> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

grandpa
post Nov 5 2015, 02:02 PM

With KKM up to its monkey tricks, one of this days, you will find all vape shops selling 0 mg juices only.

But...

But..

On your way out, someone will pass you a bottle of nico 48 for you to mix as you see fit...
grandpa
post Nov 6 2015, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 5 2015, 08:51 PM)
but from wat i heard, my confiscated parcel is with the pharmacy office not with customs anymore. and its in penang, not sure if i can pull some pharmacy strings in penang or not
For God's sake, don't ask your pharmacist frens to go with u to Kastam. Your frenz may lose his licence for :

a - importing stuff containing nicotine without KKM permit

b - selling nico without doctor's prescription

Back luck bro, just write off your losses. If you insist on camping at Kastams, someone there can get angry and charge you with illegally importing prohibited items. And kena fines somemore.
grandpa
post Nov 6 2015, 10:59 AM

Heads up, people.

Just back from tea with some old frenz in KKM. Seems that there's a thinktank headed by you know who coming out with the following guidelines:

a - Vaping as in 0 mg nic juices will not be banned. Vape shops will only be allowed to sell 0 mg juices, mods etc

b - Any juices containing nic will be sold by registered pharmacists only and must have doctor's prescription

c - Prescription only given to those registered in Approved Smoking Cessation programs run by KKM and valid for 1 month's supply (60 ml)

d - Juices containing nic must be unflavored or restricted to Menthol

The above proposals was in response to all those who say they wanna quit smoking and need vaping to help them out. The use of unflavored juices will stop those who wanna vape for fun and not serious in stopping smoking.

grandpa
post Nov 6 2015, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 6 2015, 11:03 AM)
the (a) above will mean license, regulation, testing, etc etc... cause otherwise how would they know or how can the seller prove its 0 nic?
Oh dear, you must be out of touch with Malaysian political crony scene.

I would not be surprised if all pharmacies must get their e liquids from one central supplier which is owned by certain cronies.

And if you are thinking of 0 nic juices, KKM will do spot checks and God help the vape shop whose juices are tested positive for nicotine. Don't ask how much the fines will be....no vape shop will take the risk to have any on his premises.
grandpa
post Nov 6 2015, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Nov 6 2015, 11:22 AM)
So , to get 12mg juice you need to -
Buy 24 mg unflavoured from pharmacist
Buy 0 mg flavoured juice from shos
Mix them.
But the safeguard is you need to join a smoking cessation program first and get a doctor's prescription before the pharmacy will sell to you. And you may be required to see the govt doc every month.

Not only that, the doc may give prescription for 24 mg the first month, then 12 mg the next, so on and so forth. And every sale is recorded by the pharmacy as required under the Poisons Control Act.

So very the troublesome. Easier to get your nico supplies underground method.

This post has been edited by grandpa: Nov 6 2015, 11:31 AM
grandpa
post Nov 7 2015, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 7 2015, 08:00 PM)
Nowadays rm28-rm35 for "normal" ones
And rm40-45 for premium

Speculating that it'll drop even more hmm.gif
My take is that the brewers got no outlet to sell their juices, and at the same time, worried that they kena rampas. Being desperate, they are trying to offload by reducing prices and car boot sales at pasar malam / petrol stations.

If KKM continue their raids, I predict that e juice prices will rocket up by the end of the month.
grandpa
post Nov 7 2015, 08:10 PM

Even tonite, there are car boot sales in Titiwangsa, Melawati and parts of Shah Alam offerring local juices as low as RM10 a bottle. Average price is around RM20.
grandpa
post Nov 8 2015, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Nov 8 2015, 12:41 AM)
where is it ya? i wan buy  cry.gif  cry.gif
Check out the following pages on Facebook :

a - VMOG (Vapor Malaysia Open Group)

b - SecondHand Vapor Malaysia

When those guys wanna buang harga, they will post the location late afternoon or early evening.

Can also get new n second hand stuff but be aware of cheaters - check your stuff thoroughly before buying.

This post has been edited by grandpa: Nov 8 2015, 09:01 AM
grandpa
post Nov 9 2015, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 9 2015, 02:03 AM)
From the photo his face looked burnt. And his Royal Hunter Mini RDA is intact. Even the drip tip which has spit back protection is still attached. I reckon its more the case of flames that shot out of the RDA. Question is did he add alcohol or some other substance to cause it? Bunch of cases of flames shooting out of the drip tip in the US because the morons added alcohol into the liquid for added kick.

The other thing I'd like to know is the type of mod he was using. Was he using a mod which jumped out of TC mode causing flames to shoot out of the drip tip.
Your last sentence hits it perfectly. Even in the US, there are quite a few complaints about this happening. And even some of our forummers had posted of getting a dose of heat when their mods jumped out of TC to power mode.

Another possibility is that he's vaping some pasar malam juice - you never know what comtaminents that goes inside the stuff. I had seen local brewers mixing their stuff using recycled tongs (fthe blue coloured ones for storing chemicals).

Buy from car boot sales at your own risk. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
grandpa
post Nov 9 2015, 12:50 PM

Another heads up gals n guys.

A lilttle bird from KKM told me that there's a high chance that all vaporizers must bear SIRIM chop soon. This is to ensure safety of equipment as there are too many cases of exploding mods / mods causing fire.

With this requirement, all mods must be inspected and passed by the relevant authorities. Of cause this needs a fees. You all can guess what will happen to mod prices once this is implemented.

The only good news is that a proposal to have vaporizers classified as medical equipment by certain big shots was shot down. Otherwise you can only buy from pharmacies.

Don't know yet whether this will affect all those individuals thinking of buying from FT. My take is that KKM will hit out first at vape shops and much later stop individual imports.

Those who need mods know what to do....

Me already stock up on 2 SMPL - no worries about spare parts etc

This post has been edited by grandpa: Nov 9 2015, 12:51 PM
grandpa
post Nov 9 2015, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 9 2015, 12:48 PM)
Master gnomemaster, Master mi-g, Master vail, Master scopio ada sikit mau tanya..

Is there limitation to order things from FT? Kastam tak kacau?

Thinking to order banyak from FT.. I mean like 30 to 60 items which cost around usd300 - usd500..

Or should I used many accounts in FT to order?
From my experience, any single parcel / shipment above RM 500 will be subject to GST / import duties. Correct me if I am wrong...
grandpa
post Nov 9 2015, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(que0788 @ Nov 9 2015, 01:01 PM)

Yurp bt laws r not retroactive..any mods on the market before the law is passed doesnt need to pass sirim inspection..new mods must tho..
Sorry Bro,

But once the law is passed, you cannot offer anything affected for sale without a SIRIM mark. If you are a shop owner, you have the choice of returning the goods to the manufacturer or send the stuff to SIRIM for the sticker. No sticker no sale. You can keep it for your own use but you cannot sell.
grandpa
post Nov 9 2015, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 02:56 PM)
Can terrorists bring vape onto planes, and blow it up? /k
tristanx, ur fav topic come out liao, see what i said last few post ago, hahaha
so funny this people.
Bro, this type of jokes can get ya banned from airlines. Suggest you delete.....
grandpa
post Nov 10 2015, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(amran daud. @ Nov 10 2015, 05:46 AM)
i vaped for 6 months and stayed away from cigarettes, but my gf is still smoking. she said nothing gives the kick like mevius original. how can i prove her wrong? gave her apple crumble 9mg but then she said its too harsh, she keeps coughing. women are complicated.  rclxub.gif
As an ex Salem smoker, I used Hangsen Menthol Sensation. This flavor enabled me to give up smoking from day 1. Nevah missed the taste of Salem (now renamed Melvius to current smokers). Very hard to find but available in VapeBrothers, Aman Suria.

But be warned - bloody cold, not suitable for those non-menthol smokers.
grandpa
post Nov 10 2015, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(amran daud. @ Nov 10 2015, 08:06 AM)
Mevius is from mild seven. Since when mevius is salem? Mevius cig dont even have menthol.
Very funny... I only smoke Salem in the past and no other cigarettes. I recall about 2 or 3 years ago that there was no more Salem on Sale. The rokok seller informed that there was a name change to Mevius. At that time, the green colored packets of Mevius came with an insert saying something like "Same taste, same quality but only name changed"

And since then, there was no longer any Salem on sale in Malaysia.

grandpa
post Nov 10 2015, 09:56 AM

Looks like what I posted a few days back on feedback from my KKM frenzs re sale of e liquids containing nic being restricted to pharmacies are now coming true. Link below:

link

This post has been edited by grandpa: Nov 10 2015, 09:57 AM
grandpa
post Nov 10 2015, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(sibun @ Nov 10 2015, 07:48 PM)
which one should i choose for smpl or smpl v2

https://www.fasttech.com/products/3027/10010820/1992704
or
https://www.fasttech.com/products/3027/10010820/2294105

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

will pairing with this Derringer https://www.fasttech.com/products/2106600

will look ohseemmm  rclxm9.gif  rolleyes.gif
suggest you take first one (smpl) . This is clone of the original EPIC design. There's a lot of complaints on the firing button/switch for the V2.

I got two of the Epic design and so far no complaints with them - hits hard and minimal voltage drop.

Don't ever use this on tanks with floating 510 pins especially the Aspire series and also Kangertech subtank.
grandpa
post Nov 11 2015, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 11 2015, 10:16 PM)
TristanX JimL, sifu guess what, today morning when vape suddenly a loud pop sound and my whole thing stopped working..

went back and check, my titanium coil leg snapped right off on the positive pole...can see some blackish rough stain on the snapped part and seemed hardened.... dono wat went wrong it just popped, was ok this morning when i vape a bit then come afternoon suddenly jz happened. since its not white i doubt is titanium dioxide. i set my temp at 420F and fires at 30J, too hot maybe??

just building a similar build but this time is contact build. it tastes so so much different from last nite's one!! throat hit is way better than the previous too.

this time im firing at 350F after searching on the web for builds...still trying to figure out what happened to it.
One possibility is that you might have over-tightened your screws. Some screws have sharp edges and can cut through your wires when you over-tightened. If your coil legs break very near to the post, then this is what had happened. If so, consider buying grup screws which don't have sharp edges and won't come loose that easily.

grandpa
post Nov 12 2015, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 12 2015, 07:25 PM)
funny story about 510, happens in 2013.. that time hammond box was popular.

so i go lepak at this vape shop at putra perdana. i kamceng with the shop's staff so can lepak there all day long.

one day a customer walks in. looks in hurry. he ask the staff about "faiten" while looking at his phone. the staff blur2 coz never heard about this "faiten" thing. the customer then shows an SMS on his phone. the SMS there written "tlg carikan aku faiten kat area equine".. laugh.gif

after few moment then we all realized that he's actually looking for 510 connector..

hahaha all confused because he says "faiten" too fast and repeatedly laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mig oh Mig, LOL

That's reminds me of the time I was in a vape shop when a pretty girl rushed in.

Breathlessly she shouted out loud to the staff "Quick !! Quick !! Please repair my husband's COCK for me..... he's in a hurry and wants to use it..."

And she took out from her handbag an RDA with a burnt out coil......

grandpa
post Nov 13 2015, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Nov 13 2015, 12:19 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  what should i do???
How much is the real value of your orders? What items? and contains e-liquids with nic?

If its above RM500 be prepared to part with some of your hard earned moolah for import duties etc.

And if your package contains e liquids with nic, then you gotta pray pray damn hard.

You can take the notification letter from POS Malaysia and visit Kastams inspection bay at KLIA (near the old LCCT) or appoint a customs clearance agent or even Pos Malaysia itself. Need to pay for services rendered.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0550sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:29 AM