130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

jayro_88
post Nov 18 2015, 09:04 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

VT25 also dna and have good temp control.
Oh waii. Built in battery
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 09:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 18 2015, 09:04 PM)
VT25 also dna and have good temp control.
Oh waii. Built in battery
DNA 200 temp control is much more stable than previous gens, its not just about the wattage, its about the stability and safety features that is in dna 200
jayro_88
post Nov 18 2015, 09:09 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 09:05 PM)
DNA 200 temp control is much more stable than previous gens, its not just about the wattage, its about the stability and safety features that is in dna 200
+1
But I was referring to VT25. Is it worth getting? I don't know. Probably for people like me who don't go sub ohm should get one.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 09:12 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 18 2015, 08:28 PM)
Gotta love Joyetech's slick webpage on the TRON..."The Silicon Ring, which is noctilucent, is the most fashionable.". Not just plain old "glow-in-the-dark"...it's NOCTILUCENT! biggrin.gif a portmanteau of nocturnal and lucent, i guess.

But it reminds me too much of the power rangers. tho I love the evic mini, that kit is not for me! What next? Barbie & Ken attys, Upin & Ipin coiling kits, Garfield organic cotton and Hello Kitty drip tips? Owait...i think i saw hello kitty vape stuff b4. They're really targeting the younger market!

EDIT: corrected typoo
i understand your concern
remind me of this cartoon way way back

but the reality is those barbie, garfield or hello kitty "branding" (and maybe not yet upin ipin biggrin.gif )
are no longer consider as for kids only as in 1961
current society already accept a grown up man/women having a "collection" of this once consider as children branding only
the same can be said for comic/anime character branding

p/s:
i still remember how shock my dad was when first time we gather whole family
and watching a "cartoon" film called beavis and butt-head together
my dad thought initially it's for children laugh.gif
olivur
post Nov 18 2015, 09:13 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 09:02 PM)
sxi-q is just a firmware, whereas dna 200 u can find csv file where it can be provided by vaping community or if not u can get from steam engine. of course i see the future of resistance wires manufacturers providing the csv file for dna 200 users to use it for their resistance wires.
read - sxi-q control system. until it's actually released the jury is still out. one thing for sure is that you can't claim one is already better than the other.

off topic, but I find it redundant to get a device with 200w which is already overkill and hobbyist tier, then to further add to the irony by getting premade settings instead of tinkering on your own.

z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 09:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 18 2015, 09:13 PM)
read - sxi-q control system. until it's actually released the jury is still out. one thing for sure is that you can't claim one is already better than the other.

off topic, but I find it redundant to get a device with 200w which is already overkill and hobbyist tier, then to further add to the irony by getting premade settings instead of tinkering on your own.
lol irony..? err.. i see vaping as a better alternative of quitting smoking and for smokers usually they don't have to "study" so hard to know what they're doing. putting in perspective for non-savvy people, not everyone is like u who wanna adjust every single thing, but i'm saying DNA 200 can adjust every little single detail if u want to.
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 09:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 18 2015, 09:09 PM)
+1
But I was referring to VT25. Is it worth getting? I don't know. Probably for people like me who don't go sub ohm should get one.
i dunno really, i would go for a device that performs better and more future-proof if i were you. for now u can think that u won't go above 25watts but later on if u wanna venture into RDAs with dual coils, 25watts is definitely isn't enough for u. though right now its safe to say DNA 200 you definitely don't need the 200watts feature, but safety feature and tweak-able if needed is definitely something to think about.

Li-Pos that is in DNA 200 devices say, 900mAH = 2700mAH since there's 3 cells in it. so in comparison can say its 1 18650 that can support higher Amps
andyng38
post Nov 18 2015, 09:30 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 18 2015, 09:12 PM)
i understand your concern
remind me of this cartoon way way back

but the reality is those barbie, garfield or hello kitty "branding" (and maybe not yet upin ipin  biggrin.gif )
are no longer consider as for kids only as in 1961
current society already accept a grown up man/women having a "collection" of this once consider as children branding only
the same can be said for comic/anime character branding

p/s:
i still remember how shock my dad was when first time we gather whole family
and watching a "cartoon" film called beavis and butt-head together
my dad thought initially it's for children laugh.gif
LOL! That must have shocked yr dad indeed!

One branding I'd love to buy (if it was available): Mad hatter mini RDA with Dr M's pic etched on it...then it'd be a real Ma hathir mini! I actually went so far to inquire at several laser engraving places here if they could do a one-off job for me, but they can only engrave on flat surfaces, not on cylindrical objects.I don't suppose u know of any place that can do the job?
olivur
post Nov 18 2015, 09:34 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 09:21 PM)
lol irony..? err.. i see vaping as a better alternative of quitting smoking and for smokers usually they don't have to "study" so hard to know what they're doing. putting in perspective for non-savvy people, not everyone is like u who wanna adjust every single thing, but i'm saying DNA 200 can adjust every little single detail if u want to.
and I'm saying that yihi would potentially let you do that as well, in reply to the original context that you implied which was evolv > yihi

again, context. it is ironic for someone who wants something simple to get a 200w device with a plethora of options only to get premade set ups online when there are other devices that does basic power or tc mode, and does it well. again, replying to the context that you've set.

I've nothing against those that get overkill devices, it's their choice. it's the same as me spending 190usd on a simple mech mod, or a person who buys the reuleaux simply because they love how it looks.

try to justify or worst, glorify it however, and do so poorly, is an open invitation to snarkiness.

case in point -

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 09:27 PM)
i dunno really, i would go for a device that performs better and more future-proof if i were you. for now u can think that u won't go above 25watts but later on if u wanna venture into RDAs with dual coils, 25watts is definitely isn't enough for u. though right now its safe to say DNA 200 you definitely don't need the 200watts feature, but safety feature and tweak-able if needed is definitely something to think about.

Li-Pos that is in DNA 200 devices say, 900mAH = 2700mAH since there's 3 cells in it. so in comparison can say its 1 18650 that can support higher Amps
the vaporshark for example uses a 2200 mAH 25c lipo pack if I remember correctly. that's only 44amps compared to say a dna200 using 3 18650 batteries that are safe at drawing 20amp each which already makes it safe to draw 60amp.

This post has been edited by olivur: Nov 18 2015, 09:52 PM
awekuda
post Nov 18 2015, 09:41 PM

just bought ipv d2 last week, now ipv d3 on market already arghhh
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 09:46 PM

93 posts

i've saw pbusardo tested the temp control on sx mini M class and also DNA 200 (opus if im not mistaken) for the accuracy of the temp mode and DNA 200 performs better than yihi, i'm not against yihi or anything if it performs better then i'll consider to get it but in this case DNA 200 performs better and also it has many options that seems like its the only device that u'll ever need. so y not spent on 1 mod and just not get any in future than getting a few mods. yes, there may be a better chip than DNA 200, and yes i will upgrade it. but DNA 200 now is ahead of its time IMO. that's y i recommend it for people who just wanna invest 1 time off.
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 09:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(awekuda @ Nov 18 2015, 09:41 PM)
just bought ipv d2 last week, now ipv d3 on market already arghhh
example 1. ^

jayro_88
post Nov 18 2015, 10:00 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 09:27 PM)

I still have my Ipv4 and IPV3 li. And yeah I build dual and quad coils.
I just thought this vt25 can be my go to mod for my kepan and lemo. Small and dna summore.

I do own a few rdas for me to go nano nano.

inb4 taubat simpan duit tak nak beli mod besar mahal mahal

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Nov 18 2015, 10:01 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 18 2015, 10:00 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 18 2015, 09:30 PM)
LOL! That must have shocked yr dad indeed!

One branding I'd love to buy (if it was available): Mad hatter mini RDA with Dr M's pic etched on it...then it'd be a real Ma hathir mini! I actually went so far to inquire at several laser engraving places here if they could do a one-off job for me, but they can only engrave on flat surfaces, not on cylindrical objects.I don't suppose u know of any place that can do the job?
hahahaha
nice one thumbup.gif
nope..i never venture in custom laser engraving jobs before, so can't help you
and it's not a dream bro...
perhaps if you search hard enough
you can find one...

p/s:
or maybe you can bulk order from china manufacturer
MOQ at least 500pc (own branding and logo)
printed on the bottom
" design in malaysia
made for /ktard
"

z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 10:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:00 PM)
I still have my Ipv4 and IPV3 li. And yeah I build dual and quad coils.
I just thought this vt25 can be my go to mod for my kepan and lemo. Small and dna summore.

I do own a few rdas for me to go nano nano.

inb4 taubat simpan duit tak nak beli mod besar mahal mahal
i think u would be disappointed with how older dna performs, not worth getting IMO. though i dont know how DNA 25 performs, im guessing its worse than DNA 40. thus my conclusion in 1st sentence. think if u want a third mod to play with, ipv d2 would be a good choice i guess.

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 18 2015, 10:12 PM
JimL
post Nov 18 2015, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 18 2015, 07:14 PM)
Obs crius rm88 + got 30% and 15% voucher
http://mall.shopee.com.my/shop/#shopid=843625
Yo firestonez, how do you like the Crius? I was playing with it last night. I like how idiot proof it is!
TheDeadlySins420
post Nov 18 2015, 10:27 PM

288 posts

Anyone bought juices from US recently? No trouble with customs? Summoning Vail

This post has been edited by TheDeadlySins420: Nov 18 2015, 10:34 PM
jayro_88
post Nov 18 2015, 10:27 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 18 2015, 10:08 PM)
i think u would be disappointed with how older dna performs, not worth getting IMO. though i dont know how DNA 25 performs, im guessing its worse than DNA 40. thus my conclusion in 1st sentence. think if u want a third mod to play with, ipv d2 would be a good choice i guess.
Used to have IPV D2 ended up selling it off to my friend. Lol. Anyways, thanks for sharing your opinions. I guess I will hang on with my evic for some time then. Haha
FalleN
post Nov 18 2015, 10:46 PM

85 posts

hi all sifu, went past a vape shop just now and out of curiosity went in and ended up buying a set.. not sure the set that i get is good or not ? i got an ipv4s black with a tank name 528 custom. is this kit okay for starter? the price for the mod is 220 and tank is 130. And then theres 2 battery that cost rm 25 each.. and charger rm 60.
TristanX
post Nov 18 2015, 10:52 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Nov 18 2015, 10:46 PM)
hi all sifu, went past a vape shop just now and out of curiosity went in and ended up buying a set.. not sure the set that i get is good or not ? i got an ipv4s black with a tank name 528 custom. is this kit okay for starter? the price for the mod is 220 and tank is 130. And then theres 2 battery that cost rm 25 each.. and charger rm 60.
Mod price is cheap. I assume clone version of this 528

http://www.vape95.com/products/528-custom-...riant=799621515

Authentic is significantly more expensive.

What is the brand of the charger? Do you have a pic of your battery?

130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0345sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:51 PM