hi there..just bought samsung 732N...fall in love with its design although dun have DVI
LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
Feb 12 2007, 11:27 PM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi there..just bought samsung 732N...fall in love with its design although dun have DVI
Feb 13 2007, 12:38 AM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i got this 2.Viewsonic VA1912wB
is a nice screen with minm backlight problem it got DVI and analog and looks bigger due to he speaker below and slook sharp to me too This post has been edited by Dawn_eclair: Feb 13 2007, 12:40 AM |
Feb 13 2007, 02:28 AM
236 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Greetings all, I might be in the martket for a new monitor and i would like to spend about Rm700-Rm900 max. what would be the few top choices in my price range? i'm at a bit of a loss after looking at various reviews and reading about the different panels...
Feb 14 2007, 06:47 AM
215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: UK Bradford |
I would like to get a new 19" WS LCD below Rm700 tomolo, any good intro? which brand is good?
Feb 14 2007, 12:04 PM
82 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
LCD Buyer's Guide
Hope this helps. Doesn't anyone own a Samsung 931C? I'd like user comments on this monitor before deciding to buy it. Will it be obsolete in 2 years? It's price is expensive and few retailers sell it. Is the extra >RM70 compared to 940BF worth it? Any comments on the FP93GX? |
Feb 14 2007, 04:40 PM
1,699 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
anyone know where i can get ViewSonic's 20.1" VX2025wm in lowyat?
is this monitor better than samsung 205BW ? |
Feb 14 2007, 04:49 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ulet @ Feb 14 2007, 04:40 PM) anyone know where i can get ViewSonic's 20.1" VX2025wm in lowyat? is this monitor better than samsung 205BW ? refer back here CLICK ME!!! |
Feb 14 2007, 06:08 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Merlin_of_light @ Feb 14 2007, 12:04 PM) LCD Buyer's Guide The 931 model is a bit rare. Whether it obsolete or not, it won't do any different, the most important is whether you are satisfied with its picture quality and its spec or not and can last as long as it could. Hope this helps. Doesn't anyone own a Samsung 931C? I'd like user comments on this monitor before deciding to buy it. Will it be obsolete in 2 years? It's price is expensive and few retailers sell it. Is the extra >RM70 compared to 940BF worth it? Any comments on the FP93GX? The Benq model looks impressive on paper and cheaper than others but in real term, I don't know much about Benq. But a lot of people had bad experience with its brand, but it is last time out, don't know how is the current quality is. |
Feb 14 2007, 07:18 PM
236 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Do any of you guys here have experience with the LG L194wt Monitor? how does it compare to the rest of the other 19 inchers out in our market today? mainly the samsungs and the viewsonics?
Feb 14 2007, 08:31 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(xooper @ Feb 14 2007, 06:47 AM) Acer al1917wviewsonic 19" (model can't remember) samsung 190bw LG L194WT just try them with your eyes and compare the price. I believe the image quality would be around the same. Acer/Viewsonic cheaper alternative, available below RM700. |
Feb 15 2007, 01:11 AM
215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: UK Bradford |
Thanks allenultra!!
For viewsonic I hv found this 2 model, which 1 is better? va1912wb and vg1930wm? what is the performance of this 2? what is the pron and cons? which one is better? And LG L194WT, any comment on this compare with up 2 model? Thanks! |
Feb 15 2007, 10:38 AM
1,699 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i called up LG malaysia.
they said they going to start selling LG L204WT by the end of this month. Distributor price is RM1099. you can get cheaper if buy from dealer. haih... i wanna buy today lah LG |
Feb 15 2007, 08:49 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
My next LCD will be a 22", because of high resolution, yet at a big enough pixel pitch (less eye strain).
Um, Dell E228WFP is now at RM1239. http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs With 3 Year Next Business Day Advanced Exchange warranty and 10% CREDIT CARD INSTALLMENT, this Dell deal is getting more attractive. However, my previous Dell 19" LCD (1907FP 19" UltraSharp) is not satisfactory in terms of picture quality (e.g very poor viewing angle even for a TN panel). So I might just wait for the Samsung 226bw, which, however, is likely to cost RM300 more. From the link posted by a previous forumner, Samsung 226bw is still a TN panel, but a better one than Chimei's. And even among various LCD makers, some do a better job than others in getting the best out of Chimei panels. See the first table in this page (in Chinese): http://www.pcpop.com/doc/0/174/174242_15.shtml AOC 210V gets second highest score. I had hoped that Dell E228WFP might use AOC panels as many Dell models do. Unfortunately it does not seem to be the case as AOC 210V has higher contrast and HDCP function. This post has been edited by Visionew: Feb 15 2007, 08:57 PM |
Feb 16 2007, 11:32 AM
1,429 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Trance MUsic |
wan 2 ask here is it viewsonic brand is d best lcd of all?coz is oni 1 manufacturing lcd screen
Feb 16 2007, 12:06 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Feb 16 2007, 06:58 PM
1,051 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Somewhere Out There |
Hey all, im new to this thread. Recently i've had my eyes on a Acer AL2216W 22" WS @ RM1130 cycom. Is it worth the buy?
Regards. This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Feb 16 2007, 07:01 PM |
Feb 22 2007, 07:31 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Hi does anyone experience popping sound from the lcd ? and what refresh rate u guys set? I set to 60 but alt tab seems slow, so i change to 75 ...
Feb 22 2007, 10:53 PM
366 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Feb 22 2007, 07:31 PM) Hi does anyone experience popping sound from the lcd ? and what refresh rate u guys set? I set to 60 but alt tab seems slow, so i change to 75 ... My 940BF is working fine without any popping sound but i did experienced it on my normal 17" monitor and thats why i replaced it. |
Feb 23 2007, 12:13 AM
1,030 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've seen the new Acer 24inch lcds (had the numbers 23 and 24 in their model no.) at RM1880. Anyone used them before? Was thinking of getting a 24inch for HDV preview from my NLE software. Too bad there isn't composite in, just DVI and D-sub.
The shop I went too said they were newly arrived so I hope this isn't discussed before. Too tired to look through the whole thread. |
Feb 23 2007, 12:18 AM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys, is the Samsung 206bw available already in Lowyat? im coming to KL tomorrow to hunt for a couple of lcd (me and my friend). Other then the 206bw, any other lcd i should look out for? preferably a 20 inch one and my budget around 1k or 1.2k max
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:35 AM |