy dismantled and noticed my board was flooded with juice adi Tried to clean, tried to remove with thinner, cannot save adi Modless until end of the month Anyone using vaporshark rdna 40? Good? or straight buy sx mini? I've seen sx mini clone, but some shops mentioned body clone, chip ori What does that mean ? If i buy, it wont blow up in my face right? scared of the word "clone" Good for 1 ohm above build. But yet still feels underpower. Cant even fire the OCC for Crown. |
Nov 19 2015, 10:17 AM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuantan Pahang |
Nov 19 2015, 10:18 AM
545 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 18 2015, 10:22 PM) Yo firestonez, how do you like the Crius? I was playing with it last night. I like how idiot proof it is! It really a leak proof tank. Nice built. Flavorful vape. Easy wicking & refilling. The only problem for me is this tank is a juice guzzler + till now i still cant twist open the chimney for cleaning. |
Nov 19 2015, 10:20 AM
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
Fuh, Spriite taste like Eno, not Sprite.
Nov 19 2015, 10:21 AM
Nov 19 2015, 10:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 19 2015, 03:33 AM) Aaah my brother in vapedom...we merely show them the way. Man always has free will to choose the path that he takes Eeeh ????Come and meditate with me while we chant the blessed mantra of the holy vapors.... Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! Tsst!Tsst!Snoooooorrrrrrrrk...hoooooooooooh! But ....But.... My Vaping Grandmaster told me that the proper mantra should be.... "Ohm...mani padmi Ohm........ Ohm..mari , Ohm's Law...mari. Ikut Ohm,,,,ikut Ohmmm Nanti Ohmmm jadi ...Boooom" |
Nov 19 2015, 10:51 AM
Nov 19 2015, 10:55 AM
356 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KOKO KOVID |
Gents
I would like to let go mine eliquid Gambit 12mg 95% Gambit 0mg 95% Thinking around 60 |
Nov 19 2015, 10:58 AM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:11 AM |