126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

SUSradical85
post Dec 30 2006, 04:11 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

just bought viewsonic vx2030wm, everything is good except that there is colour banding problem cry.gif
do vx2025wide facing the same colour banding problem too? tell me pls....
inma
post Dec 30 2006, 07:26 AM

59 posts

Anyone using this LCD... Acer AL2216W (22" Widescreen)
Interested in getting one, owner please share your experience smile.gif
CherylDarryl
post Dec 30 2006, 11:51 AM

647 posts

normally LCD can tahan how many years??
Haruji Sora
post Dec 30 2006, 04:29 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(CherylDarryl @ Dec 30 2006, 11:51 AM)
normally LCD can tahan how many years??
Excpected life time 60000 hours.

But practical usage I guess it will be more or less 5 years and more (maybe, correct me if I'm wrong).
cablesguy
post Dec 30 2006, 06:26 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Dec 18 2006, 10:17 AM)
So AU is better ot Chi Mei?? notworthy.gif
hey lonewolf...sorry didnt see the abv thread....in answer to ur question, sorry i dont know, im still reading up myself on tft panels lol...btw good thread on the TFT Technology Panel Guide thx biggrin.gif

asura_86
post Dec 30 2006, 08:19 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

guys, i'm currently using the old benq FP531 lcd...but my buttons got problem and for no reason, the lcd will turn off by itself...

is this problem fixable? and which brand and model of lcd would u recommend me? i use my lcd mainly for designing, movie and little bit of gaming...and will prefer a 19 inch...budget is roughly rm700-800..and i prefer not to have a widescreen...as it will stretch the image...(unless there's one that doesn't)
Luzcrifier
post Dec 31 2006, 04:19 PM

57 posts

Can anybody enlighten me. Im goin to buy a lcd monitor. Rite now i have 2 model in mind VX2235wm and VX2025wm. Ive been checking in many forum that say VX2025wm are better then VX2235wm. They say VX2025wm colours are better. But i cant resist the 22inch big. Which 1 should i buy?
ksl279
post Dec 31 2006, 08:14 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Luzcrifier @ Dec 31 2006, 04:19 PM)
Can anybody enlighten me. Im goin to buy a lcd monitor. Rite now i have 2 model in mind VX2235wm and VX2025wm. Ive been checking in many forum that say VX2025wm are better then VX2235wm. They say VX2025wm colours are better. But i cant resist the 22inch big. Which 1 should i buy?
size does matter.... laugh.gif

check my sig.. whistling.gif
phunkydude
post Dec 31 2006, 08:45 PM

2,402 posts

guys..., how to lock set the lcd setting to aspect ratio... when gaming..
i mean everytime i gaming.. , i got to press the menu + , - ...
set it ... again and again`...

is there anyway to ... lock it to aspect ratio?
phunkydude
post Dec 31 2006, 09:13 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Dec 27 2006, 05:37 PM)
I know it is a s-pva coz the panel code is sam wsxga LTM201M1, weirdly mine is still rev A02. Call them up for a replacement, as I wanted Rev 03, besides the dead pixel really annoyed me. Hope can get a replacement la, coz the care line assistant say will get back to me.

by the way she did say she want a screenshot from me, but dead pixel where can capture screenshot? I tried to call her back, but her extension no one answer. Damn.
i think that a02 s-pva is from somewhere else... tongue.gif
i got mine at mid of dec. .. it's still sips a03 rt803 ..
davidmak
post Jan 1 2007, 12:54 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Luzcrifier @ Dec
31 2006, 04:19 PM)
Can anybody enlighten me. Im goin to buy a lcd monitor. Rite now i have
2 model in mind VX2235wm and VX2025wm. Ive been checking in many forum
that say VX2025wm are better then VX2235wm. They say VX2025wm colours
are better. But i cant resist the 22inch big. Which 1 should i buy?
Dear Luzcrifier,

What you found on the forums are quite true. The Viewsonic VX2025wm does use a better quality panel compared to the VX2235wm. In fact it uses a full 8bit panel which makes better colour reproduction. The VX2235wm uses only a 6bit + 2bit dithering which makes colour reproduction slightly less accurate than the former. The difference might not be big if you're just a regular user. The reason I state this is that modern dithering method has gained much improvements so the gap is closing. Also 6bit panels enables slightly better pixel response.

I'm currently using the Viewsonic VX2235wm and I'm very satisfied with its performance, at least in my area of application. Believe me that 22" of desktop space does open a lot more multitasking possibilities especially if you're coming from a smaller monitor. It has the same resolution as the 20" LCD but the extra 2" make reading text an easier task. Video reproductions are good and PC gaming is superb. You do need a higher-end graphic card to run at the native resolution (1680x1050) in order to see the real thing. Of course you could run at lower resolutions, just remember to maintain 16:10 aspect ratio. Running this panel with XBOX360 will result in washed out colours but I think this is another issue with the XBOX360.

Also remember that the VX2235wm do not have DVI-HDCP just like the Acer AL2216w. The VX2025wm also don't have HDCP, unless you go the Samsung way. Again you need to maintain a HDCP compliant graphic card as well. But again, HDCP isn't the thing yet. Right now, the PC industry is going HDCP over the DVI interface while the AV industry prefers the HDMI. But in the future, DisplayPort is going to replace DVI so it will never end. So HDCP or not is up to you if you plan to still use the panel few years from now in which DisplayPort could be taking over.

Samsung do have a 20" panel 205BW, which is comparable with VX2025wm in quality. There's a 22" Samsung panel and a Dell brand coming around the corner, so I suggest you wait a little more.

Hope this helps.
kevyeoh
post Jan 1 2007, 01:08 PM

4,714 posts

guys...
anyone here using Dell's monitor?
i'm considering on getting a normal square shape monitor vs. widescreen monitor...

any inputs here?

basically for widescreen, i'm just afraid there might be some problems later on if i'm playing games that does not support widescreen format...
any other problems?
Dawn_eclair
post Jan 1 2007, 03:00 PM

30 posts

anyone saw the new samsung LCD 732 and 932 model ? and got the specs?
6GDominator
post Jan 1 2007, 04:06 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

erm. i am going to buy LCD monitor in the future. i want to ask what is the best and cheap LCD we can get now? i am looking the size around 17inch and 19 inch.
Luzcrifier
post Jan 1 2007, 08:33 PM

57 posts

[quote=davidmak,Jan 1 2007, 12:54 AM]
[bad html removed]QuoteBegin-Luzcrifier+Dec
31 2006, 04:19 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Luzcrifier @ Dec
31 2006, 04:19 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>[bad html removed]QuoteEBegin-->Can anybody enlighten me. Im goin to buy a lcd monitor. Rite now i have
2 model in mind VX2235wm and VX2025wm. Ive been checking in many forum
that say VX2025wm are better then VX2235wm. They say VX2025wm colours
are better. But i cant resist the 22inch big. Which 1 should i buy?

[/quote]

Dear Luzcrifier,

What you found on the forums are quite true. The Viewsonic VX2025wm does use a better quality panel compared to the VX2235wm. In fact it uses a full 8bit panel which makes better colour reproduction. The VX2235wm uses only a 6bit + 2bit dithering which makes colour reproduction slightly less accurate than the former. The difference might not be big if you're just a regular user. The reason I state this is that modern dithering method has gained much improvements so the gap is closing. Also 6bit panels enables slightly better pixel response.

I'm currently using the Viewsonic VX2235wm and I'm very satisfied with its performance, at least in my area of application. Believe me that 22" of desktop space does open a lot more multitasking possibilities especially if you're coming from a smaller monitor. It has the same resolution as the 20" LCD but the extra 2" make reading text an easier task. Video reproductions are good and PC gaming is superb. You do need a higher-end graphic card to run at the native resolution (1680x1050) in order to see the real thing. Of course you could run at lower resolutions, just remember to maintain 16:10 aspect ratio. Running this panel with XBOX360 will result in washed out colours but I think this is another issue with the XBOX360.

Also remember that the VX2235wm do not have DVI-HDCP just like the Acer AL2216w. The VX2025wm also don't have HDCP, unless you go the Samsung way. Again you need to maintain a HDCP compliant graphic card as well. But again, HDCP isn't the thing yet. Right now, the PC industry is going HDCP over the DVI interface while the AV industry prefers the HDMI. But in the future, DisplayPort is going to replace DVI so it will never end. So HDCP or not is up to you if you plan to still use the panel few years from now in which DisplayPort could be taking over.

Samsung do have a 20" panel 205BW, which is comparable with VX2025wm in quality. There's a 22" Samsung panel and a Dell brand coming around the corner, so I suggest you wait a little more.

Hope this helps.

[/quote]

any idea how much Viewsonic VX2235wm cost?
refnulf
post Jan 1 2007, 08:41 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Hmmmm, I'm still deciding on whether to get 2 x 2007WFP straight or 1 x 2407WFP and then get another 1 x 2407WFP a couple of months later.

phunkydude
post Jan 1 2007, 09:17 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 1 2007, 08:41 PM)
Hmmmm, I'm still deciding on whether to get 2 x 2007WFP straight or 1 x 2407WFP and then get another 1 x 2407WFP a couple of months later.
wat bout a setup of ... 2x 2007wfp (pivot-vertical) & 1x 30" incher.. late in future.. tongue.gif
refnulf
post Jan 1 2007, 09:23 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 1 2007, 09:17 PM)
wat bout a setup of ... 2x 2007wfp (pivot-vertical) & 1x 30" incher.. late in future.. tongue.gif
That's a good idea. 2007WFP will suffice till then.
jiant
post Jan 1 2007, 09:59 PM

1,785 posts

any suggestion wif the 19" lcd monitor?which brand is better?what model?
lonewolf
post Jan 2 2007, 12:19 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Jan 1 2007, 09:59 PM)
any suggestion wif the 19" lcd monitor?which brand is better?what model?
budget?..and mainly use for what?...need widescreen?..

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:16 AM