6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

andyng38
post Oct 30 2015, 03:52 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 30 2015, 12:13 PM)
yup...i agree
and it's depend on the consumer bud taste
being an ex heavy smoker myself (1pack per day)
i can see the change of my bud taste slowly improve

and about the "cooling" effect or menthol taste
when i started vaping...
i hate...really hate that type of juice
because at that time i'm smoking non menthol cig
now i kind of like it...kind of giving some refreshing after taste

p/s:
now...if a smoke normal/analog cig
i really hate the taste of it
i even can't finish half of my cig
because it taste "yucky"  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Congrats on quitting smoking!!

And about the taste of analog cigs, u r not alone. Many ex-smokers (myself included...former 2 to 3 packs a day habit) have the same experience. I can't tahan even 2 puffs of tobacco any more, and if I smell 2nd hand smoke...it is disgusting to my nose.

I have a group of vaping kaki who are all ex-smokers. We are from different races but are brothers in vape, strongly supporting each other in staying away forever from tobacco. Every so often, one bro will bring in someone who wants to quit smoking and we will share what we know. We also taste-test each other's DIY juices and give honest constructive criticism. If u can get a similar group together, it can be rather beneficial and fun!

I now vape 0mg (most of the time) and 3mg juices (when I feel the need). Suggest you bring down the nicotine levels in a gradual fashion eg from 6mg to 5, then 4 then 3. My goal is to be permanently 100% zero nic, and after that the next stage is to be zero vape if possible. I do love the feel of vaping though, and will probably miss it a lot.

You can buy menthol crystals (dissolve in PG) and mix in your juice with a cooling agent/Koolada to your taste. It really accentuates fruit flavors. Next week when fresh supplies arrive, I'm gonna try it with Irish coffee smile.gif
andyng38
post Oct 30 2015, 06:17 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 30 2015, 04:00 PM)
where do u get 0mg local juice? i cant seem to find anywhere in ipoh. only US brands has 0mg but the taste not as good.
it would be nice to eventually stick to 0mg in the future tho, my nex shipment of liquids from US would be misture of 6 & 3mg
I mix my own juices. It's much cheaper, and I can adjust the nic levels to what I want...or leave out nic entirely.

QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 30 2015, 04:03 PM)
For ex-smokers, do u cough when u smoke that time? I was always coughing for more than 15 years when i was a smoker, no matter how many doctors I've seen, coughing still persist and became part of my life.

After 6 months into vaping and reduce ciggie until now zero ciggie, my cough have reduce by 95% as well... just the occasional arkkk arkkk cough... more like clearing throat.

Anyone have the same experience when stop smoking start vaping? (it could be psychological u know...just wanted to verify cos i preaching smokers to vape lol )
When I smoked, I had the proverbial smoker's cough. After 4 days of 100% no ciggy, no more cough till today (unless I get a burnt hit ) I'm a very happy tobacco-free chap!:D And kudos to u for helping others stop smoking!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 30 2015, 05:50 PM)
still noob in this whole "vaping" hype
i just started around 4 month ago
last time when e-cig are still new...using those cartridge
i do tried that one...
but it felt just like smoking next to nothing (in my opinion la)
but it's difference now (plus the hype)
i can get more satisfaction feeling inhaling (plus the variety of flavor)  biggrin.gif

currently i only vape on local juice
which some claim that their nic level are not really accurate
creamysuckerz very berry are my go to juice now
i do have octobrew apple crumble and it does give me some headache
not sure why...maybe that one are more accurate on their nic claim
i do cough when i started vaping
and maybe because of transition from mouth to lung inhale method (analog cig)
to full lung inhale method (vape)

Yeah I too used those e-cigs 2009-2011. Refilled my own carts and back then the flavors sucked donkey butt while the nic content was always way too high. Batt life was pathetic too. How things have changed eh? It's like going from Win 3.11 to Win 7 smile.gif

When I used to buy juices, I also noticed the inconsistencies in nic levels...much variances in local juices. Maybe they've improved the consistency nowadays? Be kind to yourself....mix yr own juices and u will get a much more consistent vape. You'll also save money and know that the juice was mixed in hygienic conditions. The bonus is that you'll be able to regulate and adjust yr nicotine levels VERY precisely so that you get what u need.

andyng38
post Oct 30 2015, 11:54 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Oct 30 2015, 11:20 PM)
Its like kfc vs rafix fried ciken or uncle bob
Now I feel like vaping a KFC-flavored juice rclxub.gif
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 04:00 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Oct 31 2015, 03:42 AM)
Hello there.

Im a heavy smoker for the past 10-13 years i guess.

I just recently stop smoking and start vaping.

1. Cough reduced significantly, and no more kahak or clearing throat feeling.

2. My chest feel lighter, and my breathing improved.

3. Stamina improved.

4. Taste bud improved.

5. No more dizziness after too much smoking, i guess because no more inhaling CO2.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Congrats on freedom from tobacco and welcome!

I'm always very happy to see another ex-smoker. You'll find that your sense of smell will also be sharper, and that contributes to a more sensitive sense of taste. BTW, I think you meant CO (carbon monoxide); CO2 is carbon dioxide...and yes without ciggys, you'll be breathing a whole lot less of that stuff.

Stay away from cigs and vape on bro! rclxm9.gif
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 06:15 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(lowyat-user @ Oct 31 2015, 04:31 AM)
Hi guys,

I just got a new velocity mini RDA and trying to use it with my subox mini. RDA connection is a few mm short when screwed onto subox mod.

Was thinking to fold aluminium foils to fill those gap but with the high drain battery, a bit worried.

Velocity mini RDA works just fine on my friend's VT40. Is there a solution to this other than buying a different mod?

If I were you, I'd forget about the aluminium foil.
A few mm short? If it was like 0.5 to 0.75mm short, I could suggest (at your own risk) buying a heat sink that has a floating center pin which could possibly bridge the gap. Dunno if it's worth your time and money to take the Velocity mini to a machine shop and ask them to fit it with a longer center pin, or extend the current pin to make contact...that could be expensive. Anyways, it's a great excuse to get a shiny new mod that's spring loaded wink.gif

QUOTE(Davird @ Oct 31 2015, 04:41 AM)
wots the size of that damn blue screwdriver?
anyone knows? 1mm? 1.5mm? 2mm?
If you're referring to the shaft of the blue screwdriver, the ones I have are 2mm in diameter.
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 09:14 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Oct 31 2015, 06:42 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

That's the one. rclxms.gif  Cheers for that.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I lost mine and it was the only one that gave me that "perfect" coiling.
Need to get one at the shops.
Thanks thanks.  thumbup.gif
That's a very good reason to buy a nice new tank/dripper...most come with a free blue screwdriver wink.gif

QUOTE(lowyat-user @ Oct 31 2015, 06:52 AM)
Thanks for the reply.
Yeah just need the center pin to be longer.
Am liking my subox mini so far but it seemed like Kanger made their mods to work only with Kanger tanks.
Wished I know this earlier.

New mod with spring loaded 510. Any recommendations/suggestions to use with RDA and dual coils most of the time?
Yesterday I played with several HCigar mods (new stock at friend's shop)...they're lovely but too expensive for me...I could build a new PC for the price of one of those biggrin.gif However the good feel and quality is there. At home I use a more modest IPV4s, and when moving about I use an even more humble Evic VTC mini because it's tinier and easier to pocket. Both are spring-loaded but the IPV4s' spring has greater travel. Both have been problem-free so far and are used daily. If the Evic VTC mini interests u, do google for problems with that model; I want u to be aware of what some unfortunate users encountered. The IPV D2 is also very popular.

I suggest you watch reviews in youtube and then go to a physical shop to feel the mods in yr hand. Remember you will be lifting and lowering the mod many times...so u may want a lighter one which is light and comfy to hold/operate. Try to avoid the mods with built-in battery; I think it's mandatory now to remove batteries before boarding a plane, thanks to that idiot in the Malindo incident.
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 11:51 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 31 2015, 10:39 AM)
bro, VTC mini u use normal mode or TC mode more often? thinking to get one. what should i be aware of?
Most of the time I am on normal mode. This is my carry-about mod and i switch from tank to dripper and back again several times thru the day; am loth to go thru the TC process when I'm running here and there. So far I only have Ti coils in one dripper, no issues with TC so far. I screw in the atty at room temperature, select the temp and it works, plain and simple. No anemic whisps of vape, no over-firing.

However if you Google "Evic mini temperature control problems", you'll see many ppl had their share of woes and frustrations with it. I dunno if there were bad units that escaped QC. I also wonder about the quality of coils they put in...were their Ni or Ti wires really up to snuff? Did they get hoodwinked into buying something that was less than actual good Ni or Ti?

I had spoken to 4 different vape shop chaps before buying it. 2 of them I know and trust (and their advice has never led me down a bad road), the other 2 were strangers. All 4 said there was no problem with that model, and they had sold many.
Anyways, I'll use it for a month and if nothing goes wrong, I'll get another unit solely for permanent TC use with my fav dripper, unless something smaller and comfy comes along! biggrin.gif I really like this little mod...just wish it had wattage memory settings.
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 12:15 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 31 2015, 10:59 AM)
Double vertical coil 5 wraps 3mm stainless steel on Uwell Crown. 0.16 ohms

[attachmentid=5217910]

Stainless steel definitely will be permanent coiling for me.
thumbup.gif 2 thumbs up to the Master Coiler!!
andyng38
post Oct 31 2015, 05:39 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Oct 31 2015, 04:36 PM)
i'm also using Evic VTC mini.. i think those who had problems one are unlucky. i don't see a single problem in mine
Am glad for u....and happy to hear that I'm not the only one in this country with a problem-free unit! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sibun @ Oct 31 2015, 04:52 PM)
recommend me other small/mini rda such as Derringer and lowpro if have. looking for flavor chaser more and cloud also. now looking Derringer and lowpro. don't know to choose between Derringer or lowpro.
Take a look at the Snubnose. I bought one some time ago on the recommendation of a vape shop owner. He said the flavors produced by this little thing is intense...and he was right. I believe it's the successor to the Derringer. I don't own a Lowpro, but I believe the Snubnose is less fiddly to build on.

Other tiny drippers are the Mikro RDA (postless deck) made by a Philippine company...I forgot the name, and the Nectar Nano ...I also forgot the maker's name but I think it's Russian. Try searching for them on youtube.
andyng38
post Nov 1 2015, 02:41 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 1 2015, 01:48 AM)
Apple crumble and crest is something sweet too? Any other recommendations that are not sweet, mate?

Not sure what went wrong this time. Did all the same steps like yesterday for washing, rewick and dry burn. Only thing different this time is the cotton used is the one included by smok as compare to the general cotton ball from guardian. Anyone taste something funny after rewick before?
Egads...guardian cotton? Keep it for non-vaping uses.

Get organic unbleached cotton. My crap phone camera can't capture the colors accurately, but the cotton you want is off-white/light beige because it's unbleached.

andyng38
post Nov 1 2015, 02:47 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 1 2015, 02:24 AM)

I watched the video, and can only agree with the reviewer on two aspects: yes cotton balls are very fiddly to work with, and there is indeed some minimal flavor creep (but that goes away after 2 or 3 tokes).

Seeing how he handled (fumbled with) the stuff, I dare say he was mainly a cotton pad user. I started out with boiling cotton balls and even tried dental cotton before which I begged from my dentist. Guess I should state that I use cotton pads most times in tank attys for the convenience and speed, and I have no vested interest in any brand of cotton.

While flavor is very subjective, I find that any RDA I have produces better flavor with Kendo when compared with Muji or Koh Gen Do pads, and is slower to gunk up as well. Dripping DIY ejuice even after a week, the cotton is still in good shape. I don't know how Kendo will fare with local juices, but I suspect that the over-sweetened gloop will gunk up any wick pretty fast.

I still prefer to write using a very old Parker fountain pen...the kind where one has to dip the nib into a bottle of ink and refill by pumping the bladder. Call me an antiquated old fart, and I may agree with you. But that ink-filling ritual together with the feel of the nib's friction against the paper is more satisfying to me than the convenience and smooth glide of any roller-ball gel ink pen.

What has my Parker pen got to do with vaping? Well, the ritual of patiently fashioning that ball of cotton into a good wick (and using a messy inconvenient fountain pen) harkens me back to a time when the world moved at a slower pace; a world where life was simpler. I find it very soothing, yea mayhaps even therapeutic to sit down and slowly work with a ball of cotton or two. Sometimes half the fun of any journey is getting there, and my journey to arrive at a satisfying vape is most enjoyable indeed smile.gif

andyng38
post Nov 1 2015, 04:10 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 1 2015, 03:32 PM)
They're selling the 10.90 pack for 39.90 cheapest and the Rm20 one is like only 35 piece?
Yea, Jb side. Anyone from around jb? Too bad there's no muji store around here.
Suggest you get a small pack of Muji and Koh Gen Do to try and compare first, before committing to larger quantity of any one brand.

https://www.facebook.com/Candy-Vapor-Johor-...12401062303283/

See their Oct 16th post.

BTW I'm JB born n raised smile.gif
andyng38
post Nov 1 2015, 10:22 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Nov 1 2015, 09:28 PM)
I see. I might have to bring 6 pieces in their plastic cases, will there be any problems?
I had 6 pcs LG HG2's in battery boxes in my hand luggage on Airasia last week, no probs. The 2 mods I brought along had no batteries in them.

BTW, you may wanna empty yr tanks before boarding. Lower air pressure in the cabin may cause leakage if there's still juice in them.
andyng38
post Nov 2 2015, 12:20 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(BLjack @ Nov 1 2015, 11:51 PM)
Just join vape today...hehe
But why ah got pop pop sound even just 15w..normal?
Q: What is that crackling sound I hear when I'm vaping?
A: The crackling sound you hear when you vape is your atomizer effectively vaporizing your e-liquid. Some people may find this strange at first, but as the e-liquid passes the boiling point, it gets vaporized and creates a "popping" or "crackling" sound. This is completely normal!

The above is from http://shop.vapesourcela.com/faq/ and I encourage you to read that page...it'll answer most, if not all of yr new vaper questions. Welcome to the world of vaping!! smile.gif
andyng38
post Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Nov 2 2015, 12:15 PM)
fffffuuuu all richfag bought us flavor....poorfag like me only buy local flavor at pasar malam/uptown...

btw what is the cheapest us flavor can i buy in here?
If buying local flavor @ pasar malam makes u a poorfag, I guess I'm a super-duper poorfag because I mix my own juices kat dapur tongue.gif tongue.gif
andyng38
post Nov 2 2015, 04:57 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(ansav88 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:00 PM)
guys, could you please tell me where i can get rba dual coil for smok tfv4
RM30, free postage at shopee http://tinyurl.com/qecsp3t
andyng38
post Nov 3 2015, 02:04 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Nov 3 2015, 12:14 PM)
Alright . I'll get the cyan 1. What tank do u pair it with?
Another new vtc teal/cyan/aqua mini owner...welcome!
I'm waiting for my Smok TFV4 and dual coil rba to arrive, then I'll slap it on this mod to troll several vaping kaki who are anally OCD about overhangs. I'm seriously gonna drive them nuts!! biggrin.gif

BTW low-profile drippers look rather good on it.
andyng38
post Nov 3 2015, 05:07 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(willhaven @ Nov 3 2015, 03:03 PM)
Haiyaa Goondumaniam
Lu jangan ini machiam
Tengok lu punya watak
Teruk macam Ali katak
Setiap hari vaper diperli
Seakan-akan rokok lagi suci
Adakah wang dikasi engkau
Oleh syarikat besar tembakau? mad.gif
andyng38
post Nov 3 2015, 07:04 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 3 2015, 05:45 PM)
It smells awesome  biggrin.gif
LOL! Am glad to see you don't mind overhangs too! My TVF4 with 2 coil rba is en route and soon will be sitting atop the vtc mini. How do u find that tank's performance?

No idea how Madhouz Crest's aroma is like, but u have good taste in mods and tanks...so it MUST be good biggrin.gif

I have no fancy packaging, but my juices smell pretty aromatic right now...am letting this batch of trial concoctions breathe a bit. The one in the amber glass bottle is my new fav...it has a light touch from 8 flavors including 3 tobaccos and 2 types of coffee...smells like the atmosphere of a tobacconist's shop! smile.gif

andyng38
post Nov 3 2015, 10:13 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 3 2015, 07:29 PM)
Thanks for your compliment, Andy. To be honest I only read the reviews beforehand and hope for the best. Horny mango would be on my poor list as compare to this Crest and Apple crumble. The aroma from both of these liquid are amazing, they linger around the bottle even when the cap is seal tight. You would definitely fall in love if you able to smell one of these.  biggrin.gif

For the tank wise, there's leaking issues when I just got them. Did some google around and found a solution that it solves it off completely. Its my first mod and tank so I'm not sure how does it compare with other RTA out there, using the single coil rba at 0.85ohm since day 1 and so far so good. Waiting the arrival of the stainless steel wire so I can rebuild a coil and play out with different set-ups. I'm also waiting for Vain to sell me his muji cotton. Hopefully he would sell it to me.  laugh.gif
When your dual coil rba arrive, please do share your experience comparing with single coil head and would you brew extra juice for us to try? Who know you might venture into this business soon.  rolleyes.gif
Aaah u r indeed a flavor connoisseur! At this rate, I'm gonna have to buy some commercial juices and try to clone their feel and taste if I can biggrin.gif I think you'll appreciate the "clean" taste of Ti coils...at the right wattage for a particular juice, they really allow the more subtle nuances of flavor to be revealed. ...but please do read up on safely using such a metal first.

Right now I'm vaping on a black cherry/vanilla/cream/tobaccos mix, using 1 dripper with nichrome, and another with Ti. The Ti coils win hands down when it comes to putting across the flavors. Earlier on I had let a few vaping kaki try the same juice on the same coil setups, and they could detect crisper and more pronounced flavor notes from the Ti coils. Only one guy failed to detect the difference...and he's the only one of us who's still smoking. I haven't played with SS yet...will definitely have to compare it with Ti. Time to do the fasttech fandango again for a coil of SS I guess biggrin.gif

Hmmm..so the TFV4 leaks a bit eh? I hope it's just a case of wicking problem. Tell u what...when I get mine, I'll be masochistic and wick it with material from a cotton ball not a nice neatly cut sheet, and see what happens. I'll let u know how the dual rba performs...on Ti! I don't feel like using kanthal anymore..damn I'm getting spoiled. If ppl tell u that they quit cigs and vape instead to save money, DON'T BELIEVE THEM! biggrin.gif I've been spending way too much for too long on unnecessary shiny new toys, flavors, additives and ancillary thingamabobs.

I don't really intend to get into the ejuice biz..but who knows eh? For now I'm just contented mixing the stuff for my own consumption. But if our paths should ever cross, I'd be happy to pass u a bottle of my current fav effort smile.gif

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 3 2015, 08:53 PM)
Sick. Can even fit quad coil 3mm 6 wraps. Currently on dual 4mm SS 316L.

[attachmentid=5237292]
Woohooo! Macro coils! I want I want I want! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0600sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 PM