LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

davidmak
post Jan 2 2007, 01:48 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

[/quote]

any idea how much Viewsonic VX2235wm cost?

[/quote]

The Viewsonic VX2235wm should cost you not over RM1300. Try shopping around the 3rd floor of Low Yat and you should be able to get a fair deal. Do wait a little longer, if you want to look for a Samsung model though.

davidmak
post Jan 2 2007, 01:56 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Jan 1 2007, 09:59 PM)
any suggestion wif the 19" lcd monitor?which brand is better?what model?
If you're looking for a 19" LCD monitor with both DVI and VGA analog connections together with DVI-HDCP with a 4:3 aspect ratio (non widescreen), the Samsung 932B should be a good choice.

Its design is similar to the Samsung R7 LCD TV series with sleek white piano finish. Price should be slightly below RM900 if I'm not mistaken but please do check around.

Here's a link to the product specification:

http://www.samsung.com/my/products/monitor...terlcd/932b.asp

If you want a widescreen, I guess the Samsung 940BW should a good choice. But there's no R7 style design.
Luzcrifier
post Jan 2 2007, 02:28 AM

57 posts

[quote=davidmak,Jan 2 2007, 01:48 AM]
[/quote]

[/quote]

The Viewsonic VX2235wm should cost you not over RM1300. Try shopping around the 3rd floor of Low Yat and you should be able to get a fair deal. Do wait a little longer, if you want to look for a Samsung model though.

[/quote]

u know how much samsung gonna cost? my budget is around 1.7k
smokey
post Jan 2 2007, 10:38 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 2 2007, 01:56 AM)
If you're looking for a 19" LCD monitor with both DVI and VGA analog connections together with DVI-HDCP with a 4:3 aspect ratio (non widescreen), the Samsung 932B should be a good choice.

Its design is similar to the Samsung R7 LCD TV series with sleek white piano finish. Price should be slightly below RM900 if I'm not mistaken but please do check around.

Here's a link to the product specification:

http://www.samsung.com/my/products/monitor...terlcd/932b.asp

If you want a widescreen, I guess the Samsung 940BW should a good choice. But there's no R7 style design.
samsung 932b is 5:4 ratio...
Skylinestar
post Jan 2 2007, 11:02 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 2 2007, 10:38 AM)
samsung 932b is 5:4 ratio...
5:4 (1280x1024) is the standard ratio for 19" display.
davidmak
post Jan 2 2007, 12:28 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 2 2007, 11:02 AM)
5:4 (1280x1024) is the standard ratio for 19" display.
Oops, thanks for the correction. Anyway this is a good monitor. There's some good reviews over the internet. Happy shopping then!
davidmak
post Jan 2 2007, 01:36 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

[quote=Luzcrifier,Jan 2 2007, 02:28 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

[/quote]

Your budget of RM1700 should be more than enough for the 22" Samsung LCD widescreen. I guess it should be around RM1500 during introduction. I'll be glad if it debut at a price similar the Viewsonic.
Luzcrifier
post Jan 2 2007, 07:38 PM

57 posts

[quote=davidmak,Jan 2 2007, 01:36 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

Your budget of RM1700 should be more than enough for the 22" Samsung LCD widescreen. I guess it should be around RM1500 during introduction. I'll be glad if it debut at a price similar the Viewsonic.

[/quote]

thx u for the info. any idea when it gonna come out?
nocar
post Jan 2 2007, 09:09 PM

752 posts

anyone care to point me some sites that discuss on 'color banding' problem? i don't have a clue about it.

thanks in advance.
jiant
post Jan 2 2007, 09:23 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 2 2007, 12:19 AM)
budget?..and mainly use for what?...need widescreen?..
normally for web surfing....music edit and some graphic design...just want midrange..8ms respond time or lowest..no want too slow.

This post has been edited by jiant: Jan 2 2007, 09:26 PM
davidmak
post Jan 2 2007, 10:13 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

[quote=Luzcrifier,Jan 2 2007, 07:38 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

thx u for the info. any idea when it gonna come out?

[/quote]

Frankly speaking, I'm not sure. The model should be releasing right now. Its just the matter of bringing it into our shores by the local distributors. So its up to them. The 22" could be the next sweet spot.
irix
post Jan 3 2007, 01:58 AM

270 posts

i'm looking for a 19" lcd too... what about samsung syncmaster 960BF?? is it worth the price?? coz i want an lcd that's great for gaming..
davidmak
post Jan 3 2007, 09:37 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(irix @ Jan 3 2007, 01:58 AM)
i'm looking for a 19" lcd too... what about samsung syncmaster 960BF?? is it worth the price?? coz i want an lcd that's great for gaming..
The Samsung Syncmaster 960BF is good LCD monitor. It has height and pivot adjustments, plus the 4ms (Grey to Grey) response is great for gaming. The only down point here is the 5:4 aspect ratio. More and more games are going over to the 16:10 widescreen ratio.

So if you'll be playing the latest and greatest games, assuming that you'll be upgrading your graphic cards every now and then, a widescreen monitor would be of more value to you. Also of course, if you're into watching movies in front of your PC.

This is not to say that 5:4 would be useless, every game would still support this aspect ratio so its just a matter of preferences for now. If you're doing productivity work, a widescreen would definitely increase your efficiency since you could put up two documents side by side or working with two software side by side without the need of minimizing.
EpsilonStar
post Jan 3 2007, 10:48 AM

1,245 posts

weat about samsung 940bf?
lexasp
post Jan 3 2007, 11:06 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Dec 31 2006, 09:13 PM)
i think that a02 s-pva is from somewhere else... tongue.gif
i got mine at mid of dec. .. it's still sips a03 rt803 ..
Bad luck for me I guess, if I am not mistaken, it was written on the box that it was made in China.
phunkydude
post Jan 3 2007, 02:12 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Dec 31 2006, 08:45 PM)
guys...,  how to lock set the lcd setting to aspect ratio... when gaming..
i mean everytime i gaming.. , i got to press the menu + , - ...
set it ... again and again`...

is there anyway to ... lock it to aspect ratio?
anyone` ?

QUOTE(irix @ Jan 3 2007, 01:58 AM)
no, it's definitely not worth for it's price...
a 19" TN panel for RM1.5k ? (boasting it's response time? & just by adding a pivot feature?)
even a RM900 lcd... TN panel.. got 2ms GTG response time..

if you really want a 19 incher... then you might wanna consider the samsung 971p which costs around Rm1.3k ... which comes with S-PVA panel.. , nice design, pivot.. , glossy outlook and so on..
lexasp
post Jan 3 2007, 03:34 PM

229 posts

By the way guys, where does all your 2007wfp Dell monitors made from? Coz mine is from china, and it is A02 spva panel. So if yours are made from other country then I might specify that for my replacement I would not like a monitor produce in china.
davidmak
post Jan 3 2007, 04:58 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 3 2007, 02:12 PM)
anyone` ?
no, it's definitely not worth for it's price...
a 19" TN panel for RM1.5k ? (boasting it's response time? & just by adding a pivot feature?)
even a RM900 lcd... TN panel..  got 2ms GTG response time..

if you really want a 19 incher... then you might wanna consider the samsung 971p which costs around Rm1.3k ...  which comes with S-PVA panel.. , nice design, pivot.. , glossy outlook and so on..
Geesh, I never knew the 960BF cost RM1500. Thats too expensive if its really a TN panel. The specifications seems pretty normal too. Any idea why it is priced as such? That way, the 940BF could be better then.

Anyway I know that even a RM900 LCD TN panel could give you a 2ms response time but usually they fall under the 6bit panel with/without dithering. That usually explains the fast response. I'm not sure if the 960 is a 8bit panel but its definitely overpriced if you're just interested in gaming and the usual PC experience.

Anyhow, thanks for the heads up in the pricing.
ah_fui
post Jan 3 2007, 05:13 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

i hav a doubt regarding the lcd Response Time(ms)
how to measure it???
is it the highest represent good or the lowest represent good ???

how to diff it
Shin_
post Jan 3 2007, 06:01 PM

New! & Clueless!

Wanna get a new LCD screen.
dun own any PC screen at e moment.
Mac turn PC user.
Total clueless...

was hoping to get a (min)19 inch for less than 1k.
widescreen or not widescreen.
findin for sthing good to work with...
*my life revolves only arnd e Comp*

Q. Would getting a widescreen affect my PC games?
as in... distort it ..just to fit it in...

arigato gozaimas in advance
:-)

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:28 PM