LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
kevyeoh
Jan 1 2007, 01:08 PM
guys... anyone here using Dell's monitor? i'm considering on getting a normal square shape monitor vs. widescreen monitor...
any inputs here?
basically for widescreen, i'm just afraid there might be some problems later on if i'm playing games that does not support widescreen format... any other problems?
kevyeoh
Jan 3 2007, 09:24 PM
guys...
anyone here got inputs between dell entry level E207WFP vs. ultrasharp 2007WFP ??? i see the specs...the entry level like better... but ultrasharp version got more types of inputs...
so actually...the difference is only the additional inputs? or i'm missing something here? the contrast ratio, brightness the same and in fact, entry level response time is way much better than ultrasharp...but entry level viewing angle is smaller...
so actually, the ultrasharp worth getting or save the RM350 difference and just buy the entry level?
i cannot find a place for me to compare side by side...based on specs on paper...what i understand is picture quality no difference but the ultrasharp more input types lor... so appreciate any inputs...thanks.
kevyeoh
Jan 5 2007, 09:41 PM
any user here who have actually used a dell and samsung LCD monitor? i need to know the comparison between the two when playing games/watch DVD...
sometimes spec on paper doesn't really mean anything...
kevyeoh
Jan 29 2007, 06:03 PM
yo bro... RM999 for VG2030wm? from which shop? QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jan 29 2007, 09:53 AM) @limsa007 u still can fool around graphic card utilities tweak the contrast, brightness @vladimir, seraphangel Can Get ViewSonic VG2030wm 20" HD widescreen LCD 5ms price@RM999
kevyeoh
Jan 31 2007, 08:36 PM
should just go for 20' or 22' liao... no point getting 17'... 19' maybe can consider... so far from reading the forum...can try Samsung, Viewsonic, Dell... these are the top 3 la from my intepretation..but the best is go demo urself...and get the best that suits you... QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Jan 31 2007, 11:21 AM) Hi all, Im using PHILIPS LCD 15", for the first time its make me excited. Now im geting boried with it. Need more than 15". Any suggestion? = 17" - 19" = Brand? = Use for playing game & watch DVD. = Any advantages? = Fast respond?
kevyeoh
Feb 2 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Feb 1 2007, 06:46 PM) wow nice price for 2007 may i know, do they charge any % by paying through credit card??  for 2007FWP, my friend bought before at RM1299 w/ 5 yrs warranty during PC fair... so acctually the RM1349 price is not the lowest... but i think have to wait quite long to get anything lower than RM1349 for now...
kevyeoh
Apr 14 2007, 11:31 AM
adui... why not leh ? anyway...i think 22in is the best bang for buck now... if you jump to 24 in...you have to pay a lot more... QUOTE(lamely_named @ Apr 14 2007, 11:17 AM) 22 inches widescreen LCD really good to watch porn meh?