Dec 21 2006, 12:54 AM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Dec 21 2006, 05:37 PM
10,474 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Dec 22 2006, 10:53 AM
229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi guys, I just place my order for a Dell 2007wfp.
I have some questions here, hopefuly you all can kindly help me to answer it. 1) What are the chances that I will get an S-IPS panel? If I dont get an S-IPS panel, is it possible for me to call them up and ask them to exchange an S-IPS panel for me? 2) I call them up and the sales rep says it is a Rev A03, anyone know what is fixed in Rev A03? Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by lexasp: Dec 22 2006, 10:54 AM |
Dec 22 2006, 11:46 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lexasp @ Dec 22 2006, 10:53 AM) Hi guys, I just place my order for a Dell 2007wfp. 1 - I can say, high chances. Well you can call up to exchange, but must be for a valid reason (like Dead Pixel ke, severe backlight bleeding ke), most of the time you can give some stupid reason and they will arrange for a replacement anyways.I have some questions here, hopefuly you all can kindly help me to answer it. 1) What are the chances that I will get an S-IPS panel? If I dont get an S-IPS panel, is it possible for me to call them up and ask them to exchange an S-IPS panel for me? 2) I call them up and the sales rep says it is a Rev A03, anyone know what is fixed in Rev A03? Thanks in advance. 2 - They fixed the banding issue properly on the Desktop Mode. |
Dec 24 2006, 08:06 AM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
sorry asking a noob question here.
I still cant figure it out tat dell 2407wft height adjustment... i manage to find a button behind the stand but i cant move up or down.. pls help thanks.. |
Dec 24 2006, 08:34 AM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 24 2006, 08:06 AM) sorry asking a noob question here. the oblong button on the stand is to lock the stand at the lowest position... to release apply additional pressure down on the monitor,,before pressing the button will release the monitor.. at least on some stand reversion...that are at least 2.. 1st one was easier to release.. manually push monitor up/down for height adjustment.I still cant figure it out tat dell 2407wft height adjustment... i manage to find a button behind the stand but i cant move up or down.. pls help thanks.. This post has been edited by BeastX: Dec 24 2006, 08:36 AM |
Dec 24 2006, 05:00 PM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hi, i have problem with my samsung 15' lcd monitor, the monitor colour just fade, and everything just went black. Still able to see, but blurish and have to move really close only can see a blurish image. Should i sent to samsung service center for a checkup? how much they usually charge?
Dec 24 2006, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(ibexgeo @ Dec 24 2006, 05:00 PM) Hi, i have problem with my samsung 15' lcd monitor, the monitor colour just fade, and everything just went black. Still able to see, but blurish and have to move really close only can see a blurish image. Should i sent to samsung service center for a checkup? how much they usually charge? mostly defective analog vga cable... 15 inch..likely builtin? harder to replace... |
Dec 24 2006, 11:45 PM
3,246 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
@BeastX
Thanks for the help.. i manage to push the lcd down but not up any more..tats the max tat i cant rotate the screen? hmm..? wonder how u did it? mind to teach me? coz it seems i do not have enough space for my screen to rotare vertically |
Dec 25 2006, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 24 2006, 11:45 PM) ..tats the max tat i cant rotate the screen? hmm..? wonder how u did it? For 2407wfp with the ori. stand you cant rotate the monitor while the screen is at verticle position without hitting the table or stand.. logic would have it that u would have to tilt the monitor backward...screen facing the celing.. to the max..before u can rotate 90 degrees... then tilt the monitor back to the position u desire.mind to teach me? coz it seems i do not have enough space for my screen to rotare vertically This post has been edited by BeastX: Dec 25 2006, 08:02 AM |
Dec 25 2006, 11:23 AM
220 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi guys, been reading this thread and seems dell has some good reviews. dell currently has a promotion going on for its 20" widescreen LCDs as well as normal LCDs. I cannot decide what to get, is it better to go widescreen? I only play Titan Quest, strategy (RTS) games and surf the net as well as blogging and photo editing. I have a Geforce 7600GS overclocked to gpu500/mem450.
Can the dell widescreen handle scaling at lower resolutions (look good and not pixelated) so i can play my Titan Quest at 1024x768 (since my card is slow I have to scale down)? Hopefully someone with some experience with these dell models can help. Thanks much! also i really can't decide between the RM1499 20" or the RM1699 22"? The 22" has a 5ms response time but is an entry level model while the 20" is a high end model. I don't think I'd need the composite or S-video inputs as I don't intend to watch TV or dvds on it. |
Dec 26 2006, 09:16 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mzms @ Dec 25 2006, 11:23 AM) Can the dell widescreen handle scaling at lower resolutions (look good and not pixelated) so i can play my Titan Quest at 1024x768 (since my card is slow I have to scale down)? Hopefully someone with some experience with these dell models can help. Thanks much! Yes Dell handles upscale (at least for PC source) very well, and for 1024*768 (heck even 640*480), it upscales pretty good for me, cant find and form of pixelation (and I am running the 24 inch that has a native res' of 1920*1200)also i really can't decide between the RM1499 20" or the RM1699 22"? The 22" has a 5ms response time but is an entry level model while the 20" is a high end model. I don't think I'd need the composite or S-video inputs as I don't intend to watch TV or dvds on it. I'm not sure about the 22inch as I havent read any reviews about it. But if i'm not mistaken, the 22 inch should be a TN Panel, while the 20 inch 2007WFP should be still on S-IPS Panel (or S-PVA). TN Panel is generally good, it is cheap to produce, has good response time, and overally a good panel, just that viewing angle on a TN would be limited. So if viewing angle is no problem to you, and you seriously are a pure gamer, you might want to gun for the 22 inch Dell (though I think ViewSonic also have 22 inch variant, and depending on Dell current promotion price, it may be priced higher or lesser than the Dell) Go read some reviews, think about what you going to use your LCD for. To me I would not go for a TN Panel bcoz I am primary a movie/anime watcher first, gaming second. And I need the inputs for my PS2. That's why I went for the more expensive S-PVA variant than other TN LCDs like Acer 22 inch or so. |
Dec 26 2006, 10:14 AM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
2007WFP price just went up back to RM1999
Dec 26 2006, 10:45 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
hello... i'm interested in this samsung 940BF lcd... anyone here has used this b4? isit worth to buy? and is this model newer than the 960BF?
Dec 26 2006, 10:25 PM
1,829 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Bolehland |
Dec 26 2006, 11:10 PM
817 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
btw guys samsung 940bf and benq fp93gx almost the same hor? both quality good tak? planning to get the benq wan cos cheaper...hehe
Dec 26 2006, 11:49 PM
166 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Thinking of buying a DELL 20 Inch Wide Screen LCD.
It's DELL E207WFP good for watching dvd movies or HD movies, play computer games & internet surfing? Anybody owns a DELL E207WFP please give some comments on it. Thanks! |
Dec 27 2006, 12:03 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
Dec 27 2006, 02:14 AM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
just bought Benq fp93gx and happy using it compare to my 17 flat viewsonic crt the benq colour is richer.overall it is a good lcd.
This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Dec 27 2006, 02:16 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 PM |